We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ferias Apartments”
Review of ALVOR FERIAS HOTEL

ALVOR FERIAS HOTEL
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Alvor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
ALVOR FERIAS HOTEL
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Alvor
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Stayed for a week in the apartments near the new hospital (which is currently still being built)

Found the apartment to be big enough for our group of 8 (3 couples and 2 teenage boys, which had the front room settees to sleep on). We had the ground floor which had a good sizes terrace and garden, equipped with a BBQ, which comes in handy for the odd night in.
2 Bathrooms, which one was en-suite, both have good showers, however, the water get cold due to so many getting ready at once

The complex is ok, with 2 swimming pools (the pool over the bridge with the grassed area seem to be the better pool with more space to sun bathe, with the snack bar being privately owned), the reception area has a games room for the kids, bar and a restaurant with nightly entertainment.

The location is only 10 minutes walk down hill to town where you will find some great night life for all the family, with some fantastic restaurants

The 2 beaches near by is 20 Minutes or a short Cab ride, both are very nice

It all adds up to what you would expect from a packaged holiday.

Room Tip: The rooms all have good roller blinds, main bedroom comes with aircon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davidgee72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 weeks which was enjoyable. Lovely apartment although the pool at the reception side is definitely not as clean as the one across the bridge. Bar stuff and pool bar staff excellent. Only problem was reception staff. Very unhelpful!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carly389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Just back from alvor ferias, spend the last two weeks there, two adults and two children aged 10 and 4. Enjoyed our stay and would go back again. Had a two bedroom apartment and it had two bathrooms very clean and tidy. Apts are dated but plenty of space. Alvor is beautiful family friendly, restaurants are fab, around a 15 minutes walk to alvor from apts, taxi €4 which we used most nights on the way back.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

defo coming back next year amazing hotel and staff! looked rubbish at first do not listen to the reviews this was better than my 4* in Tenerife! massive family from Liverpool loved it pool amazin! toastys to die for! entertainment fab parrot show n snake show cool!

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank trees12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Excellent hotel-Catered for our every family need. Staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. The room size was very generous-alot bigger than rooms i have experienced in other hotels. The hotel is very clean and fresh. Extremely family friendly, We will definatley be returning to this hotel for our next holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank k H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a few nights large one bed fully equipt clean apartment circa 1970 but with good size balcony there are two swimming pools both with separate shallow water pools for youngsters preferred pool on opposite side to reception plenty of free sunbeds restruant near reception had really breakfast independent restraunt on other side of walkway much better

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobbysnanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

we stayed here last year and had a wonderful time as our apartment was over the bridge, we booked again through lowcost holidays and asked for the same apartment or one close, they had 10 months to organise this, just as well it's not a brewery......this year our apartment.
was right above the club( obviously our request was totally ignored )along with the smoking area so the music went on til 2.00am followed by another 2hrs of people talking as loud as possible, didn't make for the best of holidays, we'll be back to Alvor as it's a tremendous place to holiday but will probably stay at the Alvormar......

Room Tip: if you do go here make sure your room is away from the club
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alangdavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alvor hotels
1.8 mi away
Alvor Baia Resort Hotel
2.1 mi away
Luna Alvor Village
Luna Alvor Village
#3 of 24 in Alvor
508 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pestana Alvor Praia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Pestana Alvor Park Hotel
2.5 mi away
Pestana Alvor South Beach
2.3 mi away
Pestana Dom Joao II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ALVOR FERIAS HOTEL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ALVOR FERIAS HOTEL

Address: ESTRADA DO ALVOR, Alvor, Portimao 8500, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao > Alvor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Alvor
Price Range: £28 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 230

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing