We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Fructuosa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Rural Casares(Casares)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$955
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$896
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Albayt Resort(Estepona)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$619
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Piedra Paloma(Estepona)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
160
38
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
38
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelthe ownerwine pressold houseparking is limiteda real gemlovely roomnew ownerscold meatssuperb restauranttasteful decoryogurtbreathtaking viewsoverlooking the valleyeach morningdelicious foodvillage house
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I had the pleasure of staying just one night at this lovely little inn in the centre of Gaucin. After travelling across three time zones in 24 hours, my room was a comfortable and peaceful haven. the windows overlooked the valley and i could see straight south to Gibraltar and Morocco.

My host Luis, was wonderfully welcoming and also runs the adjoining restaurant where we dined that night on local goat cheese and tasty gambas. I have to give him huge kudos for having the most comfortable bed I've slept in away from home!

This is a first class inn and the price is very agreeable. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Very expensive for a very average hotel with few facilities but fantastic views. Restaurant not available on Sunday evenings and breakfast is in a separate bar away from the hotel. No kettle for tea/coffee, no hair drier and wifi signal very weak. TV in room was very small and some distance from the bed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We had a wonderful stay in this hotel. We were over for our friend's wedding. The hotel is very centrally located, clean and rustic looking. The rooms are very spacious, and the views are breathtaking, looking out to the hills in Gaucin. The owner and staff of the hotel were very helpful and the owner was only a phone call away. We felt as though we had the hotel all to ourselves as the owner and staff were only there for a couple of hours in the morning to clean the rooms. The hotel had a very relaxed feel to it as all vacant hotel rooms had their doors open. The week we were there was very quiet, so we felt as though we were in an apartment all to ourselves. There was a beautiful open terrace where you could sit and relax during the day. I loved the deli across from the hotel. It did amazing food. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shazia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Myself and my new wife spent a week in La Fructuosa in Jan'13. Jesus , the owner, was incredibly personable helping us with things to do during the day in Gaucin (The umbria walk is fantastic with spectacular views).
The room immediately opposite the entrance to the hotel has exceptional views over the straits of Gibraltar and Morocco (on a clear day). It has a jacuzzi bath. If you open the bathroom shutters around 2-4pm you can take a jacuzzi bath whilst getting a tan. Fantastic.Incredibly clean and with a very reasonably priced minibar.
I cant fault the service or hotel.
Reception isnt staffed but we had access to Jesus' mobile and keys for the main door if there were any issues.
We will be staying again without a doubt! Even looking to maybe buy a place in Gaucin at some point. Loved it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PTCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Wished that we had stayed for more than one night. Our room was very large, very comfortable and with amazing views. The owners were very helpful recommending local restaurants. Gaucin is a peaceful little white hill town and would make a great base for a longer stay to explore the area.

Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DG_Sydney77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews