We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday highlight” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bambuddha

Bambuddha
Price range: US$32 - US$65
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: MediterrAsian Cuisine and Ibiza Tantra Lifestyle! Come and experience Bambuddha Ibiza restaurant! Winner of Best Fine Dining Ibiza 2013, 2014, and 2015!
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Holiday highlight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Loved the whole Bambuddha experience! The restaurant is one of the best on Ibiza. Meal was excellent and our waitress was very knowledgeable about the menu. This was our most expensive night out but worth every Euro!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eileen104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    452
    245
    105
    78
    61
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Overrated”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Expected this place to be a lot more impressive, didn't really look anything like on the website. We we're stuck in a room on our own, felt as if we had been put in the naughty corner. Food was pretty average fusion fare, not bad, but not excellent. Staff we're friendly, especially in the bar. This place is a bit all style no substance, had far better experiences elsewhere. 8 euro for a bottle of water

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesleyj566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Highly recommended, everything is perfect, especially the food. I was there last week and I am going again tonight. Probably the best place in ibiza. Maybe for someone a little expensive but the food is to dye for.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cletoBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roby Mill
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic service in an amazing environment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Fantastic environment with chilled out beats and great lighting. The service was fantastic and extremely attentive. The food was really good but this place is quite expensive for what it is... Thats Ibiza though!! We really enjoyed it and would definitely go back for a special occasion.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Simply one of my favourite places in the world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

I'm sure that there's an element of me associating this place with actually being in Ibiza but that's a great plus point alone.

The service is great, the ambience is brilliant and the food has always been exceptional every time I've visited; they can make tofu have flavour, they're that good.

The choice of food on the menu always presents a challenge when you visit as there's so much you want to try and the relaxed atmosphere and friendly and attentive staff make this a must visit if you're in Ibiza.

Just a wonderful place to visit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Non-vernacular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bambuddha also viewed

 
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
 
Ibiza, Balearic Islands
 

Been to Bambuddha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing