We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service and accommodation in an excellent location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pestana Alvor Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Alvor
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic service and accommodation in an excellent location.”
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Our apartment had everything we needed to ensure a comfortable stay. The apartment was very clean and cleaned every day. The staff were polite, professional and friendly at all times. We had no problem getting loungers at the poolside every day with a sun umbrella. The pool was suitable for both non-swimmers and swimmers. Our children loved it.
Close to the beach and town. Both a 10 min walk away. Both lovely. Great beach.
Will definately return to Pestana Alvor Park Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dianembrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    112
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
117
206
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laceby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2010

I stayed with husband and friends for a week mid June 2010. We arrived early in the morning because of an early flight and both rooms were ready for us to go into and what a lovely surprise they were....the lounge was huge with a well equipped kitchen at one end. The bedroom had a 7ft bed with plenty of storage space and a lovely bathroom. There isalso a seperate shower room off the lounge. The water wasnt very warm on 2 nights but after a word with the very efficient reception staff it was sorted.

We ate at the pool bar for 2 days but wasnt impressed with the quantity or quality of the sandwiches for the cost so gave it a miss the other days

We found the whole place very clean and quiet, no loud music around the pool which was a godsend as we all went for a chilled week. 10 mins walk either to beach or the town that had plenty of restaurants to choose from.

The only negative comment I would make would be to replace the carpet in the bedroom, as ours was stained, with the same tiles that were in the lounge.

we will definately go back next year as in my opinion it is a lovely place to stay

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LincolnshireBenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albufeira, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Pestana Alvor Park in June 2010. The first impressions of the hotel were good and the staff friendly. However, after a few days it became apparent that paying guests, like ourselves, didn´t receive the same treatment as the ´time share´guests. Even when we were checking out there was no courtesy room for us to get showered and changed in. Our room was unavailable to keep on and it was suggested that we could have a shower at the side of the pool!! Time share guests could have their rooms as long as they wanted. The prices in the hotels were twice that of the local bars and restaurants. The restaurant only opened for breakfast and again for lunch but closed at 3.30pm. At night the noise from other rooms was terrible as there doesn´t seem to be any insulation between the rooms - you can hear everything.... and I mean everything!!! The cleaniness of the pool was another matter not to mention the broken tiles in the children´s pool. All in all for the price very disappointing and we would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAKHTL, Manager at Pestana Alvor Park Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Pestana Alvor Park for your stay in Algarve, and for taking the time to send your review.
We really regret that we did not meet your expectations.
Your comments regarding service will be made known to the operation and those regarding infrastructure will be forward to main direction.
We always take good notice of the reviews we receive in order to keep improving our service.

We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you, and hope you will give us the pleasure of your visit again.
Please do not hesitate to contact us if you feel we can be of any further assistance.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times, please accept our kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
133 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2010

Having just returned from a week in the Pestana Alvor Park we have to say its just what the doctor ordered after my wifes recent operation.There is a relaxed feel to the place with a nice pool and good clientelle and as much as we love kids there were few around as it seems to be more of the mature type that stay here.Its about a ten min walk into the town and the same to a lovely beach.Staff were courteous but found the bar a bit pricey so no wonder it was always empty compared to price of drink in the town but thats to be expected been a hotel.We hired a car which i would recommend if you can.Rooms lovely and spacious and cleaned every day only downer been a door between our room and the next allowing a certain level of noise between two apts but nonetheless we had sound sleeps.Kitchen area has every thing you need and bathroom is superb with his/hers bathrobes and a great shower.Would definately use this hotel again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ruud1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2010

Just returned from a week at the Pestana with my husband and my teenage son. I found this hotel one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The quality of the rooms is excellent. They are very spacious, and modern, the bathrooms are lovely, you have loads of storage space and if you like watching a bit of TV you can watch english channels and sky news etc. We found the rooms spotlessly clean, the maids came in daily and did an excellent job. We went self catering, and the kitchen facilities are really good, you have a cooker a microwave, kettle, toaster etc. and everything you need.

The position of this hotel is really good, only a 5 min walk to were all the restaurants and bars are etc. We would recommend a bar called the Chill Out Bar which is run by a guy called Lionel and his wife Andrea. He is so friendly and everything is really cheap, one euro for a beer all day and night, 2 euros for a short and a mixer. All the snacks we had here were lovely as well. Another couple of restaurants we can recommend is the Taj Indian which is superb and the El Dante which is a lovely Italian restaurant.

The pools both indoor and outdoor are lovely, lots of sunbeds. Towels are provided everyday so no need to take your own beach towels.

One of my gripes about this hotel was the price of the drinks at the bar, 3 euros for a can of pop, so hence we didn't drink in this. The only other little gripe was the length of time it took us to get from the airport to the hotel. It took us about 2 hrs with all the drop offs, we were the last drop - bit of a pain, but was well worth it once we arrived.

Also becareful if your flying with Ryanair, this is the first time I have had to book in online. I printed the boarding passes off, for our outward journey, but it never crossed my mind to print the return ones off. We had to pay 120 Euros at Faro airport because of this so make sure you print off both ways.

Would definately go back to this hotel and Alvor, it a lovely, relaxing chilled place, and weather was absolutely fabulous everyday.

Freeman family from Leyland, Lancashire.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharpeyLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2010

Just spent a lovely week in this hotel. Great value for money. Room was very spacious. We enjoyed the large bathroom with shower and bath. The kitchen facilities were excelent and the view from our balcony looking out to Lagos was great. We did find the breakfast very disapointing and would not stay b&b in future. However, we would stay again without any hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brownrann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2010

We stayed here in February which was out of season so very quiet. The weather wasn't great but we didn't mind staying in sometimes as the the rooms were large, modern and comfortable with a bathroom and shower room, well equipped kitchenette, dining area, lounge, bedrrom and balcony with a sea view. The staff in the hotel were all very friendly and the location was about a 10 minute walk from the beach and the town which was no problem at all. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fifteen_15_Cornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alvor hotels
0.5 mi away
Pestana Alvor Praia
0.5 mi away
Pestana Alvor South Beach
0.3 mi away
Pestana Dom Joao II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Luna Alvor Village
Luna Alvor Village
#3 of 26 in Alvor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pestana Alvor Atlantico
0.3 mi away
Alvor Baia Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Alvor Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Alvor Park Hotel

Property: Pestana Alvor Park Hotel
Address: Adega, Quinta Do Ribeiro, Alvor, Portimao 8501-904, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao > Alvor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Alvor
#2 Family Hotel in Alvor
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Alvor
#2 Luxury Hotel in Alvor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Alvor Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pestana Alvor Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Alvor Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing