We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Luna Clube Brisamar
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in Alvor
herts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“not nice!”
Reviewed 24 July 2008

just returned from a all inclusive week at the brissamar , thank god it was only a week . the food was awfull . we were not expecting much after reading the reviews, but thought it couldnt be that bad, but believe me it was.
we had 2 teenage chidren with us ,we had one wardrobe and six coat hangers for al our clothes , so we had to put some of our things in kitchen cupboards.
From the staff in the reception to the restaurant are the most miserable and rude we have ever met, they show no interest what so ever.
dogs are allowed to roam around the site and leave their mess behind them which is lovely outside your room!
We would not recomend this hotel .

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — lack of space
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    146
    130
    55
    38
See reviews for
200
156
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2008

Just got back from 2 weeks holiday and stayed at clube brisamar which was a great place to stay!
A good 15 min walk to Alvor centre where restaurants and bars are located. This was a lovely walk before and after dinner!
The beach was a little longer taking 35 mins but Clube brisamar puts on a coach 3 times a day to and from the beach daily so if you dont like walking this is great for you!
Apartments are cleaned daily and have TV, air con, washing machine and microwave-maids are lovely!
All inclusive may not be ideal (according to certain reviews) but self catering was fanatstic!

  • Liked — Large, spacios clean accomodation
  • Disliked — Good walk to the beach
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank capozzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2008

As 8 golfing mates we booked to stay here as one it was centrally located for the courses that we were playing. There are good and bad points, so let's start with the positives:

The apartments are clean and well furnished with a daily maid service. There is a microwave but no kettle!! There is a cooker, fridge and washing machine. We booked all inclusive bexcause it was for nothing (30 euros a night so we were not expecting much........and that is exactly what we got!!) We ate on arriving late on our first night as we were too tired for the stroll into Alvor. We also ate the breakfast the next morning. The food, as I would imagine prison food to be like. However at this price, they are aiming at the lower end of the market and that is what you get at this price.

The restaurant, cafe and bar area as well as the pool have the look and feel of a sunny but run down council estate and I am sure that this is some peoples idea of heaven but not mine.

All in all, Alvor is a nice little town with some excellent fish restaurants. However if you like free chips, weak lager, beer bellies, tatoos and karaoke on holiday then this place might be right up your street!!

  • Liked — The clean rooms
  • Disliked — The depressing communal areas
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hardtoplease67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Alvor hotels

dublin
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2008

Ok, it's basic, but the rooms are large. the grounds are immaculate, very clean complex. the kiddies pool is excellant. Quiet peaceful. have been there twice, would go back. Plenty of green areas for kids to play. Nice walk into centre. Great places to eat, Indian Hut, Piccolo Mondo, Bella Vida, Vagabonds. Great trips to Zoomarine, Slide and Splash.

  • Liked — Nice walk to lovely Alvor
  • Disliked — No real entertainment
  • Stayed May 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dave080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORTHERN IRELAND
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2008

This hotel is situtated in the middle of nowhere, in the middle of nowhere, its at least 25min boiling walk to town!! hotel staff are unfriendly, un hygeinic in every possible way, could never get sun loungers due to the pool being almost public, there seem to be portuguese familys dropping their children off a pool everyday!! staff were eating and drinkn alchol among serving guests!! mouldy tea bag in tea pot in room?? minging!! definately would never go back to this slum!!

  • Liked — Leaving!!!!!
  • Disliked — Poor excuse for holiday
  • Stayed August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank NORTHERNIRELAND32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richmond
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2007

Like most others - the apartments where clean and well equipped.
The food was disgusting and i have to say i couldnt wait to get home to my own cooking. My partner and I have to been to 5 all inclusives between us and found the food selection, choice and freshness out of this world. NOT HERE it is really bad. You have a choice of pork or fish (one dish) chips, rice and a veg. On the other side you have some salad. There are flies flying around too. The food is not hot and not only do you have a lack of choice, the choice you do have does not go toether. The snack food in day consists of rubber pizza that looks like its been there for a year, the same chips remain until they are eaten. the fish fingers, nuggets and burgers do not look edible. I felt sorry for people that went with children as there was nothing edible for them at all. If you want all inclusive DONT GO HERE. We ended up eating out. Im pregnant and cant drink or smoke so i was looking forward to stuffing my face - Ermmmm!!!
Breakfast was crap as well so we didnt bother getting up for it and lunch was much the same as dinner.
The staff are rude and leave you standing around. They make you feel like they are doing you a favour. Im so glad i have read these reviews and everyone is saying the same. I wish i had ream them before i went. That aside, the pool aread were nice and the apartments were clean and tidy.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank looooooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2007

Just returned from this resort on the 11th October. Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, but the food was horrible and nearly always lukewarm. One night all I had for my main meal was sprouts and carrotts. This was the only downside of the resort, thoroughly enjoyed the Baileys especially as you could have a drink until 2am in the bar above the Restaurant. Apartments are lovely and have microwaves, toasters and kettles and plenty of cutlery and crockery. Big plus for me was a washing machine, sad as it is I actually did loads of washing whilst I was away and came home with more clean clothes than dirty. Resort was a nice stroll away and a good atmosphere on a night time. Bus from hotel drops you off at a nice part of the beach.Only paid £330 each for weeks all inclusive, so price wise, good value for money.

  • Liked — Apaetment
  • Disliked — Food
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank chowy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alvor
2.8 mi away
Clube Praia da Rocha
Clube Praia da Rocha
#18 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
2.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.5 mi away
Luna Alvor Village
Luna Alvor Village
#3 of 26 in Alvor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.6 mi away
Yellow Alvor Garden
Yellow Alvor Garden
#19 of 26 in Alvor
3.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pestana Delfim Hotel
Pestana Delfim Hotel
#8 of 26 in Alvor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pestana Alvor South Beach
0.4 mi away
Alvor Baia Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luna Clube Brisamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna Clube Brisamar

Property: Luna Clube Brisamar
Address: Sitio da Dourada Alvor, Alvor, Portimao 8500-053, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao > Alvor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in Alvor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Luna Clube Brisamar 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Luna Clube Brisamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clube Brisamar Alvor Hotel Alvor
Clube Brisamar Hotel Alvor
Alvor Clube Brisamar Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing