We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No sleep at all for 2 weeks”
Review of Clube Alvorferias

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Clube Alvorferias
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Alvor
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“No sleep at all for 2 weeks”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived at this hotel on 12/5/14 there was road working going o. Outside window 7am to 5pm everyday, and hotel has geese and rooster living on an allotment smack bang in middle of the hotel and they where very noise all day

2 more words stray dogs

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    277
    207
    107
    70
See reviews for
463
196
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
co. donegal
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Was here for 7 nights with son and his family. requested an
apt away from reception which we got. POOL NOT OPEN - WHY. spot restaurant and bar open and some of the other apartments occupied. enquired why, was told not enough people in residence, maybe tomorrow was the answer every day. Saying all this the apartments spotless and good maid service BUT had to pay extra if you wanted a toaster, clothes line, iron and ironing board, high chair etc. Why not charge a little extra per apt to cover this or let people know beforehand.
courtesy bus to beach was also 1.50 euro return per person. Wouldn't go back as it too far out of the town.

Room Tip: definitely over the road from reception if pool open and on low floor as no lifts for children and b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mps58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern ireland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed here for a friends Birthday, where 4 of us shared a 2 bed apartment at the top of the very steep hill overlooking the farm.
The apartment was clean and a good size. We didn't spend too much time here, but when we did it could be very noisy with the cockerels and geese going on for hours at a time, luckily we all had earplugs!
When we checked in we found the reception staff quite disinterested and not helpful at all.
The rooms were cleaned every 3 days, but the towels were only changed once, near the end of our stay.
You can get an individual wi-fi code which works round the pool and sometimes on our balcony and this was free for our week stay.
The Spar shop is well equipped and not too expensive.
It is a bit of a walk to the beach and into Alvor centre and taxis prices ranged from €3.95 to €5.95, depending on the driver! I did find getting taxis a bit stressful because of this!
There was plenty of hot water and all the cutlery and dishes were clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tink11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrickfergus, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We arrived in May for 10 nights did'nt know what to expect after reading reviews on Trip Advisor. We were pleasantly surprised big spacious apartment with separate kitchen,bedroom and living area and 2 balconys.Spar on site not too badly priced.Lovely swimming pool and snack bar.About 10 mins walk to Alvor town.Apartments a little dated but spotlessy clean we could not complain would def go back without a doubt.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Just returned from my stay at Club Alvorferias and overall I was pleasantly surprised with the accommodation provided. I have previously stayed at Club Alvorferias, over the bridge, which is equally excellent, a little quieter perhaps, but there is a beautiful swimming pool there but sadly, it was not open which seems strange for the time of year. Also, there is an excellent restaurant & bar called SPOT, serving delicious food and drinks all day long, very well priced and lovely setting by the pool but if you are on the Reception side of the Club Alvorferias you would not know it was there. I found no information about this Restaurant and Bar anywhere in the Reception Area. Again, I found this a bit strange but the answer is, when booking, request over the bridge accommodation and you will have a lovely holiday and please, open the pool.

Room Tip: A tip would be to request over the bridge where there is a lovely swimming pool, albeit was not open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank libby j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We were spoilt by how excellent and spacious this apartment was! Stunning! No holiday has or ever will match up! Tried traveling other places looking for the same quality and never get it! Can't wait to go back! We are a young couple 23 and 25 and we had the best time! Would also be fab for a family! ❤️

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

All we wanted was a clean room as a place to crash - we actually got a decent bed, basic cooking facilities, bath/shower and loads of space to spread out after a hard day at the beach or sightseeing. The apartment may not be to everyone's taste in decor/style, but it was definitely clean, if tired (retro 70's). True value for money!
Staff at the Clube Alvorferias were polite, helpful and very informative/approachable. Top marks!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Yertiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alvor hotels
0.5 mi away
Luna Alvor Village
Luna Alvor Village
#3 of 24 in Alvor
452 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pestana Dom Joao II
0.7 mi away
Pestana Alvor South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pestana Alvor Praia
0.5 mi away
Dunas do Alvor Apartments
0.2 mi away
Alvor Baia Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clube Alvorferias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clube Alvorferias

Property: Clube Alvorferias
Address: Estrada do Alvor | Galo Loiro, Alvor, Portimao 8500-322, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao > Alvor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Alvor
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Alvor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Clube Alvorferias 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clube Alvorferias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clube Alvorferias Hotel Alvor
Alvorferias Apartments
Clube Alvorferias Alvor
Alvorferias Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing