We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent quiet,relaxing.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pestana Alvor Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Alvor
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent quiet,relaxing.”
Reviewed 22 February 2011

james and antonina,n,IRELAND,we stayed here sept,10 going back sept,11 cant wait portugal,alvor,pestana alvor park beautiful,this hotel very clean spotless all over well done to management and staff,our best holiday and hotel to date,hotel has a lovely pool area which goes indoors where there is a gym,jacuzzi,sauna,and if you want away from pool area which is quite anyway there is a lovely garden area with a little stream running to a small pool and sunbeds,our room was a good size by the side garden facing the security gate hope to stay this part again on top floor if you go out this side gate to the left its only a few mins, walk to a beautiful long sandy beach, and if you go to right a few mins. to town, alvor is a lovely little town quite,relaxing,with lovely restaurants little narrow streets,if you are a party goer then maybe not for you,as we are in our 50s and like the quiet life alvor and hotel is a little bit of heaven.if you want a great meal then you must go to the perola do alvor just up from the taxi rank,5 course meal with drinks beer,wine,liqueur,how much 22.50 euros for 2 people,yes 11.25 euros each,and a very nice guy who seems to be there most times helpful good worker a good manner about him.if this is your kind of holiday just go you will be back.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maddison018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    112
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
116
206
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2011

I have stayed in this hotel every Summer since it has opened! I absolutely love it! Stayed there for a week this year for a relaxing week after spending a week in Magaluf! though since it has opened I think that the food in the poolside bar has seriously went down hill and the bar prices are rediculous! but all in all it is extremely clean and tidy and the staff are really friendly! We have made some good friends over the years!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Banana1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2010

Stayed in this hotel in May for our 1st Wedding anniversary. Beautiful and spacious room with ensuite. On ground level with no noise or interruptions. Fresh towels, room cleaned and bed made up daily. Fridge, cutlery, dishes, cups and glasses provided in room with kettle plus microwave. Breakfast provided in buffet style with fresh food daily. Nice clean pool to lounge beside. If you are looking for quiet get away this is definitely the place to stay in Alvor.:)

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corsas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kidderminster
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2010

We booked this aparthotel due to its location close to Penina golf resort, where I would be playing a few rounds with friends. We are both very impressed with the whole set up of this hotel. Comfy, spotless and very pleasing on the eye wherever you are. Our studio apartment was fantastic, on the 4th floor with exceptional views. ITV 1 and BBC 1. Lovely outdoor and indoor swimming pools and very friendly staff. Free internet. Bar and restaurant (no evening meals though) But only a short walk into Alvor village which is charming, with plenty of fascinating restaurants to choose from. We will definatley return and are considering becoming members of the Pestana Vaccation Club (time share) it seems very good value. If you are resident here you can also get discounted golf at Pestana's 4 golf courses. Alto Club do Golfe is just up the road. Pinta, Silves and Gramacho 20 minutes and they are all brilliant. Try this place you won't be dissapointed.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisHutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferndown
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2010

This is an aparthotel, well placed for all the amenities of Alvor. Most apartments have a sea view, it was very clean and well maintained. Breakfast was not part of the package but can be purchased separately, with all hot food cooked freshly for you. The pool and garden areas were spotless as were all the public areas and all the staff were very helpful. I would certainly visit again and would reccomend it to older travellers, couples and families. The lack of nightlife possibly would not suit younger age groups.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunstable, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Second year now at the Alvor Park and so impressed we have now purchased our Apartment on the Pestana share scheme which is great value, especially if you travel outside the school 'Grand Prix' season. This hotel is for those who like to kick back and relax and do not run to a timetable. Also if you like your food ,Alvor has a massive choice of restaurants and bars to suit every palete and within 5 minutes walk of the Hotel, but if you prefer to get a taxi back from town after over indulgence it is currently about 4€. The massive beach and impressive Alvor Rocks are a 10 minute walk away and must also be viewed at night. Just briefly, two establishments you must visit are Michael's Bar for the best cocktails on the Algarve an 'Ricardo' the crazy barman also 'A Lota' fish and meat restaurant on the hill down to the harbour, the best fish selection in Alvor and other meats cooked to perfection, just brilliant. Ask for Louis, pronounced 'Looish' he'll look after you like you are the only people left on the planet, nice guy! Local bus transport is good the no8 takes you to and from the Retail Park where there is a large supermarket and the no 3/7/10 all take you to Largo de Dique which is the harbour at Porto Mao.
Go with the flow and you won't want to come home! Ideal place for the over 30's that appreciate a good laugh, food, and quality relaxation.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rocktillidrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2010

My brother, sister and a female friend stayed at thePestana Alvor Park hotel for 7nights and were totally taken by the service and cleansiness of the establishment.
On entering our respective rooms we marvelled at the highly polished floor tiles(not slippery) and the all round cleanness.


The facilties for self catering (deluxe) included: oven, microwave and fridge freezer also pots, pans crockery etc. However you may find local food prices a tad pricey.

The town of Alvor (in Sept) is peaceful and there are plenty of shops and restaurants.

If you cycle get a bike or tandem from 'Bike & Boat' very nice chap will assist you and the costs is 10euros for a day up to 40euros for the week. Cycling through Alvor is great fun.(must have your head screwed on as traffic travels on opposite side of the road to us.)

Beaches clean beautiful and dog free. However a number of ladies do the topless thing
so beware if easily offended!

Bus services to local areas available. Do go to Lagos(pronounced Laygoosh) and another favourite was Praia De Rocha. Oh yes, take a guided tour to Lisbon an excellent day out. You can arrange through reception desk

Portugal summer officially ends around 20 sept, We travelled out on the 23.09.10 for a aweek.......... my friend got sunburned ..... say no more.

Thanks to those who helped me to make a well informed decision by offering their comments on TripAdvisor.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Boyscout007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alvor hotels
0.5 mi away
Pestana Alvor Praia
0.5 mi away
Pestana Alvor South Beach
0.3 mi away
Pestana Dom Joao II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Luna Alvor Village
Luna Alvor Village
#3 of 26 in Alvor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pestana Alvor Atlantico
0.3 mi away
Alvor Baia Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Alvor Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Alvor Park Hotel

Property: Pestana Alvor Park Hotel
Address: Adega, Quinta Do Ribeiro, Alvor, Portimao 8501-904, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao > Alvor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Alvor
#2 Family Hotel in Alvor
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Alvor
#2 Luxury Hotel in Alvor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Alvor Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pestana Alvor Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Alvor Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing