We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful clean spacious villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Praia três irmaos Alvor
Alvor river
Vau beach near Alvor
Enjoy the Nature Park of Ria the Alvor
Vau beach near Alvor
Alvor river
Praia da Arrifana
Queit and relaxing day on the beach
Surf´s paradise Costa Vicentina.
Nature Costa Vicentina.
Amado beach.
Carrapateira beach
Small Fishing Village Alvor nearby.
Sunset in Alvor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Alvor, Portimao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SidB35
County Kildare, Ireland
1 review
“Beautiful clean spacious villa”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just returned from a ten day stay in Portugal at Abilio's villa. We went in a large group with three babies and the villa was the perfect size for us all and we never felt cramped. Good sized bedrooms with aircon and black out shutters which were brilliant for the babies naps during the day. Bathroom and shower facilities were perfect (3 in total) and the downstairs was very spacious with a nice big living/dining room, fully equipped kitchen and lovely outside dining area. Nice quite secluded area but would recommend a car for getting around. 20 minute walk to the supermarket but taxis are quite reasonable for getting in and out of Alvor. Lovely big clean pool which was quite deep but Abilio provided us with a paddling pool for the kids which they loved. We also had wifi which was great. We found Abilio to be very helpful, friendly and always on hand to give advice/provide assistance if needed. Overall, we were really impressed with this villa and Abilio himself was a gentleman. Would definitely recommend it for large groups/families.

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacey149
1 review
“Beautiful villa and fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

As a group of 7 on a jen party we loved this villa. It was even better than the pictures! The rooms are a good size and the living room area is huge. The pool was great and we were able to sunbath until 7pm. We hired 2 cars between us which meant we could easily drive to shops, town and beach-all less than 5mins drive (but wouldn't recommend walking). We had a fantastic time and Abilio was very kind and helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneShane
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful clean spacious villa - will definitely go back!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

There were 8 of staying for the first week in July for a friends wedding in Alvor. For 8 adults, the villa was so spacious and we never felt cramped! Each bedroom was perfectly sized and the living room was huge. Pool area was so clean and plenty of sun loungers for us all to use. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed, towels were provided and the 3 showers were a bonus which we weren't aware of from the description.
Abilio was so helpful and nice and answered any questions we had regarding the are. I will definitely be returning to this villa at some stage. It was great value for money, nicer than expected if that is possible from the pics!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinaD9...
Cork, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great villa to relax for a week”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

First time ive ever stayed in a villa and I was really impressed. I didn't actually make the booking as I travelled with friends and they made the booked but it was ideal for Adults and children. Sleeps 8 ppl with 4 bedrooms upstairs. ALvor is agood ten min walk so we got a taxi in and out when we needed to go in but for €5 a trip we couldn complain about that. The villa itself had everthing kitchen utensil you could ask for and lots of cutlerys, cups etc. Only downside is the pool was a little deep for kids..

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: spacious villa
Liked least: pool being deep
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TracyO129
1 review
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My family & I ( 5 adults & 1 child) stayed here for a week in end of Sept. The villa was excellent. Big rooms, plenty of space to spread out and a great out door dining area. The pool was a good size but a little deep for small chdren. We used the BBQ on two occasions.
Pino Dolce supermarket is a 5 mins drive away & Alvor town is less than 10 mins drive. We got a taxi into Alvor & it was just 5 euro. A car is a must if you plan on travelling around.

Albilo couldn't have been nicer & lives next door if we needed anything.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seumus k
Campbeltown, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great for large family, very near alvor, quiet location, nice pool”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Just returned from our holiday in Portugal staying at Abilio's villa. Lovely clean villa set in a quiet area on the outskirts of the fishing village Alvor. We went with 7 adults and 2 young children and the villa never felt cramped and is very well laid out with good sized bedrooms upstairs. A couple of great things about the bedrooms were very good aircon which was a usefull with temps above 30C while we were there and shutters which totally blacked out the room which was a godsend when getting 2 young kids to sleep during the day!! Couple of large supermarkets nearby rather than the one in Alvor itself as its a bit limited, loads of restaurants and of course the famous beaches. Albilio was very helpful and met us near the villa to guide us in at night which was kind as the whole party were very tired and was there for any questions or issues. For us the best part of the villa was the pool, outside dining area and charcoal BBQ. This was lovely to cook steaks on while sitting with a glass of wine chatting and was very quiet at night and secluded from the other houses near (the pics don't do it justice) I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this villa and the area of Alvor is an often overlooked treasure in the Algarve.
Hope to be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: outside dining area
Liked least: no security round pool for kids
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Beautiful villa, very spacious. Very well equipped kitchen. Bedrooms very spacious and lots of storage. We all enjoyed the outdoor facilities, pool, BBQ etc.

We didn't have a car and managed with walking and taxi's. There is a Pingo Doce supermarket about 15 mins walk and they will call a taxi for you.

Alvor itself is about 25 mins walk the beach being a bit further. Alvor has lots to offer and the beaches are beautiful. Only my second time in Portugal the first time being over 20 years ago. Will definitely be back.

Abilio the owner lives next door but was very discreet and private. He was very helpful if we had any queries.

All six of our family which was made up of three generations had a great holiday and would return to Thai villa and Alvor again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing