We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great for large family, very near alvor, quiet...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Praia três irmaos Alvor
Alvor river
Vau beach near Alvor
Enjoy the Nature Park of Ria the Alvor
Vau beach near Alvor
Alvor river
Praia da Arrifana
Queit and relaxing day on the beach
Surf´s paradise Costa Vicentina.
Nature Costa Vicentina.
Amado beach.
Carrapateira beach
Small Fishing Village Alvor nearby.
Sunset in Alvor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Alvor, Portimao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
seumus k
Campbeltown, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great for large family, very near alvor, quiet location, nice pool”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Just returned from our holiday in Portugal staying at Abilio's villa. Lovely clean villa set in a quiet area on the outskirts of the fishing village Alvor. We went with 7 adults and 2 young children and the villa never felt cramped and is very well laid out with good sized bedrooms upstairs. A couple of great things about the bedrooms were very good aircon which was a usefull with temps above 30C while we were there and shutters which totally blacked out the room which was a godsend when getting 2 young kids to sleep during the day!! Couple of large supermarkets nearby rather than the one in Alvor itself as its a bit limited, loads of restaurants and of course the famous beaches. Albilio was very helpful and met us near the villa to guide us in at night which was kind as the whole party were very tired and was there for any questions or issues. For us the best part of the villa was the pool, outside dining area and charcoal BBQ. This was lovely to cook steaks on while sitting with a glass of wine chatting and was very quiet at night and secluded from the other houses near (the pics don't do it justice) I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this villa and the area of Alvor is an often overlooked treasure in the Algarve.
Hope to be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: outside dining area
Liked least: no security round pool for kids
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Beautiful villa, very spacious. Very well equipped kitchen. Bedrooms very spacious and lots of storage. We all enjoyed the outdoor facilities, pool, BBQ etc.

We didn't have a car and managed with walking and taxi's. There is a Pingo Doce supermarket about 15 mins walk and they will call a taxi for you.

Alvor itself is about 25 mins walk the beach being a bit further. Alvor has lots to offer and the beaches are beautiful. Only my second time in Portugal the first time being over 20 years ago. Will definitely be back.

Abilio the owner lives next door but was very discreet and private. He was very helpful if we had any queries.

All six of our family which was made up of three generations had a great holiday and would return to Thai villa and Alvor again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egerton
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Antwerp
Reviewed 10 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2013
I would like to thank you for posting your recent experience at Charming Villa near Alvor.
Our main goal, is always to make our custmoers happy.
I hope to see you in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jackie47...
Hertfordshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa in perfect location”
Reviewed 5 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

There were four adults and two children in our party that stayed in this lovely villa in Alvor in June 2013. The property was spotlessly clean and all amenities and facility's were present. Albilio the owner, was extremely pleasant, helpful and professional. He met our every request and nothing was too much trouble.
Within a five minute walk of the villa is a small local shop and a fifteen minutes walk or five minute drive, is the main supermarket. Alvor town and the beach is about a thirty minute walk or a ten minute drive. It is a very pleasant walk first thing in the morning or in the evening whilst it is still not too hot.
We would definitely recommend this villa and would like to thank Albilio for making us so welcome and being so attentive. We would definitely stay here again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every requirement to make it home from home was present and more
Liked least: There were no negatoves
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2013
Many thanks for your feedback and for choosing the charming Villa near Alvor.
I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your holidays in my Villa and the hospitality.
Thank you for leaving my Villa very clean.
I hope to see you again.
Kind regards
Abílio Silva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris France
Reviewed 20 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Sep 2012
Merci à vous familie Bossard!
Nous gardons un bon souvenir de vous au Portugal et esperòns vous revoir très bientôt!!

Abìlio Silva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dublin
Reviewed 20 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Aug 2012
Hello Mr Garrett
I am gratefull for your kind and honest review.
The service in Abilio`s villa is always of the highest standards with our guest`s needs always to the fore front.
we are an happy team when guests are satisfied.
I am looking forward to seeing you and your family again.
Best Regards
Abìlio Silva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing