We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a place.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of El Nobo

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gaucin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
El Nobo
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“What a place.....”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed for 3 nights with Sally and were blown away by her place. The MOST amazing setting with views all the way to Gibraltar, and Africa beyond, from her stunning infinity pool. Our room was comfortable and beautifully decorated. Sally is a great hostess, and we were lucky enough to experience a Paella night - delicious! We can't order Paella anywhere else now..... Breakfasts were private and fantastic. The road to Sally's is a bit bumpy and steep, but well worth the trouble. We would definitely return.....

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BushResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    11
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
2
26
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2013

What a location and stunning house, we stayed in La Bumba which is very cost and cleverly put together and the view are just stunning. Sally and Murphy are the most wonderful hosts, thank you for making our stay so good.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

I stayed with Sally at El Nobo as part of a gallop and gourmet tour operated by www.rideandalucia.com. It is set in a truly beautiful location and the meals are absolute heaven but it's the hospitality of Sally and her entourage that make this so special. I left feeling like a friend not a guest. Many times we say we will definitely be back. For El Nobo I will be back again and again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LanceSoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2012

El Nobo is a magical hideaway in the most stunning of locations and the perfect peaceful getaway for our honeymoon. Sally the owner and wonderful host, is so welcoming, accommodating and generous. The rooms, bathrooms and gardens are beautiful and breakfast is an absolute must..it is absolutely delicious. We loved our stay and are planning our trip next year already!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank h0lp0l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

May 2012. Hotel is the not the right word for this place of heaven on earth. Surrounded by mountains, we were honoured to be able to share Sally's home. Gracious and caring, Sally offered us home from home in surroundings that would take some finding anywhere else. With a very small number of guests, (three other couples whilst we were there) this utterly peaceful haven offered views to die for, secluded spots in the glorious gardens and total peace apart from the house martins and swallows calling out. Lemon and grapefruit trees graced the entrance to our suite with private surroundings and rooms that you fell in love with at first glance. This, mixed with our 4 day horse riding days, with Karen, means we shall return. Sally, thanks aren't enough.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chamierjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katwijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
251 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Unforgetable!
The rooms are very large with very good beds, large clean bathroom.
Cool in even the hottest weather.
Sally knows her business, good welcome,( I needed that cool beer) , good breakfast en good company.
The surrounding gardens are beautiful and well kept, a really fantastic swimmingpool with a stunning view.
The house is very comfortable, with plenty of space to rest and have a drink and read a book.
Sally will tell you where to go and which restaurants to visit and which not (sorry about the one in Ronda).
If you are in Andalucia please book El Nobo for at least 4 nights, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acdourlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Really loved our stay here. My husband and I had our last night in Spain here and so wish we could have had more. The room we had was huge, I am sure we could have liked in the room quite easily as it had a huge bathroom, hall, upstairs with secondary room and our own outside seating area. The other couple staying at the hotel were out for the day so we had the pool to ourselves it was delightful.

Sally recommended a lovely restaurant to go out and have dinner in Gaucin which was about 5 minutes drive away. We got up to have a lovely breakfast in the garden and then sadly had to leave. I think we will be returning though, I am 6 months pregnant and know it will be great to come back with the little one. Thanks Sally.

Room Tip: I don't think you could go wrong with any room, they are all very different and in different bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bagpuss_zzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gaucin hotels
0.0 mi away
La Fructuosa
La Fructuosa
#1 of 4 in Gaucin
190 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hacienda La Herriza Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rural Buitreras
Hotel Rural Buitreras
#3 of 4 in Gaucin
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Casa rural AhORA
Casa rural AhORA
#1 of 4 in Gaucin
31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostal Brenaverde
Hostal Brenaverde
#5 of 5 in Gaucin
6 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Caballo Andaluz
Hotel Caballo Andaluz
#4 of 4 in Gaucin
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Nobo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Nobo

Property: El Nobo
Address: 46 Camino de Gibraltar, 29480 Gaucin, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Gaucin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Gaucin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic, luxurious, secluded but not isolated and within easy reach of great beaches, golf courses and airports; a group of three houses and cottages each with its own pool and other facilities to suit a wide range of requirements. The property is situated just below the mountain village of Gaucin with spectacular views to Gibraltar and Africa to the front and the backdrop of the village behind. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
El Nobo Hotel Gaucin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing