We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a 5 star hotel” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aguas de Ibiza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aguas de Ibiza
Certificate of Excellence
Marbella, Andalucia, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not a 5 star hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Think this hotel is over priced. Its not in a great location so had to get a taxi every night and in August it was very busy and we couldn't book a taxi. The was no turn down service so no clean towels in the morning once we used them the night before. Breakfast was very poor they didn't top up the buffet very much and there wasn't enough staff to serve tea and coffee so by the time it was served it was cold. Wouldn't go back to this hotel although it wasn't terrible just disappointing for the money it cost, it wasn't up to the standard of a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAguasdeIbiza, Gerente at Aguas de Ibiza, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Mrs. Donna S,

In the name of Aguas de Ibiza sorry for not having matched your expectacions. We choose Santa Eulalia because as we say it is "close enough but far away" to everywhere on the Island. In August taxis as it happens all around Ibiza tend to get busy in peak times and waiting times are longer than we would like. Nevertheless our private vans are always available to take you anywhere anytime.

Regarding the turndown service and breakfast replenishment, I have checked our internal checklists filled in daily by our staff that did not show any anomaly. Nevertheless action has been taken to supervise both issues as they are part of our standards.

I speak out loud in the name of all my team to say that we would love to have you back with us to enjoy the Aguas de Ibiza experience.

My warmest regards,

Alberto Torres
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    494
    171
    71
    35
    19
See reviews for
125
470
23
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

We are on our way home from a fantastic week in Ibiza. The hotel was amazing as well as all our week. We enjoyed every minute of our holidays. All started good when the hotel transfer picked us up from the airport and did check in in one of the restaurant chill outs with a glass of prosseco. What a way to start holidays. Every day we would go for sunset to the roof-top pool after comming back from the beach. I have to admit the recepcion staff did a great job recommending for us.

Rooms are amazing, spacious, clean and spotless and very well equipped. We booked a Cloud 9 Suite with an amazing bathtube in the balconee, and we ordered breakfast in the room which was included every morning.

Santa Eulalia is a small town, the marina is tranquile with a lot of restaurants to choose from. Its a pitty there were no bars open until late but guarana.

We are dying to go back next year! Thanks to everyone!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Dieter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

The place is fabulous. I have spent a week with my family and the island and we are now speding time with friends. The Hotel are magical. From breakfast to the roof top restaurant. Every detail is take care of. The staff are friendly, not too snobbish as it happens with such places.

Buffet is gorgeus!! Full of choices, natural juices, quality of ingredients is superb! Always everyone with a friendly smile. Rooms are contemporany, very clean, spacious and modern. But I have to say not cold as is usual with modern hotels.

The only drawback is that the pool is quite busy from time to time. will be back as soon as possible as it is only a 40 min flight from the mainland.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool, we had a corner suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

I just returned from Aguas de Ibiza and cannot express how disappointed i was with my stay. Dont get me wrong this is not a bad hotel - it is modern clean and tidy and the staff are in the most part pleasant. However the service here is appauling, there is only on waiter/bar tender up stairs onthe terrace pool and only on waiter around the main pool. it takes about 15 minutes to firstly get their attention then the wait to get is drink is about 20 minutes after that. The breakfast is nice but by no means anything special - the V cool bar is dead as a doornail and lacks atmosphere to say the least. The only highlight was Burke at the guest relations desk as she did everything she could to arrange trips for us throughout our stay.
It was a nice week away but i would not return to this hotel as it really doesnt live up to what would be considered a 5* hotel in my book.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
123 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We went to the scuba bar for pre dinner drinks. The bar is lovely, the views are breathtaking, atmosphere relaxing on the many comfy chairs and chill out music. The only down side is the €10 price tag for a cocktail that are nice but half the size of those in the marina that are €7 and taste just as nice. However that said, if you are only looking to go for a couple of drinks it's a must!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ross K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White River, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and loved it!
The spa is sensational with the best hydrotherapy facilities I've ever seen.
The staff are all friendly and very attentive.
The pools are lovely and the restaurant upstairs is well worth the visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chewlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We had a fantastic 9 day holiday at this lovely hotel. The breakfasts were exceptional with plenty of choices and the service too. The room (suite ) was superb, and with it being situated near to the harbour we could stroll along the promenade or into the town on an evening.
Will definitely be returning next year.

Room Tip: The more you pay the better the room, however we had the normal double room which was superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
1.5 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#5 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
0.9 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#2 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#2 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques
#1 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aguas de Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aguas de Ibiza

Property: Aguas de Ibiza
Address: Salvador Camacho 9, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#3 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Aguas de Ibiza 5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aguas de Ibiza Spa & Resort is a stunning waterside hotel proudly anchored in Ibiza's Santa Eulalia Bay marina. Built by Ibizan architect Juan de los Rios, designed by Barcelona-based Triade Studio, the hotel boasts an elegant and modern ambiance warmed by a touch of Mediterranean flair and a philosophy of friendly, personalized service. The Aguas also has plenty to offer those guests in search of relaxation, rejuvenation or some good ole' fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Prestigia and Hotels.com so you can book your Aguas de Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aguas De Ibiza Hotel
Aguas De Ibiza Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing