We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get the burchetta”
Review of Piccolo Mondo

Piccolo Mondo
Ranked #30 of 151 Restaurants in Alvor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Get the burchetta”
Reviewed 15 June 2012

In my option the burchetta here is fantastic, the pizza are good too. The seats are a bit hard for my poor old bum though!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank holeinthehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    56
    13
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Pizza!”
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Visited in June 2011 and again in September 2011. Great service by Irish waitress. Small and friendly restaurant. Pizzas are the best we have tasted. Will be returning again this year.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chesterfoody55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“tasty pizzas, romantic wooden banks outside”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

I liked the house wine, the laid back atmosphere outside on wooden banks, the tasty pizzas and well prepared pasta. Nothing to criticize on my passage early June 2012, great value for money.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank swi1626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent & Reasonably Priced”
Reviewed 5 June 2012

The food and service are excellent here. It is very reasonably priced. We all got different pizzas and they were all very good. Will definitely be back when we return to Alvor.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eobyrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meath, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just what we needed”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Arrived late into Alvor and just needed something simple to eat. Piccolo Mondo supplied this very nicely. Good salads, pizzas and pasta. Alvor has some very appealing unpretentious gems.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank caspar24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piccolo Mondo also viewed

Alvor, Portimao
Alvor, Portimao
 

Been to Piccolo Mondo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing