We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa D'Alvor

Casa D'Alvor-This apartment is on the second floor over looking the Pool ! Large Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa D'Alvor-This apartment is on the second floor over looking the Pool ! Large Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Casa D'Alvor-This apartment is on the second floor over looking the Pool ! Large Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alvor, Portimao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lucia D
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed here for a week in Early September. WE loved everything about this complex. perfect for our needs. Supermarket next door and alvor centre 5 minutes walk. Cheryl was so nice and provided excellent customer care. Well stocked fridge with essentials . we love alvor and have been several times . I have no doubt we will book Marie's apartment again. Only gripe was no wifi, There is a TV but only portugese stations. DVD player didn't work . Didn't bother me but my husband likes his music and sport. Other than that 9/10

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avaalice
2 reviews
“excellent apartment, Cheryl was very welcoming and explained everything about the apartment.”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were met by Cheryl on arrival. This is the first apartment that we've stayed in where there was milk, butter, cheese and ham in the fridge. Not to mention the fact that there was a cupboard stocked with the basics for our use.

I would also like to thank both Marie and Cheryl for there prompt response to my accident. The new beds were brilliant, I slept like a log. Can't praise both Marie and Cheryl enough. Just carry on doing what you do. You're brilliant.

Will definitely recommend your apartment to friends and will almost certainly visit again, just not in August (too hot).

Thank you Marie and our thanks to Cheryl .

Lynne and Colin

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Many thanks Colin and Lynne
Please send me your PayPal account details so I can refund you 75 Euro as promised for your inconvenience

Kind regards
Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Hi Helen

delighted you enjoyed your stay

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, much appreciated

Thank you for your business

Kind regards
Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lowestoft, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
Many thanks for your business and nice review of the property and surrounding area

I am delighted you had a good vacation and look forward to seeing you again in the future

Kind regards
Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and swimming pool
Liked least: Air con in living room could be cooler
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
helmac
Barry South Wales UK
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 20 December 2013 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We loved staying here, it is in a really convenient location with the supermarket across the road and numerous shops and restaurants a short walk away. The beach is about an easy 10 minute walk away. The apartment is really well equipped and the owners even leave cleaning products there, I always hate to have to buy a bottle of washing up liquid and only using a small amount of it. The pool was really nice but when we were there the shop/cafe was not open, not really a problem with the supermarket so close.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely position of apartment.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brnto
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great holiday”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our time at the apartment which was ideally situated close to a really good local supermarket which was reasonably priced and brimming with good fresh local produce. For our nightlife it within easy reach on foot of a fairly wide selection of good local resturants and bars . The apartment itself was clean very comfy and well equipped with a good air conditioning system and nice balcony area where we had most of our lunches. The pool area was very clean and well maintained. Alvor is very unspoilt and retains much of its local charm with a lovely harbour and fine sandy beaches.
We a had a lovely relaxing holiday and we definately hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing