We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place, service, everithing. I love it.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartamentos do Lago

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartamentos do Lago
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Fantastic place, service, everithing. I love it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Fantastic place an Experience to repeat.
Have beautifull decoration, the team is very nice and eficient. The views is magnific. I loved the decoration in the apartments, everything is with very good taste.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmmmramos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    16
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
70
27
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Besides amazing view and mesmerising setting,  hotel is very accepting and attentive to pets. The apartments are huge and tastefully decorated, fully kitted out kitchen allowed us to be independent with meal times. Staff are very helpful and pleasant, organised a mountain and boat ride excursion for us. For those who want a bit more active experience, there is a range of things to do in the area from canoeing, trekking, paint-balling etc. I got up every morning to swim in the lake which was a great way to start the day, the atmosphere of the place really does help to switch off and recharge. I am not a very experienced yoga person but I did a couple of classes and I must say I enjoyed it greatly. The pool and sauna is a great bonus as well, without extra cost, not only the sauna but also yoga classes or bicycles. Highly recommend the hotel to all types of holiday makers, we enjoyed it so much that already thinking when to come back again!

Room Tip: All rooms have amazing views of the lake and the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vasiliy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

It is my second time in that beautiful, peaceful place surrounded by green mountains and eucalyptus forest, perfect for water activities. The apartments are very spacious, have fully equipped kitchens and big terraces with amazing, panoramic view on the blue lake and mountains. Enchanting, free yoga classes in the morning. Great trails for hiking and yacht club where you can rent the boat. Highly recommend the food in the cafe do lago, where you can enjoy your meal siting on the terrace with lake view !

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

it´s amazing in every way, giant room, great landscape, lot´s of things to see and do and above all it´s so quiet, so you can relax and have fun.
Take a boat ride in the lake and you will see so much you won´t believe it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LinhaSport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Amazing place! The views, the landscape, the location is perfect for relaxing and enjoying. All was very clean and confortable! We went for a walk, and the air is so clean and have a great smell. And the silence is incredible! Definitely coming back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

The apartments are in a beautiful area with a river area to swim, a great pool, tennis court and boat rental. The apartments are very big but have only 1 bedroom. The living room has a sofa bed.
The 3 stars for service are not directed at the staff they were 5 stars but at the lack of a better cafe or restaurant. The place is isolated and it would be nice to have a proper restaurant to avoid having to drive in the evenings. The food in the cafe is less than average.
Recommended if you wish for a peaceful week in an amazing setting.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pazsenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

My wife and I spent 2 nights here. The apartments are very large, clean, and nicely furnished. The kitchen was big and well equipped - refrigerator, oven, and stove, but no dishwasher. The AC kept the room very comfortable. You have a big table to eat at and even some plastic chairs and a little table if you want to enjoy the view and eat outside. The beds were comfortable. Our unit had two bathrooms - one with just a shower and one with a full bath.

The employees speak a little English and tried to be helpful. The front desk is not manned between midnight and 8 am. They literally lock the door to the hotel so you cannot leave or even get something out of your car in the early morning since you are locked in. If you need an early departure, make sure you make prior arrangements. There is no wifi in the apartment although you can get a weak signal in the lobby and TV room.

The apartment is far away from almost anything else. You have to drive and drive on a little twisty road to get to it and it is not particularly scenic until the very end. Make sure you stock up on groceries ahead of time because there is nowhere to get supplies nearby and the onsite cafe is not very useful. There is a restaurant you can drive to in a few miles.

We used this as a base for Tomar and some other locations even though it is a bit out of the way. The first night we there was a Friday night in mid-July and there seemed to be only 2-3 other guests at the hotel. However, the parking lot filled up for Saturday night. The ambiance was definitely different as one night was very quiet while the second one was like any other hotel.

The facility does not have a laundry room or laundry service available even though the room guide said it was. Supposedly some rooms have a washing machine, but ours did not.

Free yoga and meditation classes are available at 8 am on Sat and Sun. The big advantage is the large amount of space. The price we paid was very reasonable although it seemed quite a bit below what was advertised so we may have gotten a special.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zautman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferreira do Zezere
3.5 mi away
Casa Do Adro Hotel
Casa Do Adro Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ferreira do Zezere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
4.0 mi away
Estalagem Lago Azul
Estalagem Lago Azul
#2 of 2 in Ferreira do Zezere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
10.4 mi away
Hotel dos Templarios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Convento Da Serta Hotel
23.8 mi away
Luz Houses
Luz Houses
#1 of 39 in Fatima
5.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
6.4 mi away
Quinta do Cerquito
Quinta do Cerquito
#3 of 6 in Ferreira do Zezere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos do Lago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos do Lago

Property: Apartamentos do Lago
Address: Aldeamento das Varandas do Lago | Lago Azul, Ferreira do Zezere 2240-332, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Santarem District > Ferreira do Zezere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Ferreira do Zezere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Apartamentos do Lago 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Blue Lake at the Albufeira Castelo de Bode, this area offers a unique opportunity to enjoy tranquility, being the perfect place for aquatic sports and Nature. Each apartment is approximately 110 square meters, all of them featuring big terraces facing the lake and the mountains, fully equipped kitchen, TV, 2 bathrooms, impressive wood styled decoration designed to make you feel at home with Nature, making each apartment special and inviting. The apartments are located in a beautiful relaxing area surrounded by the lake and the mountains, perfect for travelers that are looking for a place where they can be in Peace, Tranquility while enjoying the Beauty of Nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Apartamentos do Lago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Do Lago Portugal/Ferreira Do Zezere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing