We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alvor, Portimao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
137jeff
Sligo, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing apartment great location. The apartment was surrounded by every amenity that is needed for a relaxing holiday,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space in apartment
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meabhsnan...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fab location, fab place”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Loved the location of these apartments, friendly service and so clean and bright and spacious. The pool is lovely, never a problem getting sun beds and lots of cheap eating and drinking options very close, they will put drinks into plastic glasses to take poolside. A few minutes walk into town and about 5 minutes from the beach. We felt very safe there and happy with the security arrangements, we had keys to get into the complex late at night and keys for the parking garage as we had a car. Noise wasn't an issue, it was always quiet soon after midnight. When we return to Alvor we would definitely use these apartments again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and pool
Liked least: The beds are on wheels and moved unexpectedly eg if sitting up in bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cati134
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best of Algarve in just one place”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I just adored to stay in Dunas do Alvor.
I have already been in many places in Algarve, but Dunas do Alvor was really THE BEST.
A very pleasent apartment , very well decorated, near the beach , the village ( with lot of great restaurants ), and above all a big pool very clean and safe for children.
And the last but not the least, I enjoied the kindness of Miguel and Sara always helpfull and
diligente.
I'll be back soon....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location (just in the middle of everything). No car needed.
Liked least: Nothing at all
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richie_We...
Paddy on Tour
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love The Place”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I really don't want to say how good these apartments are because I don't want them booked up when I go back next year. The apartment are basic with plenty of room. They are spotlessly clean and well equipped. The pool is gorgeous. No charge for the safe and plenty of sunbeds. Three very cheap bars and a restaurant within 30 metres and only 5 minutes stroll from the shops, the bus stop or the beach. Most apartments have no air conditioning so it might be unpleasant in the hotter months. Our apartment overlooked the road this time and it was noisy in the mornings. We will be back here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey...
Shotton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Dunas do Alvor Torralvor II .Both me and my wife had such a lovely time here
the apartment was fantastic ,it was clean and well equipped
The pool was great, well look after with life guard always there to look after everyone
there are bar round the pool were you can eat and drink at your leisure
the town is a short walk away were there are loads of bar and restaurants
and then there is the beach which is a short walk from the apartments it is a beautiful beach with bars set out along the beach in both directions
in all we loved it and are going back again
twice next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The people and staff so friendly, a great place to stay
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M
dublin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable stay; Two things to watch out for...”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Spent a week in the apartments at the end of September with my wife and young son (almost two).
The apartment and complex is very nice and has everything you need for a holiday stay.
Didn't really have any dealings with the team (no requirement) but check in and out was done without fuss. Apartment was cleaned half way through our week long stay.
Didn't experience any problem with break ins etc. and used the safe in the room and always triple locked the door.
Location is superb for the beach and the town.
Two downsides:
The pool area is very slippy. Our two year old was very excited and slipped and fell a couple of times (hit his head once) before we had to abandon the pool. Used the beach for the rest of the week. Not really a problem unless you have young kids but please be careful.
The second issue we had was with the Cactus bar. It has already been discussed in other reviews. Very noisy from 9:30 until 12:00 (though it always finished promptly at midnight). I'm sure it is fun if you are sitting in the bar but if you are in one of the apartments it is just a racket (and a repetitive one at that - same songs sung every night). Might be better if you were facing the road rather than the courtyard but bring earplugs anyway.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing