We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Star hotel - five star service - despite what the others have said!”
Review of Aguas de Ibiza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aguas de Ibiza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2011

My daughter and I booked a short stay at another spa hotel and were transferred here as the original hotel's refurbishments had over-run. We were a little worried due to the Trip Advisor reviews that we had seen which mentioned poor service. However, our experience was quite the opposite. The service in the hotel, at all times, was excellent - reception, pool area, restaurant and breakfast buffet - the staff were attentive, pleasant, courteous and efficient. The 'ethos' of the hotel is to create a calm and relaxing atmosphere and the attitude of the staff reflects this - they are polite and friendly but not over-effusive or ebullient - exactly as you would expect in a 5 star establishment. The hotel itself is beautifully designed and appointed - we had a corner suite which had fabulous views. The spa is also to be recommended with well-trained and pleasant therapists. We are puzzled at the previous criticism concerning the hotel's location - after the first night, when we dined in the hotel's restaurant - we enjoyed a very leisurely stroll to the harbour area and town - not more than 10 minutes at most. All-in-all, a lovely place.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieandTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (957)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

569 - 575 of 957 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2011

We decided to spend new year's eve in this hotel. We thought it could be interesting to be in Ibiza when is less crowded.
It tourned to be that day the room service was not available (whaaat????, I've never heard that in a 4 stars hotel). The kitchen was busy and the hotel had a few staff serving, so they said "sorry, that's it".

Regarding the room, we had amazing views, it was clean and comfortable. The spa was also quite ok. The environment and the terrace was very inspiring, perfect for couples.
The breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Easygoing00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Great location if you are looking for a quiet and relaxing break, hotel is located within "walking distance" to the town center but honestly you are looking at staying in a 100% residential area...

Nice rooms and public areas, but service is totally nonexistent, total lack of staff training

By the way it is a family runned property, used to be a Hospes property when we stayed for the first time, when we had a nice time

Better and cheaper options available

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spaniard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

i read some of the reviews and many said the service was terrible. i assumed a 5 star hotel would have sorted out the problems, how wrong i was. i work hard and was looking forward to a relaxing weekend away with my partner.
im used to high end travel and 5 star hotels. this place looked good on the web, and in fairness looks good in person. however the whole things falls to pieces as soon as you need anything from the staff. with the exception of the female reception staff the rest were just no good. seriously it was like something out of faulty towers. a joke. even the most basic things were a problem. Clearly a lot of money was spent on this property and i would be furious if i was the owner and had such a poor management team running the place. don't go if you even remotely care about good service and being treated well for the 600 euros per night you spend. (i took a corner suite) It spoilt my weekend break and in the end we went out to eat and drink so as not to have to put ourself through the stress. Not exactly what you need for a relaxing trip away.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paulytreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

I recently stayed at the Aguas de Ibiza with my partner for 1-week & had read the very mixed reviews. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The facilities are great with a lovely outdoor pool & the location is superb for a stroll along the waterway in the evenings. The roof top bar is a must to watch the sun go down. We had no issue with the 'chill-out' music playing all day. It really suits the style of the hotel.
The staff were incredibly helpful & we got some great advice when we hired a jeep to tour the island for a day. We visited a few 'beach clubs' but found the Pura Vida perfect. This is walking distance from the hotel (15mins) & has a great beach location & impressive lunch menu. I would have no hesitation returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L0ve_fun_in_the_sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Room ready on arrival, balcony overlooking the pool, excellent room, air con and lovely bathroom with glass wall ( blinds cover this if you want privacy) Sink looks good but not practical as many say. I couldnt fault the hotel, staff, pool and food all great. We visited with our 5 year old who learnt to swim in the pool this holiday. 2 pools on different levels so sunbathing around the lower pool is good with children. Position good at the edge of the marina with many restaurants and shops and also in a nice quiet location. No kettle in room - so take one if you want a coffee. Breakfast is served up until 11:30, no queueing. Towels from reception for pool, no charge. Towels in room large so no need to bring any. Roof top bar is great - opens at 4pm and you can see for miles around. Would definately return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SandraWorthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

We arrived to a great check in service and were offered a welcome drink and also a free drink voucher for the roof top bar. The foyer is quite large and spacious. Our room was with a seaview and was also very nice clean and tidy, nothing shabby in any way. The pool area is fine with lots of sunbeds but beware of the 'sunbed maffia' as the towels are not cleared from the reserved beds and that does become really annoying!!! Also STOP with the continious ibiza chill-out music around the pool area it is just BORING we know where we are we don't need to be reminded permanently. The breakfasts were excellent with plenty of choice and never really that busy. The roof top bar is a must, it is very relaxing and the bar staff are excellent. The beaches are about a ten minute walk away and are o.k. always seemed busy. Cedric the french waiter and martin from reception were a credit to the hotel, very helpful and attentive always. Cedrics wages need to be tripled as he does everyone elses job for them. The spa looked great but as you had to pay nobody was ever using it, it should really be included in the stay as it would have got some use. Santa Eulalia is a good family resort and also great for older couples but not really my type of place, not much to see. I would say this is a 4 star 'tourist' hotel not a five star as there is NO wow factor at all. I found it quite mediocre really.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank philfog123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
1.5 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
978 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,864 reviews
0.9 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#4 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,422 reviews
1.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
371 reviews
10.2 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#9 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aguas de Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aguas de Ibiza

Address: Salvador Camacho 9, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#2 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range: £174 - £539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aguas de Ibiza 5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aguas de Ibiza Spa & Resort is a stunning waterside hotel proudly anchored in Ibiza's Santa Eulalia Bay marina. Built by Ibizan architect Juan de los Rios, designed by Barcelona-based Triade Studio, the hotel boasts an elegant and modern ambiance warmed by a touch of Mediterranean flair and a philosophy of friendly, personalized service. The Aguas also has plenty to offer those guests in search of relaxation, rejuvenation or some good ole' fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aguas de Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aguas De Ibiza Hotel
Aguas De Ibiza Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing