We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Experience at a wonderful hotel”
Review of Aguas de Ibiza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aguas de Ibiza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We spent 4 days in the very gorgeous Aguas de Ibiza Hotel. we stayed in a Cloud suite and the hotel room was simply perfect. The room was spacious, bright and filled with the latest gadgets and accessories. We spent our days by the pool and had great service throughout our stay. The breakfast was healthy and had a huge selection to choose from from hot food to smoothies. The highlight of the hotel for me was the amazing spa which had so many different rooms and treatments as well as a yoga classes, Pilates and underwater spinning.
In my opinion this is the best hotel in Ibiza, has brilliant friendly service and facilities and I will definitely be returning very soon!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paige M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (967)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

480 - 486 of 967 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

Great hotel,very trendy,staff all very friendly and helpful,fantastic pool area--really fantastic pool,great rooftop bar for that sundowner,great bedroom (although the complicated electrics are a pain),but the breakfast lets it down....

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LC36LL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAguasdeIbiza, Director General at Aguas de Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments and for sharing your personal experience with other travellers.
It is a great satisfaction to receive this kind of criticism. Although, we will talk with our F&B Manager in order to improve the breakfast. Thanks again for your comments and hope to see you again in the near future.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This 5* hotel didn't disappoint. My wife and I couldn't get enough of the spa, you can spend hours in there. The rooms are great, the staff are great and the rooftop cocktail bar is great.
As part of a wedding party dotted around Ibiza we were the envy.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holidayblurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAguasdeIbiza, Director General at Aguas de Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Guest.

Thank you for taking the time to relay your most recent experience at Aguas de Ibiza Lifestyle & Spa. It is always nice to hear nice comments about the staff I will be sure to share the feedback with them. It pleases us that you were able to experience our spa and our roof top cocktail bar. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

King regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We had a fantastic stay at the hotel, the deluxe connecting rooms were very clean and ideal for us and our two children. We felt very relaxed in all areas of the hotel. The staff were attentive to all our needs and nothing seemed too much trouble. We will definitely return again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 484richardl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAguasdeIbiza, Director General at Aguas de Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments and for sharing your personal experience with other travellers.
It is a great satisfaction to receive this kind of criticism. Thanks again for your comments and hope to see you again, making your stay even better.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Lovely hotel, nice size room overlooking the pool and harbour,.daily service was excellent. Great breakfasts and pool, sun beds were great. Shame about the slap dash cleaning regime as that spoilt the rest of the excellant service. Roof top bar was really nice and great to have night cap. Shame the staff had to start wearing black clothes at night instead of white as it was difficult see them as the lights were dimmed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sueandloukey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAguasdeIbiza, Director General at Aguas de Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments and for sharing your personal experience with other travellers.
We kindly inform you that the given info will be pass on to our team for their knowledge.
Thanks again for your comments and hope to see you again, making your stay even better.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This is a very *good looking* hotel, and all areas are kept to a very high standard.
Our stay wasn't problem free as we arrived close to midnight expecting a suite with beds for 2 adults and 2 children as clearly stated in the booking. Unfortunately on entering the room we could see there were no beds for our teenage children??? I notice from a reviewer below that they also had a problem with booking for children. A call to reception was met with the arrival of the maid who really did appear to be flustered and almost annoyed that she would have to sort out beds (but I do understand it was probably outside her control to locate furniture at this hour!) She did however do her best to sort the situation and two porters (who were very polite and helpful) arrived with what can only be described as the corner of a sofa for our youngest to sleep on - the older teenager had a bed made up on the large sofa which was fine. The main concern in the matter was not the lack of beds but the lack of help from the two girls on reception - one of them should have come up to the room to sort the problem out and not leave it to us and the housekeeper.
However, the manager was very proactive the next day and on our return to our room from a day out, a proper bed had been installed and there was a lovely complimentary fresh fruit salad for our family to enjoy. He had also left a note asking to meet with us and discuss the matter and during the meeting he offered free cocktails in the pool roof top bar, which was a nice gesture.
There were a couple of other issues with the room which were quickly resolved.
We had breakfast outside every morning and there was a wide selection of good quality food. It would have been nice to have a bit more communication with the staff on duty at breakfast. They made no attempt to tell new guests that several 'eggs to order' options were available in addition to the buffet. Over a few days we observed guests realising this was an option by just noticing what other people were doing. I got the feeling that the staff are trained to stay in the background and add to the elegant atmosphere of the hotel, but this can almost come across as cold. Its amazing what a difference "would you like tea or coffee" said with a smile can make over the same question being asked with an unfriendly face?
The two swimming pools are really wonderful and the hotel never felt crowded. As we were visiting friends we did not have time to use the spa so no comments on that.
A special mention goes to the ***wonderful gentleman*** who was working on reception during the night, when we had a very early start to the airport. He couldn't have been more helpful - organising breakfast to be delivered to the room as we were too early for the main breakfast. If all the other staff were trained to this level the hotel would be beyond a 5 star rating. He should be top of the list to help train the younger members of staff - they could *really* learn how to do the job to an exceptional standard. Really hope he is appreciated by the hotel. He made us feel like nothing was too much trouble - which I think is the sort of service the hotel is trying to achieve and I hope overtime it does.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janey2Wilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAguasdeIbiza, Director General at Aguas de Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thanks so much for your positive comments regarding our hotel and our staff :) We truly take pride in providing the best service in Aguas de Ibiza Lifestyle & Spa. We look forward to welcome you back. We will be really pleasured to give our best again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We had a week here and I can thoroughly recommend it.

Check-in didn't go smoothly. We booked with Kuoni and had expressly requested two, interconnected, twin rooms. We were given two double rooms, not connected. We were moved a couple of days later but still with double beds. So, our kids had to share a bed; not ideal when you are spending this amount of money.

The pool area is lovely. Plenty of loungers and waiter service for drinks and snacks.

Breakfast was included and was spectacular.

I wish the room TV had more English speaking channels. There were plenty of German channels!

It's a short stroll via a side exit to the marina front restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eclipsemullet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAguasdeIbiza, Director General at Aguas de Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear guest,

First of all, thank you very much for the dedicated time and writting your thoughts on Tripadvisor.
We kindly inform you that the given info will be pass on to our team for their knowledge. Also, we will review the TV system in order to increase the variety of the channels.
We look forward to welcome you again.We will be really pleasured to give our best.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
1.5 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
982 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,509 reviews
0.9 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#4 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#11 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,885 reviews
8.9 mi away
Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only
1.4 mi away
Iberostar Santa Eulalia
Iberostar Santa Eulalia
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aguas de Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aguas de Ibiza

Address: Salvador Camacho 9, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#1 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#8 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range: £167 - £1,656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aguas de Ibiza 5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aguas de Ibiza Spa & Resort is a stunning waterside hotel proudly anchored in Ibiza's Santa Eulalia Bay marina. Built by Ibizan architect Juan de los Rios, designed by Barcelona-based Triade Studio, the hotel boasts an elegant and modern ambiance warmed by a touch of Mediterranean flair and a philosophy of friendly, personalized service. The Aguas also has plenty to offer those guests in search of relaxation, rejuvenation or some good ole' fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aguas de Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aguas De Ibiza Hotel
Aguas De Ibiza Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing