We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service in an amazing environment”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bambuddha

Bambuddha
Price range: US$33 - US$65
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: MediterrAsian Cuisine and Ibiza Tantra Lifestyle! Come and experience Bambuddha Ibiza restaurant! Winner of Best Fine Dining Ibiza 2013, 2014, and 2015!
Roby Mill
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic service in an amazing environment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Fantastic environment with chilled out beats and great lighting. The service was fantastic and extremely attentive. The food was really good but this place is quite expensive for what it is... Thats Ibiza though!! We really enjoyed it and would definitely go back for a special occasion.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    463
    247
    109
    78
    63
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Simply one of my favourite places in the world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

I'm sure that there's an element of me associating this place with actually being in Ibiza but that's a great plus point alone.

The service is great, the ambience is brilliant and the food has always been exceptional every time I've visited; they can make tofu have flavour, they're that good.

The choice of food on the menu always presents a challenge when you visit as there's so much you want to try and the relaxed atmosphere and friendly and attentive staff make this a must visit if you're in Ibiza.

Just a wonderful place to visit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Non-vernacular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“well worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Personally I prefer to visit bambuddha either early in the season or at the end as I can't stand it when its packed. I have visited the restaurant numerous times over a four year period and can't recall a bad meal. The venue itself is well furnished and has some fantastic decor. The cocktails are luscious and you are spoilt for choice. The food was always delicious and it was the first placed I tried a wagyu fillet. I will always go back as the atmosphere is special and its the perfect place to enjoy great food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lewisarcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pretentious ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We have been coming to Ibiza for over 20 yrs, and have always wanted to try this restaurant. We love Ibiza for its spiritual side and it's mix of cultures. We are ex clubbers that have experienced that side and have grown up and moved on! Food is our passion now! I am a trained chef and found the food AT Bambuddha Grove exceptional, BUT.....a restaurant that based itself around Buddha (another of our passions) and peacefulness this place just doesn't have it! Champagne laid out for the "hoy palloy yachting party" but not for the riff raff "normal" customers on arrival! Waiting staff dressed as Japanese oriental types didn't fit in with the theme! Mangers dressed in suits looking like they were straight out of men in black! All wrong, very pretentious! Our advice save some money eat at the much cheaper much classier much more "Buddha" kumharas! It may be in San Antonio but it has naturally what Bambuddha tries for and fails to get!

Helpful?
2 Thank Glen1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Fabulous unique restaurant, in a lovely location. Exceptional service.
We went as a group of 6 friends for a birthday, and the service and food was excellent.
Would definitely visit again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Babenbasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bambuddha also viewed

 
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
 
Ibiza, Balearic Islands
Ibiza, Balearic Islands
 

Been to Bambuddha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing