We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven in Andalusian”
other travellers have booked this property
Finca la carrasca seen from the gate
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Finca la carrasca seen from the gate
The pool in a protected corner of the finca The finca in the surrounding of the valley   Rio Genal
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Finca la carrasca seen from the gate
The pool in a protected corner of the finca
The finca in the surrounding of the valley   Rio Genal
Your guest-tower with own terrace
Pool  with shady places under oak- and olivetrees
The patio - a refreshing place for hot days
Dreaming in comfortable sunchairs and listening to the fountain
Hydrangeas with lovely flowers surround this wellness place
The maroccan pool  invites  for a refreshing last  bath in hot summer nights
Your place to enjoy a sundowner inside or outside of the pool
Anka, our friendly dog,
looks for her own fresh bath
The terrace of the guest tower with the pavilion covered by wistarias
The whole day the  wistarias spend shadow
On hot summerdays you will enjoy the dining nook in the entrance hall close to the fountain
Lounge with TV
The dining zone
The salon with dining table
Bathroom with shower, WC and washingmachine near the entrance
The gallery with two sleeps
Sleepingroom in the tower with fantastic views
View into the master bathroom
Master bathroom
The shower of the master bathroom
Sometimes our neighbours  come to visit us at the fence
Magic view to the sierra crestellina
Gaucin, the white village
There you can buy all your facilities.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Finca -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Gaucin, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Stuart M
1 review
“Heaven in Andalusian”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We absolutely loved our stay here! Peter and Angi were very welcoming and extremely helpful hosts, who even baked a cake for our son's 8th birthday!!!
The location was amazing, nestled in the green mountains in a quiet location, down a winding track. The accommodation was beautiful and very well equipped; the owners really had thought of everything you might need whilst away from home. This was a great spot only 5 mins drive from the mountain top village of Gaucin, which had many good restaurants.....we found booking a must though to secure a table at the more popular ones.

It was unusually super super hot during our stay and we did find the pools a joy! There are two of them, both delightful with stunning views of the hills and valley, there's also lots of outdoor space to dine, walk or simply soak up the sun in. Our son made a new best friend at Carrasca too - 'Anka' the very friendly dog who greeted us everyday!!!

We would certainly recommend this place to anyone, it truly was a terrific find, I don't think we could've found anywhere better!!!

Thanks Peter and Angi for such a lovely stay. X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thanks Stuart and Clare for this splendid review. It´s a mirror of your stay. We found it so exciting that Angus learnd to swim in only 3 days. You were even in this hot days a lot of time "on tour " so that we felt you loved the surrounding very much. It was a pleasure to have you as guests on the finca and we would really like to welcome you again. Take care and best wishes for you and Angus. Love Peter, Angi and Anka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OUTSTANDING!!!”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It was absolutely wonderful and unforgettable stay! For quite long period of time it was the first time when we could have a relaxed and joyful vacation. We have 2 kids and it's not easy to relax :), but we did in Carrasca!! Carrasca is a beautiful and very quiet place. The house is well done, very cosy and all the details are thought thoroughly. I love the kitchen and its dining place! Bedroom is so beautiful and romantic.. 2 Swimming pools with sea water are very clean, right on the territory and are nice places for both adults and kids. If you are looking for a quiet place where you need to relax after a busy year fully of stress, this is your place! We could not find better so far! The owners of the finca is a very nice and delicate couple. They are very helpful and what touched us mostly, you never see them and they gave us a feeling that we were at home and they were our guests so discreet and quiet they were all the time. We have such a wonderful memory about our stay in Carrasca. No doubts we come back again and again! Thank you so much dear Angi and Peter! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All. The house, the location, the swimming pools. Owners!
Liked least: None. There was nothing what we did not like!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Hello Elena and family,
thank you so much for the excellent review. Peter and I were very happy about it. But your stay was also for us a wonderful time. We enjoyed it very much to live to see you and your lovely family.
Have a good time and we would like to see you again in the future.
Greetings to Pascal, Maria and Alexander! Yesterday a big grasshopper was sitting at the mirador terrace looking for Alexander!?

Love
Angi and Peter with Anka and the cats
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passport6...
2 reviews
“Fantastic retreat- peaceful and quiet with superb hosts”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a great week at the Finca. Peter and Angie were amazing helpful and generous hosts and the two pools and Moroccan bedroom are real highlights. there is good day trips to towns like Ronda and good walking country. The Finca is great for families or couples who want to get away from the crowds and spend time together relaxing by a pool. We had the pool to ourselves for the week and Peter and Angie were always there to help but not obtrusive. This is a fantastic place to stay and for people who want a peaceful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Hello Jonathan, Sarah, Saphina and George,
thank you for the compliments and your splendid review. We can also confirm that you´ve been very pleasant guests and we would really like to see you again..
Have a nice time and take care!
Peter and Angi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Hi Joanne and Richard,
thank you so much for your excellent review. Peter and I were very happy about it. We are content that you could relax at our finca and enjoy your holidays. This is what we want for our wonderful guests!
Have a good time with your family.
Best regards

Angi and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frederiqu...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic beautiful peaceful villa, with lovely owners”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Beautiiful villa really well equipped . It is very peaceful and relaxing, large pool looking out onto the mountains.
The mirador bedroom has great views and is really relaxing.
IT was very hot when we were there so the river was dry but made for a nice running and walking track.
The owners Angelique and Peter are extremely helpful and could not do more, if you go out at night she would light all the candles on your return lovely romantic touch.
if you like relaxing in a beautiful villa, pool and environment this is the villa.
The village just 15 mins away and easy to get to beach and Rhonda.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful , lovely environment and pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jude M
Cirencester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wild Unspoilt Andalusia”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a lovely fortnight in the Finca, very relaxing, in a beautiful unspoilt, un- touristy area. Lovely finca, in a wonderful setting, very high spec facilities, and Peter and Angi were great hosts who were there when you needed them, like the first evening when my husband got lost in the narrow one way streets of Gaucin! Great little bars and restaurants in Gaucin, and fabulous Ronda is only 45 mins away.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
759Nadine
Downers Grove, Illinois
1 review
“Spectacular Villa with View of Mountains”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in June 2013

What a beautiful villa with wonderful hosts. Peter and Angi were so warm and welcoming to our family. The villa is on a sprawling estate and has beautiful views, pools and backs up to a world class trout river ( bring your trout rod)! We traveled in June - so we were able to swim comfortably in the crystal clear waters of the nearby river. Gaucin is charming, the beaches are close by and Ronda is not to be missed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing