We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice bar”
Review of Chill Out Bar

Chill Out Bar
Ranked #4 of 21 Nightlife in Alvor
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Chill Out Bar is, as the name suggests, a place to relax, unwind and Chill Out! Andrea & Leonel give a warm welcome to everyone. Famous for fabulous Mega Toasties and huge Combo Platters. A Large Beer is always Only 1 Euro and Spirits only 2 euros. Great occasional fun nights with Karaoke, Live Music etc...... Big Screen for major sports. Guaranteed Good time.
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice bar”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

We go to Portugal every year to play golf. The one bar we all end up in is the chill out bar. Small, friendly bar with cheap drinks. Lionel looks after us very well. Plenty of TVs so you can watch the sports. Looking forward to going back next year.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dive_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    40
    8
    5
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“just booked c. u. all in may DUBLIN DEREK”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

UP THE DUBS..cant wait
Hello Lionel Happy New Year to you and yours
On the way back ,looks like it will be Ger and me this time (yes) kids going else were ,,will be missed ,,stock up on the SAM ``

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank derek t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Hey Lionel Andrea ' and Boys , also Tanya”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Here,s wishing you all a fantastic Christmas and a very Happy New Year , can't wait to see you all in JUNE 2. Weeks of glorious CHILL OUT , love to you all from Trina and Terry xx (be arriving late on the 15th so make sure you don't close early !!! X

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank misscardiff169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“brill bar”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

One of the two best bars in Alvor (other being The Lounge) Lionel,Andrea,Alison, and Tanya,owner and bar staff, all helpful and friendly
Mega spicy toasties and chips or wedges are great
Large beer still one euro
Outside seated area, covered or inside seating available ,if rain
Not to be missed
Davel

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank davel67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Back street wonderment !”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I live in Portugal, I love Alvor. This place is a must for serious beer drinkers, Lionel has been selling San Miguel draught at 1 euro per pint for years. All year round, to the great credit of the chap never tempted to hike the prices up in high season. Ok, the place is set in the back streets overlooked by apartments, but what the hell, when I`m in drinking mode I just want good,cheap beer, and a welcoming congenial host. I can do the sight-seeing bit later, and personally a beer with a sea view at top dollar is not my scene. Top marks Lionel - keep up the good work.

Oh, and by the way his food ain`t too bad either.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank stripeyterrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chill Out Bar also viewed

 
Alvor, Portimao
 

Been to Chill Out Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing