We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“maybe better to kep this secret!”
Review of Aguas de Ibiza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aguas de Ibiza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This hotel has a great feel about it. Its relaxed informal but still provides a professional service. The rooms are as you would expect in a newish 5 star hotel. Lovely pool bit small though. Spa is good but most spas are much the same. Location is great for access to town and marina, restaurants and bars. Next door across small road is a marina boatyard which might put some people off but its all part of being in a spanish seaside village in my view. Maybe stay here while your yacht is repaired. I def recommend this hotel. Breakfast buffet is ok could be improved but eating on terrace near pool is lovely location and good way to start your day. Not sure too many people should know about this place as we will be back and its getting busy....if you want nice quiet restful Ibiza change from clubs.....suggest you might try this.

Room Tip: as always as for see view. oh just so you dont get woken by the curtesy lights when you get out of b...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (932)
There are newer reviews for Aguas de Ibiza
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 932 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

Smart Designer rooms, roof terrace, swimming pool, views overlooking marina if your lucky.
Comfy bed. Variable air-co.
Check in/out felt slow and cumbersome. The Customer Service didn't match up to other 5* hotels I've stayed in.
Although they did have wifi it was slow and unusable for business use.
The hotel bar refused to stay open past 23.30 with a big group of us. Are we in England or Ibiza?
Breakfast was ok apart from the first day when it took them an exceptionally long time to restock the cooked food.
It was the start of the session so maybe these were just hiccups, although for a tourist focussed island I would of expected better.
no beach.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank opentrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

we have just returned home after a week's stay at the aguas. The hotel lived up to all of our expectations and the spa area in the hotel surpassed them. From the moment we were picked up by the hotel staff from the airport we knew we were going to have a five star experience. I had requested an early check in because of flight times and we got this--check in being very pleasant and informative. We had booked a corner suite and it did not disappoint !!!---we were shown to room 201 which was magnificent with views over the marina and the ocean--worth every penny of the extra money. I will not forget waking up each morning to the blinds opening automatically and looking out to the majestic views. Breakfast was very pleasant with lots of choice and again great service. Sunbeds were plentiful and very comfy with endless supply of fresh towels. Spa area was clean and the feng shui pool was fab. The town itself was short walk away and very nice. I would recommend that you go off the beaten track to find some fantastic food and wine bars---Saca Corchos being our favourite wine bar and Sa Corbrera our fave eaterie---best steaks we have ever tasted.Only down side to whole stay was the rooftop bar and pool area not being open due to renovation. We went to see it as due to open on 15th May and it was superb and we would have liked to have had the opportunity to sample it especially at night time over one of the well made cocktails---but it did not dampen our stay. When we find a hotel that meets all our needs we do return and we will most definitely return to this one. It is true that the boat yard is a working one and there is some noise but it will not spoil what is a great stay should you book this hotel.

Room Tip: corner suite 201 or 301
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gillian483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We have just returned from a ten night stay at Aguas de Ibiza and I really can't find fault with anything about our stay. The staff were extremely helpful at all times especially the staff that helped serve breakfast each morning, they were attentative to our 15 month old son and served tea/coffee with a smile even when being spoken to by other guests in an extremely rude manner! At sometimes it was embarrassing to be British listening to other guests constantly moaning about the smallest detail! The hotel was clean, the rooms were clean and so were the sunbeds and pool area so well done to the staff for their efforts! The cocktails after a long day in the sunshine were also fantastic! The hotel is situated at the end of the marina so it is in a quite location although there was noise from the nearby ship yard- yes the hotel is next to the marina where the wealthy like to park up their boats! Yes the hotel looks over an empty car park on one side but all other hotels in the area look over other hotels and rooms! I know I would rather have privacy rather than someone else looking in to my room from the opposite hotel! the conference centre is also lit up at night time and is not at all an eye sore! We hired a car and would recommend this to those with families as although Saint Eulalia is a great little town, there are lots of beautiful little coves and beaches to explore just a ten minute drive away! Dinner in Ibiza old town is also a must. We loved every minute of our stay and can't wait to return next year for at least 14 nights next time. Please note this is not a yoga retreat and the hotel is not advertised as such so do your homework first if this is what you are looking for- its not the hotel/staffs fault if you have booked up with these expectations! We loved every minute of our relaxing stay! We can't recommend staying here enough! Thank you to the Aguas staff for a lovely holiday!

Room Tip: We had a junior suite with a cot bed for our child and it was perfect.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank LisaAndrieux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Mixed feelings about 4 days spent working out, relaxing in a yoga/fitness package off season. The Hotel is modern and clean but the location is really poor, between a congress hall, a parking lot and a boat repair hangar, quite noisy too with constant works and repairs going on all around.

Breakfast buffet is okish. The plus is the SPA which is well designed and in particular its staff, super nice and willing to help. However if you expect a Yoga retreat where you can connect and get to know people forget it, this is basically a large Hotel with a spa and a gymn where people (both locals and hotel guests) go for a one hour class and leave)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MCMCMQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, lovely weather such a shame the service is not very professional! Not helpful at all! Spa however is amazing! Great trainers, really motivating... Beauty treatments are amazing too! Really enjoyed my holiday package!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Susana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I have just booked a corner suite for the beginning of June and a friend of mine living in Ibiza has just told me that tris summer the rooftop top will be serving food of Sergi Arola, is it true? Can any one i the hotel answer my question, pelase? Last year de room o top atmosphere was amazing. Rull of celebrities, beautiful people, etc

Room Tip: The equipament of the gym, the spa design, treatments and the staff.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DarenCoolishuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
1.5 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
961 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,799 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#3 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
789 reviews
1.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#1 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
330 reviews
10.2 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#8 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aguas de Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aguas de Ibiza

Address: Salvador Camacho 9, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#2 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range: £175 - £502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aguas de Ibiza 5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aguas de Ibiza Spa & Resort is a stunning waterside hotel proudly anchored in Ibiza's Santa Eulalia Bay marina. Built by Ibizan architect Juan de los Rios, designed by Barcelona-based Triade Studio, the hotel boasts an elegant and modern ambiance warmed by a touch of Mediterranean flair and a philosophy of friendly, personalized service. The Aguas also has plenty to offer those guests in search of relaxation, rejuvenation or some good ole' fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Aguas de Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aguas De Ibiza Hotel
Aguas De Ibiza Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing