We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel...”
Review of Aguas de Ibiza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aguas de Ibiza
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel...”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We visit Ibiza every year and have stayed in a number of places. Aguas De Ibiza is by far the best. The rooms are massive and clean.... luxury at its best. There is an extensive breakfast which is always fresh and tasty!!! If you can get a suite that over looks the harbour then you should do it... the bath on the balcony is a nice but we didn't use it as the sun didn't really cover our balcony.

If you love Ibiza then try this blissful retreat from the craziness of Ibiza :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GemstoneStoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAguasdeIbiza, Director de Recepción at Aguas de Ibiza, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments.

We would be very pleased to welcome you back on your next visit to the island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    177
    76
    38
    21
See reviews for
142
508
25
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
1,009 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 760 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Stays at the hotel for two nights during September. The rooms are decent sized with balconies. Comfortable beds, fully stocked mini bar and all other amenities.
My personal favourite was the rooftop bar with a view of the sea. And btw, the bartender does not measure the drinks while pouring. He just pours till you ask him to stop....he he.
Only negative - check in and check out takes forever. Though the staff was very friendly, but the time taken for the formalities and billing could have been much less.
Nice place.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank BhawaniPathania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAguasdeIbiza, Director de Recepción at Aguas de Ibiza, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Client,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience and letting us have your comments on your stay at Aguas de Ibiza.

We strive very hard to try and meet our guests’ expectations and receiving feedback from our clients is really helpful and appreciated.

Nothing makes us happier than to know that we have achieved our objective which is no other than your satisfaction.

We are thankful for your time and I would be delighted to welcome you again at Aguas de Ibiza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We booked this hotel since we wanted a nice relaxed holidays with a Wellness & Spa with good treatments. Best hotel we have ever been. Its interior design it is just great, the quality of the service outstanding and the staff very helpful. Very highly recommended. We will come back next year!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marianet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAguasdeIbiza, Director de Recepción at Aguas de Ibiza, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with us.

Nothing makes us happier than to know that we have achieved our objective which is no other than your satisfaction.

We look forward welcoming you back on your next visit to the island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Aguas De Ibiza was my first encounter of Spain and Spanish hospitality, and it was like walking into the calmest most friendly hotel, with smiling staff and a warm welcome. The room was lovely with a great view, the rooftop sunset at the sky bar was magical. As for the spa...a fantastic way to end the day-amazing. I would come back to this hotel again and again..It feels like a luxurious home!

Dominika, London

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DominikaMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAguasdeIbiza, Director de Recepción at Aguas de Ibiza, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel, and share your opinion.

It is a pleasure for us, to know that you enjoyed the hotel facilites and in special our Revival Spa.

All the Aguas de ibiza team work together to make of your stay an unforgettable experience.

We are looking forward to welcoming you this season,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny
Level Contributor
62 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I stayed here with my teenage daughter for 5 days in July. It is a very beautiful hotel. I can not say one negative thing about the hotel.
The rooms were beautiful, large and clean. The breakfast was great. The staff was very accommodating and the concierge was especially helpful arranging activities and dinner reservations.
The only negative aspect is it was far from town. SInce we did not rent a car, it was extremely expensive getting around. There are many great restaurants and beach clubs in Ibiza so we left the hotel everyday to experience these places. We only ate breakfast at the hotel and we never visited the pool. We were not aware the hotel is not on the beach. It is in a marina and the local beach is a 10 minute walk.
The town is very quiet with older and local people. It is not how I pictured Ibiza. This is a great hotel if you want a quiet location away from the action. I know Nikki Beach is opening close to Aguas de Ibiza so I am sure that the town will change.
I would highly recommend this hotel. We could not be happier with our stay other than the proximity from town. Having said that, I am sure a lot of the finer hotels are also further from town.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dgely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAguasdeIbiza, Director de Recepción at Aguas de Ibiza, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with us.

Your opinion is important for us. As you mention on your comment Aguas de Ibiza is located 10 minutes walking from Santa Eulalia centre and next to the harbour. Which makes Aguas de Ibiza a perfect place for relaxation.

We are thankful for your time and I would be delighted to welcome you again at Aguas de Ibiza this season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We booked hotel for the second part of our stay in Ibiza. As it was last minute when we booked there wasn't much accommodation available but we were very happy we booked Aguas de Ibiza and had an enjoyable stay there. We were offered an upgrade to the penthouse suites for a reasonable price which we decided to take and we weren't disappointed the room was very spacious with lovely view of the pool and ocean. We were also given complimentary access to the Clarins spa facilities which had different steam rooms, saunas, hot and cold pools, it was fantastic. Definitely felt very relaxed and rejuvinated after our stay there. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank AlisonFreeden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAguasdeIbiza, Director de Recepción at Aguas de Ibiza, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Mr. Merrick,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you liked the suite and the surroundings. Thank you very much for the compliments in regards to our staff.

We are thankful for your time and I would be delighted to welcome you again at Aguas de Ibiza.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This was my second holiday in Ibiza this year staying in 5 different hotels. Aguas de Ibiza was head and shoulders above the rest. A beautiful suite complete with bath on the balcony. A wonderful setting over looking the harbour. Excellent spa facilities included in the price.

Every member of staff without exception was a credit to the hotel and had obviously had very thorough customer service training. Relaxing but without any pretension. I have my own business I appreciate customer service both from a business point of view and a customer point of view.

Luxurious and spotlessly clean.

I will definitely be coming back..

S Merrick

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
1.5 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#8 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
881 reviews
0.9 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#5 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
726 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#12 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,617 reviews
12.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#4 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,932 reviews
10.2 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aguas de Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aguas de Ibiza

Property: Aguas de Ibiza
Address: Salvador Camacho 9, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#2 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Aguas de Ibiza 5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aguas de Ibiza Spa & Resort is a stunning waterside hotel proudly anchored in Ibiza's Santa Eulalia Bay marina. Built by Ibizan architect Juan de los Rios, designed by Barcelona-based Triade Studio, the hotel boasts an elegant and modern ambiance warmed by a touch of Mediterranean flair and a philosophy of friendly, personalized service. The Aguas also has plenty to offer those guests in search of relaxation, rejuvenation or some good ole' fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Aguas de Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aguas De Ibiza Hotel
Aguas De Ibiza Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing