We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Villa in a superb location - home from...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Alvor, Portimao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
JMFTravel...
London
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa in a superb location - home from home....”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
4
people found this review helpful

In searching for a place to stay I came across this Villa and I have to say it was a wonderful find. All you need is there to have a relaxing break. Well laid out, spacious, clean and fresh, all the amenities nearby, all the appliances and cooking utensils to hand. BBQ, lovely garden etc. Have recommended it to friends already and likely to head back again at some point in the future.
Super all round.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakkibrol...
Stevenage
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
4
people found this review helpful

What a find. Really spacious, well equipt villa. Very comfortable. We we're a party of 4 (2 couples) so each couple had a bathroom. In a fantastic position, this villa is Close to both the beach and bars,resturants & shops. No need for a car. We all had an amazing reciving time :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magda580
Breda, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay!”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We just came back from our stay in Portugal with the family. We had a wonderful time together with the whole family. The house is on a perfect spot, walking to the beach and village. Everything needed was there! We will definitely come back and for sure stay at the same place!

Thank you Adilya!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacquelin...
northern ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful spacious villa in brilliant location”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
4
people found this review helpful

The villa was pristine spacious and a lovely place to be. The garden was also very nice. It was located near an utterly beautiful beach and also a very short walk from the small town.
The owner was always extremely helpful and prompt to reply to emails.
We had a lovely holiday with our grown up children,6 of us in all. We would definitely love to return.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlgaNotti...
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I want to stay here again!”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A well equipped spacious and very comfortable house. It is very close to the beach shops and restaurants but in a very quiet and calm location. I like to cater for myself and the kitchen has everything you need. Outside a very pleasant garden with a roomy dining area and plenty of outside space to relax entertain and especially BBQ. I look forward to staying there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Comfort and convinience of the location
Liked least: There was nothing I really disliked to be honest.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PEIXOTO E
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mirko11
Lens, France
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing