We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Splendid!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sa Finca

Sa Finca
Reserve with
Sa Finca is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: US$32 - US$54
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, View, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A 400 year old typical ibicencan style country house with panoramic views of the countryside and the bay of Santa Eulalia del Rio (Ibiza). Open from 07:00 p.M. To 12:00 p.M.Close on Mondays
Grandvaux
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Splendid!!!!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Sa Finca provides an amazing spot on upper side of Santa Eulalia, with splendid view...It includes two terrasses, which both provide a stuning view, but you can ask for a table on the roof terrasse, which is simply grandiose and so romantic!

All dishes on the menu are home made by great Chef Eric from Belgium, who is perfectly seconded by his wife and children. It is a family run restaurant with style and class. The menu provides an original set of choices, not the ones you are used on the island. It is definitely a must go, especially for a romantic dinner!

We look forward to going back next time we visit the island.

Stephane and Laura

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Relax_Max2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurante S, Propietario at Sa Finca, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour Stéphane et Laura

merci beaucoup pour cette nouvelle visite que vous nous avez faite. Les soirée passée en votre compagnie sont toujours très agréable.
En vous remerciant.

Eric et Sophie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    454
    92
    23
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Food: Poor. Views: Amazing.”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Cant understand the ranking of this restaurant unless things have changed massively since last September. Amazing views from the terrace over the bay.

The Exotic meats card set alarm bells ringing and we stayed well clear of that. Unfortunately most dishes were poor with old fashioned presentation. My mussels and fish must have been frozen. the texture was flabby and taste was all wrong, not fresh at all. This is a travesty in Ibiza! Meat was also poor and this was the only place in 2 weeks we experienced this.

Maybe they have changed the chef in and out but for our visit then in September we did not enjoy and would not recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JDWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best rack of lamb on ibiza”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We have been going to this restaurant for 12 years. We have a house on the island for holidays several times every year and have therefore been to loads of restaurants in Ibiza. We always make a point of going to Sa Finca during every visit and have never been disappointed. Eric and Sophie are lovely, friendly hosts and the food and ambience are wonderful.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnMDuggleby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“five star food experience with a friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We reserved an excellent table on the outdoor top deck. It had wonderful views and the food was fantastic.

The staff and the owners derserves a big applause for great service and company.

We will for sure visit Sa Finca when we return to Ibiza again. It's a highly recommended place.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liverpool
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good choice”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Each year We go to Ibiza. We have tried many restaurants and each time We have been deceived: service is not professionnal, expensive dishes, not tasty. If you want to eat correctly you gave to pay high prices. Only one exception up to now: the restaurant sa Finca. Good prices for tasty and fresh food. Professionnal service. You should try and compare.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sofiaoleksi1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurante S, Gerente at Sa Finca, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
From Sa Finca Restaurant is a welcome gift experiences for our customers.
We hope to see you at Finca Sa.
Merci.

best regards

Eric Tortolani.
Chef and Restaurant Manager Finca Sa.

Note: Thanks for such positive comments that make us go forward to be number 1 and always give the best service. Thanks to All!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sa Finca also viewed

Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
 
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
 
Cala Llonga, Ibiza
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
 

Been to Sa Finca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing