We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little things count for a lot”
Review of Aguas de Ibiza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aguas de Ibiza
Certificate of Excellence
Javea ALICANTE
Level Contributor
141 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Little things count for a lot”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

yes we returned, but a few things were not as before. We first went as the hotel was "DOG" friendly, dog beds,food, bottled water, and yest they charged for all this, but this year nothing, and it took three days to get the doge sorted.Five star hotel, no tissues in either bathroom or bedroom, no shoe cleaning pads, all the things you should get from a 5 star.We booked a cloud 9 suite, but again it was not as good as the year previously.The rooftop bar, service was terrible, yes its Ibiza but 15 minutes for a drink.The new roof top restaurant, first visit was ok, second was not what we had previously, as a new restaurant, management take note, you cannot live on a NAME of the chef alone, we took friends on our second visit, highly recommended the "gratenated foie" they forgot the sugar !!!!!!!.May be some of these things are due to "cost" saving, but it would make us think twice before returning again.You either are 5 star or you are not. ps, friends came for three nights standard room reay good price, they had tissues !!!!!!!

Room Tip: Some of the cloud 9 suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    525
    175
    73
    38
    19
See reviews for
133
492
23
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Köln
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The hotel has a modern style (think Starwood's W brand) but with a warmer touch. Breakfast is abundant, and the lunch specials on the rooftop terrace are worth every penny. The garden pool and the rooftop plunge pool (with chill-out music) are delightful, as is the spa. The receptionists are very knowledgeable about the island, I found all staff to be very helpful. The proximity to the port means nice views of yachts, but can mean occasional noise. Note also that the hotel is about a 100m from a small beach, but it is better to rent a car to go to the nicer beaches.

Room Tip: Junior suites come with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tgfunke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed 5 nights at Aguas DE Ibiza on a 38 degrees North fitness holiday. Hotel was great, location and facilities excellent, we trained hard under some great tuition and had lovely food at meal time. Rooms were generous, clean and modern. Selection of pools and restaurants to choose from. Staff were helpful and proactive, overall very good.

Room Tip: Ask for view over pool and marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Etmm30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We arrived at the hotel on 10th June, staff were helpful and showed us to our room, which was very modern and clean, all though the wardrobe handle was broken and never replaced, this didn't cause a great issue, but was unexpected due to the cost of the holiday. On our first evening we went to eat in the restaurant and were surprised to see we had it to ourselves and was only served from 8pm? Service was rubbish as waiters were arguing and hadn't even take our drinks order, never mind the food!! We ordered or food from the not so choicy menu, I had scallops which were cold and returned for this reason, but still cold when they came back out. Desert was still frozen and unedible, nothing was done about this either. Food on the roof terrace was offered complimentary and was served uncooked with a smile this time. Overall the food was terrible and the waiters were arrogant, we had to eat out after a few days due to the evening menu choice and food bein so poor. I wouldn't usually be one to complain but after all the money I paid, I wanted to let others know it's not a 5 star hotel. Wouldn't recommend half board and certainly won't be going back.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HayleyPC_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

To get to the bar, look out for the hotel near the end of the marina with the ghostly but cool painted white tree and then just go in the lift to the top. The view at night is outstanding and nice dj music, cool decor and nice gin and tonic (I was going through my gin phase in Ibiza). Nice enough, lacked a bit of atmosphere or maybe a bit of soul....something, the large seats we wanted to sit in were wet from the pool i guess and shrouded in darkness which didn't feel intimate rather just forgotten. Worth a visit for the view.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Helsinki_Home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
278 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Just returned from a very nice week at this hotel. Lovely building & decor, fantastic spa, very good restaurants and a wonderful roof-top bar. We stayed in a junior suite and were glad we had upgraded for the better view. Yes, there is another hotel blocking some of the sea view but it is a white/pale blue colour so it blends into the surroundings and does not detract from the overall nice surroundings with the pool/garden areas. Bed was nice and firm and the air-con was the quietest we have ever known. Breakfast choice was excellent and the food in Vi-Cool on the roof terrace was wonderful (and cheaper than I had expected). Great tuna cannelloni, ham croquettes, pizzas and copa catalana dessert. The spa was superb - the only thing missing was a jacuzzi but had every other spa facility imaginable (including ones we had never seen before) and I loved the Feng Shui pool. Drinks on the rook terrace are at hotel prices but the measures are very generous. Great location as quiet, lots to see in Santa Eulalia with nice coastal walks and regular ferry boats to Ibiza Town and Formentera (although can be a bit bumpy as we discovered!!). An excellent hotel which we would use again and highly recommend to others.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the best room you can afford.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillyBear01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAguasdeIbiza, Director General at Aguas de Ibiza, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience and letting us have your comments on your stay at Aguas de Ibiza. We work very hard to try and meet our guests’ expectations and receiving feedback from our clients is really helpful and appreciated. Nothing makes us happier than to know that you had a great holiday with us. We are thankful for your time and I would be delighted to welcome you again at Aguas de Ibiza.

King regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We spent a week in Aguas the Ibiza with my wife. We were a bit afraid because of some comments about the service here in Trip Advisor.
We were very well treated since the vey first moment we did the check-in until the moment we left the hotel.
Maybe something changed in the management of the hotel but it is difficult to believe that we stayed at the same place than the customers who wrote such bad comments.
Rooms are excellent, all the hotel facilities are clean and very well maintained as well as the spa facilities....and the quality of the food is also very good.
It is a bit far from the main beaches and "downtown" Ibiza, but if you are looking for a quiet place to stay and to rest, I would recommend you to stay at Aguas de Ibiza

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank carles f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAguasdeIbiza, Director General at Aguas de Ibiza, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you liked the hotel. Thank you very much for the compliments in regards to our service. We are thankful for your time and I would be delighted to welcome you again at Aguas de Ibiza.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
1.5 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#3 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
0.9 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#7 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#3 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,567 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hotel Es Vive
Hotel Es Vive
#1 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aguas de Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aguas de Ibiza

Property: Aguas de Ibiza
Address: Salvador Camacho 9, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#2 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Aguas de Ibiza 5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aguas de Ibiza Spa & Resort is a stunning waterside hotel proudly anchored in Ibiza's Santa Eulalia Bay marina. Built by Ibizan architect Juan de los Rios, designed by Barcelona-based Triade Studio, the hotel boasts an elegant and modern ambiance warmed by a touch of Mediterranean flair and a philosophy of friendly, personalized service. The Aguas also has plenty to offer those guests in search of relaxation, rejuvenation or some good ole' fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aguas de Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aguas De Ibiza Hotel
Aguas De Ibiza Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing