We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 week stay all inclusive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Yellow Alvor Garden
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Alvor
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Myself and my wife have just returned from the Yellow garden hotel in Alvor. We had a great week. But the hotel was supposedly 4* that is not the case maybe 3* the rooms being a little tired and old fashioned. The outside area was very nice with a nice poolside bar. The food was pretty good so no complaints there. Being all inclusive we were dissapointed as there was beer and wine available with meals but the rest of the day until 7pm only beer and soft drinks were available. From 7pm onwards local drinks were available. The town itself is a lovely little place and well worth going to. Also the staff in the hotel were very friendly and were always willing to help. There is a shuttle bus to take you to town too. All in all a very enjoyable hotel & holiday.

Room Tip: Rent a car to see all the other places in the Algarve.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank billjonesuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (662)
There are newer reviews for Yellow Alvor Garden
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

189 - 195 of 662 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

The hotel is not to bad, but they need to sort the food and drink as not up to all inclusive. There is a fridge in the rooms and good air conditioning but no tea or coffee and unless the restaurant is open, you can not get a drink until 8.00 am. The staff are very good and try hard to help. Not for children but thats good for us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
4  Thank Jeremy100456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

The wife and I came here for our honeymoon. We wanted a pretty, relaxing and worry free place to stay and thats exactly what we got.

Our room was nice with a little balcony with a view of the pool and the surrounding area. It was just the right size for us.

As we had told the hotel it was our honeymoon prior to arriving we got greeted with strawberrys and a bottleof champers (we found out later that it was a pretty sxexpensive bottle too!)

The poolis stunning. The scenery around the area is beautiful with its "carribean" feel. Theres a nice little bar right next to the pool which is very convenient on those hot days. The only downsides to the pool is that the water is reeeeeeaallly cold (gotta man up a bit to take the plunge :]) and that on windy days it absolutely HOWLS between the hotel and the hill opposite. A few umbrellas went flying at one point! Whoops!

The meals put on by the hotel were really nice! There was plenty to choose from and their restaurant is really clean and tidy.

I would recommend a sat nav or something to find this place. We nearly drove right past the sign for it which would of been a pain in the bum!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MCarts265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This was our first time to Portugal, we really enjoyed it.
The hotel is kept very clean the staff work very hard, the rooms are cleaned and towels changed every day.
The food is good a few tweaks at breakfast may help, there is a good choice of meat and fish dishes at lunch and evening. the restaurant is very clean and the staff very helpful.
The lobby bar is very good no waiting for drinks and the beer is very drinkable, the shorts are very strong and the staff Jose and Carlos are very good.
The resort of Alvor is easily walkable with plenty of shops bars and restaurants, there is also a free shuttle service from the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
5  Thank 86e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We had a lovely holiday in |Yellow Alvor Village - hotel was clean, facilities good, unfortunately the food was not quite up to scratch! Having stayed in other all inclusive resorts in other countries we were very disappointed by the all inclusive deal here. The menu was limited to say the least - although to be fair you wouldn't starve, the opening times of the pool snack bar made it like a stampede when 4 o'clock came with people standing 3 deep to put in orders for burgers etc before 5 o'clock!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
Thank Jazycam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We had a weeks holiday over easter and were delighted with the hotel and grounds.. especially for the price we paid. The rooms were of a ggod standard and were cleaned daily.
The staff were welcoming helpful and friendly. The food was good, With a selection of meat and fish dishes, Pasta, rice and salad bar. Breakfast catered for both full english and continental tastes.
The pool was very pleasant with plenty of sun beds.
The bar was stocked with a good selection of local beer, wine and spirits all available in the all inclusive package but 'named' spirits were available at an additional cost. The weather was good at easter low 20's with a gentle breeze.... Perfect! We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
1  Thank Mandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Don't take any notice of the very poor reports, Just returned after a weeks stay with 8 we were all very pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel, all staff were very helpfull and potile. The rooms were very clean and the air con worked well. Food was exceptable and you could always find some something you like. Breakfast was let down NO fryied eggs!! Both pools were clean and the outside pool a bar were great. Plenty of sun beds and large grassed area. Would we return YES.

Room Tip: Over looking the Pool area.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alvor hotels
0.2 mi away
Luna Alvor Village
Luna Alvor Village
#3 of 24 in Alvor
493 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alvor Baia Resort Hotel
1.1 mi away
Pestana Alvor Praia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Luna Clube Brisamar
Luna Clube Brisamar
#22 of 24 in Alvor
467 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pestana Alvor South Beach
0.9 mi away
Pestana Delfim All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yellow Alvor Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellow Alvor Garden

Address: Rua da Dourada, Alvor, Portimao 8500-034, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao > Alvor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Alvor
Price Range: £80 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yellow Alvor Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Inclusive: 08:00 to 10:30 - Breakfast Buffet in the Restaurant 10:30 to 18:30 - Soft Drinks (orange, pineapple, coke, soda and ice tea) and Local Alcoholic Drinks (Vodka, Gin, Brandy, house wine and beer) in the Pool bar 11:00 to 12:00 - Snacks (burger, hotdog, ham/cheese sandwich, tuna sandwich, chicken sandwich and chips) in the Pool bar 11:00 to 12:00 - Ice Creams (chocolate with vanilla and strawberry with cream) 12:30 to 14:30 - Lunch Buffet at the Restaurant (include water, softdrinks, national beer, house wine and coffee/tea) 16:00 to 17:00 - Snacks (burger, hotdog, ham/cheese sandwich, tuna sandwich, chicken sandwich and chips) in the Pool bar 16:00 to 17:00 - Ice Creams (chocolate with vanilla and strawberry with cream) 18:30 to 21:30 - Dinner Buffet at the Restaurant (include water, softdrinks, national beer, house wine and coffee/tea) 19:00 to 24:00 - Local Alcoholic Drinks (whisky, brandy, gin, vodka, almond liqueur, whisky liqueur, coffee liqueur, white port, red port and daily cocktail), house wine, national nacional beer and softdrinks at the Lobby bar 22:00 to 24:00 - Local Alcoholic Drinks (whisky, brandy, gin, vodka, almond liqueur, whisky liqueur, coffee liqueur, white port, red Port and daily cocktail), house wine, national beer and softdrinks at the Terrace bar Daily Animation: Entertainment Program for children during the day and live music at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Yellow Alvor Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yellow Hotel Alvor
Iberotel Alvor
Alvor Yellow Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing