We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you could want in an apartment,close...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alvor, Portimao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
James L
Tralee, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you could want in an apartment,close to beach and town”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just 100 metres from beach,stunning views and close to Alvor town also.Lovely spacious well appointed apartment with really well laid out instructions of where everything was.Would certainly use again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thank you for the positive review. We look forward to welcoming you back!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orla C
1 review
“Excellent attention to detail”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Could not fault our stay in any way. We know the area well and had stayed in the Luna Bay last year. The apartment was so much better. Nadia's attention to detail was perfect. All the little things, like washing powder, cleaning materials, soap & toiletries make such a difference. We arrived early and her mother was getting the apartment ready for us, what a lovely lady, we went shopping for essentials and when we got back the apartment was spotless and a beautiful welcome basket was waiting for us. We would highly recommend the apartment, top floor so fabulous sea views and about 300m walk and your on a beautiful beach with great facilities and restaurants. It's a ten minute walk to Alvor village with all its fabulous resturants and shops. Perfect location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you very much for the review.
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back!! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarleneRo...
Huntsville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
“Beautifully decorated apartment with outstanding ocean view.”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We were in paradise with this beautiful ocean view apartment. It was just steps to the gorgeous Alvor beach and the newly built boardwalk. Beach restaurants are close by. Shops are an easy walk away. We hated to leave. It was even more than we had hoped for. We will book again!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you so much for the review!!
I am really glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMIRE2012
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment in a fabulous location”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Sometimes getting a great location requires you to sacrifice on the quality of the accommodation - Not in this case. Nadia's apartment is literally a two minute walk to a fantastic beach in Alvor. The apartment itself is very modern with all mod cons. From start to finish all communication was clear and we had no issues at all once we arrived. We really enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend to anyone considering booking this accommodation. Thank Nadia we`ll definitely be back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Thank you very much Paul.
It was an absolute pleasure hosting and we look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanjess
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked the apartment for 11 nights in June went with husband and daughter came out for 5 days.
Everything in apartment is of a good quality, there is everything you need while on holiday it's like a home from home.
Fantastic views from apartment to the beach, only 2 mins to walk to beach.
If going to alvor at night it took us 10 minutes to walk but past a few bars on the way if u needed refreshment.
Beach towels supplied in apartment so less to bring with you, spotlessly clean nadia's mum met us on arrival and explained about things in apartment.
Overall it's a great stay and when we go back to alvor we wouldn't hesitate to stay in nadia's place again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
Thank you very much Gwen.
It was a pleasure to host you!
We would love to welcome you back :).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy K
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Fantastic newly decorated apartment to a very high standard, everything in the apartment was new. Over looking the beach and only 10 min walk to the buzz of restaurants. Proximity to beach allowed us to pop back for lunch everyday. I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone. Owner couldn't have been nicer, lovely welcome basket awaited us on arrival. Beautiful view from the apartment.
Beach towels were provided which lightened the load for traveling.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to beach
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
It was lovely to host you...
You are welcome back anytime... ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sammac201...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“superb apartment”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Just returned from 2 weeks in Nadias apartment ,we arrived at 11,,30 pm and Nadias Mam and Sister where waiting to let us into the apartment,my wife loved it as soon as she went inside,we have rented several properties in Alvor and have been very disappointed,but not with this one.
It is on the 10 floor with 2 lifts,it has double glazed patio doors in the dinning room /lounge leading onto a lovely terrace with views of the beach mountains and village cannot fault the views,it also has a large picture window in dinning room /kitchen and a fully opening window in the kitchen with smashing views,
All the facilities are more than adequate for a good holiday, and every thing is lovely and clean,all the doors and windows have electronic shutters which gives you a quiet nights sleep on lovely beds. The beach towels are a blessing if you are traveling with cabin bags only. The welcome basket was really thoughtful,I cannot see how anyone could fault staying there,we will definitely be returning ,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view ,and the concerns of the client by Nadia
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2016
Thank you so much.

It was a pleasure having you and we would love to have you stay again :).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing