We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Luna Clube Brisamar
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Alvor
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed here in a one bed apartment for a week. I have never been so ready to come home. The beds were so uncomfortable that we pinched sunbed matresses to put under our sheets so that we could sleep.
The aircon threw out ice.
There were ants everywhere in the apartment even though we were 3 floors up. No lifts just lots of stairs, killer!!!
The food was average, not a lot of choice but ok.
The management were useless but the staff were amazing. Friendly, hard working and always happy to help. To be honest they made the holiday, lovely team.
There was not enough shade in the heat of the day and sun brollies were few and far between. There was a constant wind which blew the brollies away at a speed and almost caused accidents.
Dogs barked all night.
The area of Alvor is lovely, though quiet.
Would we go again, NO!!

Room Tip: Ask for a low floor!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lesley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2013 via mobile

The reception staff were very rude. In our room the plugs were hanging off the wall. No enamel in the bath, had flaked and was blocking up the plug hole, mould in the grouting, horrible smell. On lifting up the toilet seat for the first time, a fly flew out. Cockroaches in the bedroom, floor was filthy, air con didn't work. Light outside our bedroom had been smashed and glass was on floor. Disgusting, dirty, horrible, smelly place. Avoid like the plague.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank Janeyw1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

i had the most uncomfortable stay at this hotel. The beds were hard, the blankets were horrible woolen things that itched the life out of you not to mention they looked totally gross, the only reason i used them was because at night it was soo cold in march or i would not of touched them with a barge pole. the pillows were gross, they must have been put through a washing machine about 200 times + to the point they didnt even resemble a pillow anymore the cushion inside them was big balls of clumps, horrible!! dont be fooled by the pro pics the bedrooms are not that pretty. now for the bathroom ewww is all i can say. first time i took a shower which was over the bath the head kept falling of the wall so i had to hold it over myself to have a shower. next day to my horror i removed the bath matt of the bath to find that the enamel was of the bath and it was black, there was somebody elses hair and dirt all round the bath yuck!!! from then on i didnt even get into the bath i just washed over it. i think they changed the sheets a total of once the 10 days we stayed there. the manager seemed like a nice man but the women that worked at the bar seemed very rude and it left an uncomfortable feeling. one of the women who worked at the hotel actually made fun of me to another person because i was wearing summer clothes it was 26 degrees!!! i swear il never be back to that hotel. i really loved loved portugal and def will go back again, but this time it will be 4 star if thats their standards of a 3 oh and one last thing there entertainment is complete rub

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank stephen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

we booked a last minute deal, and could'nt have one better, large appartment great weather and nice friendly staff, mixed with some great people we met.. we had so many laughs night and day.
entertainment was also good, local town is a nice walk, and the old town bars have a nice welcome, and half the cost of main street bars

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank christine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We have just returned from 2 weeks stay here....we loved it....our apartment was the biggest we have ever stayed in {and we have stayed in loads } nicely furnished..yes pillows are lumpy but surprisingly didnt stop us from sleeping! our balcony was in the sun all day,so lovely to sit out when you have returned from the beach or trips out. We found it very quiet..no problem with noisy neighbours,but that was probably because we didnt have any next door to us. Our biggest disapointment were the cleaners....only had floors washed 3 times in 14 days...think the main reason for them coming in was to empty the bins which they did every day...towels changed twice a week and bed once a week.....certainly didnt spoil our holiday. We didnt use the pool or snack bar or restaurant so cannot comment on them......we prefer to use the restaurants in town,of which there are many excellent ones for every taste.....the 2 nearest ones to Brisimar are the Restaurant D.Joao and Al Capone...the latter being the best place we went to by far..ate there 5 times..every time a winner....do give it a try. We would certainly return there again but only if we could have the same apartment...best position ,best views.

Room Tip: Best apartment in our opinion block H9 room 105...on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sungoddess65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Stayed here many times before but it has really gone down hill, Arrived 15th oct, asked for 75 euro's deposit which have never had to do before, read the blurb on the internet said it had been modernised and there were hairdryers on the bathroom wall in the pictures. Got to the room no hairdryer you had to hire it, also no toaster when there used to be you had to hire that too but there is a washing machine !!!!!!!! (toaster & hairdryer more important in self catering accomodation). In town on the sat night the barman came into our bar & said it had been closed down. No-one was told anything of this, thought there may have been a note pushed through the door. We were given the option to stay but with no maid service and had not had any fresh towels or bedding in 9 days we opted to leave. Luckily on the sunday we were transferred to a 4 star hotel which we could not fault. Apparently it had stopped accepting people on Friday the 19th October. It was just absolutely disgusting the way were not informed at all and were actually worrying we may have had our holiday cut short & flown home. Extremely disappointed.

Room Tip: Lunar Alvor Bay or the AlvorMar which is very central
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bren020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Good Value & good location but
Very very basic accomadation
Double rooms two single beds pushed together with single sheets.
Pillows really lumpy bring your own
Only two towel changes in week so def bring your own if family or group
Tiny box tv, with 3 portugal channels, no english specking channels
Pool area was the best thing about this hotel, as we got lovely weather so spent most of out time there

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 81JABCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alvor hotels
0.1 mi away
Luna Alvor Village
Luna Alvor Village
#3 of 24 in Alvor
508 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yellow Alvor Garden
Yellow Alvor Garden
#16 of 24 in Alvor
675 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alvor Baia Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Pestana Alvor Praia
1.0 mi away
Pestana Alvor South Beach
1.0 mi away
Pestana Alvor Atlantico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luna Clube Brisamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna Clube Brisamar

Address: Sitio da Dourada Alvor, Alvor, Portimao 8500-053, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao > Alvor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Alvor
Price Range: £68 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Luna Clube Brisamar 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Luna Clube Brisamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clube Brisamar Alvor Hotel Alvor
Clube Brisamar Hotel Alvor
Alvor Clube Brisamar Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing