We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Facilities and Peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pestana Alvor Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Alvor
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Facilities and Peaceful”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a week with my wife from 27 October and was very impressed. I have to admit that I did not use the pool or jacuzzi during my stay as we were blessed with great weather and we decided to make the 10 minute walk to the beach. That said the indoor and outdoor pools both looked fine and we did manage to visit the bar in the pool vicinity a couple of times and that was also very pleasant. The maid visited our room daily and the reception area were very helpful when we needed help on a couple of matters.

This hotel has a very relaxed appeal to it and the room we stayed in was a good size and had kitchen facilities if you felt a need for a break from Alvor's lovely restaurants. It is a 10 minute walk to the town and there is a hill involved but I don't think this should dissuade the majority of people.

I cannot recommend this area of Portugal enough and the Alvor Park hotel is an excellent place from which to enjoy it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alswanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    114
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
120
208
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Returned to the Alvor Park at the beginning of October following our stay in June. We have now stayed several times and enjoy the peace and quiet the hotel offers, whilst it being only a 10 mins stroll from both the centre of Alvor and its excellent beach. The rooms are spacious, well equipped and cleaned daily. We have already booked to return in April 14.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnnynLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We have been enjoying Alvor Park every year since it opened. We never get bored of this lovely hotel within short walking distance of the quaint fishing village of Alvor. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. The hotel is also far enough from the beach and town to make our stay peaceful if we wish. Cannot fault the place or the staff, who always look pleased to see us every year. Highly recommend this beautiful place...

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is a Lovely Hotel visited in October 4th-14th so it was quite quiet, no problem getting a sun bed, the pool was spotless and I did use the Jacuzzi and a quick swim in the indoor pool, and the weather was fantastic, room very spacious and equipped with everything you could possible need, very clean some nice touches bath robes in the bathroom,and towel's from the reception for the pool and beach so no need to take up space in your suit case with these, never saw anybody in the bar area but it was quite expensive, I never used as it was only a short walk into alvor and there are that many bars and restaurant's that cater for all budgets, Alvor is beautiful and the beach is gorgeous, had a lovely walk on the board walk which does end up at the beach.

Room Tip: ask for a higher up room for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fielding_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

There is no doubt that this is a well equipped place. Rooms are lovely and the staff very professional. The pool area is spotlessly clean and beautifully landscaped.

Now for the less positive elements. The beautiful bar area was always empty. Could it be because the drinks prices were up to twice the price of other places? Ice cream prices were extortionate, E2.40 for a Cornetto. The lady that ran the bar in the daytime was as miserable as sin. The jacuzzi was not working for 10 of our 14 day stay. It is a 7 minute walk to the nearest shop and a 15 minute walk to the main restaurant street. We appreciate that this is not far, and we only resorted to taxis back on three occasions but we felt isolated at the Alvor Park and missed not being able to nip across the road for a coffee in a local cafe or to pick up some fresh bread.

We can't give a poor rating for this place as we realise that some people will enjoy the total relaxation that it offers but for us the lack of any atmosphere was almost depressing.

We love Alvor and have visited numerous times. We will no doubt be back again but will not stay at the Alvor Park.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KandESheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Nice clean, quiet hotel that I have no complaints about. Room was a good size and well equiped especially by Algarve standards, the grounds and pools attractive and clean.

Only reservation was that in March when it was quite quiet the walk back to the Hotel at night time felt a little remote. I'm sure this is less of a problem in the summer months.

Overall a very nice hotel!

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Qwertyhgfdsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

the apartment was a studio which had a sea view, the studio was really nice and well equipped, was clean and had a balcony, the kitchen had all the utensils required to cook a meal.There is a safe in the room, very useful,The outdoor & Indoor pools are lovely, the staff very friendly & helpful, It is about a 10 minute walk to the centre of Alvor, Where there are plenty of restaurants.Approx 15 minute walk to the beach.
Well worth a stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S_G190729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alvor
0.5 mi away
Pestana Alvor Praia
0.5 mi away
Pestana Alvor South Beach
0.6 mi away
Luna Alvor Village
Luna Alvor Village
#3 of 24 in Alvor
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pestana Dom Joao II
0.3 mi away
Alvor Baia Resort Hotel
2.7 mi away
Hotel da Rocha
Hotel da Rocha
#3 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Alvor Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Alvor Park Hotel

Property: Pestana Alvor Park Hotel
Address: Adega, Quinta Do Ribeiro, Alvor, Portimao 8501-904, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao > Alvor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Alvor
#2 Family Hotel in Alvor
#2 Luxury Hotel in Alvor
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Alvor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Alvor Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pestana Alvor Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Alvor Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing