We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely view pricey drinks”
Review of Aguas de Ibiza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aguas de Ibiza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We went to the scuba bar for pre dinner drinks. The bar is lovely, the views are breathtaking, atmosphere relaxing on the many comfy chairs and chill out music. The only down side is the €10 price tag for a cocktail that are nice but half the size of those in the marina that are €7 and taste just as nice. However that said, if you are only looking to go for a couple of drinks it's a must!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ross K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (932)
There are newer reviews for Aguas de Ibiza
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 932 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and loved it!
The spa is sensational with the best hydrotherapy facilities I've ever seen.
The staff are all friendly and very attentive.
The pools are lovely and the restaurant upstairs is well worth the visit.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chewlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We had a fantastic 9 day holiday at this lovely hotel. The breakfasts were exceptional with plenty of choices and the service too. The room (suite ) was superb, and with it being situated near to the harbour we could stroll along the promenade or into the town on an evening.
Will definitely be returning next year.

Room Tip: The more you pay the better the room, however we had the normal double room which was superb.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We requested a sea view when booking the hotel and we're surprised to find that our request had been granted when we arrived. Our room wasn't ready as we arrived early, but the staff were able to provide an area for us to change and leave our bags while we went for a walk and lunch. On our return we were offered a glass of cava while we waited for our key. The service here was first class everywhere, bar area, breakfast etc. the only thing we found was that they didn't clear the pool towels away quick enough to enable other guests to use the beds when others vacated. The first morning some people had reserved sun beds with their towels - not something you would expect from a hotel of this standard, however this didn't seem to happen as much for the remainder of the stay. The hotel also provide beach towels and even a magazine to read while you are there! They recommended a fantastic restaurant on the west coast to go for the sunset and booked it all for us. The breakfast was very varied although they needed to replenish the dishes a little more often when they ran out. The decor in the hotel is very zen. We loved the rooftop bar and went up here most nights for the view and atmospher with an excellent DJ. Would I stay here again? Absolutely - in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view if possible. Only a few rooms overlook a car park.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mrsmct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We were not staying at this hotel,alas, but did come for drinks at night! A fabulous bar on the 5th floor - with chill out IBIZA music. The view is fantastic and the DJ cool too!! Can't wait to return to Santa Eulalia and stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank poshbirdontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We have been holidaying in Santa Eulalia for many years now and this year decided to try the Aguas de Ibiza. We were originally staying in another hotel but after a couple of nights decided to move to the Aguas so walked round to enquiry about availability. Reception and Manoon in reservations were extremely helpful. We booked a cloud 9 suite and a standard room for the 5 of us. Upon checking in we found we had been upgrade to 2 cloud 9 suites which was a lovely surprise. Both of the rooms were lovely although differed in size. Our suite although slightly smaller had a wonderful view of the marina and a bath on the balcony. Rooms were kept spotlessly clean and also offered a turn down service. Just a note on the shower it did tend to run really cold then really hot without turning the shower valve! Both pool areas were lovely and well looked after by the staff. We did have one problem at lunch when we waited over an hour for our food and half of it turned up cold but this was resolved satisfactorily. Breakfast was fine and served until 11am. The spa was fantastic one of the best we've been to and our children went everyday. Overall hotel and staff were fantastic and the hotel is in a great location. Would recommend this hotel and will be returning next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank molliemonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Just spent the best ever summer holidays of my life. Incredible island and stunning hotel. Close to all the main Ibiza' sites. Magnificent spa, Amazing roof top overlooking Formentera island. An incredible tapas bar appointed By a two starred Spanish chef. The best, its service. Very highly recommended!!! Spanish movie director Almodovar sleeping in Suite next to mine!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoG8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
1.5 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
961 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,799 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#3 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
789 reviews
1.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#1 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
329 reviews
10.2 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#8 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aguas de Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aguas de Ibiza

Address: Salvador Camacho 9, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#2 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range: £175 - £502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aguas de Ibiza 5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aguas de Ibiza Spa & Resort is a stunning waterside hotel proudly anchored in Ibiza's Santa Eulalia Bay marina. Built by Ibizan architect Juan de los Rios, designed by Barcelona-based Triade Studio, the hotel boasts an elegant and modern ambiance warmed by a touch of Mediterranean flair and a philosophy of friendly, personalized service. The Aguas also has plenty to offer those guests in search of relaxation, rejuvenation or some good ole' fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Aguas de Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aguas De Ibiza Hotel
Aguas De Ibiza Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing