We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant, small hotel”
Review of Cas Catala

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cas Catala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2012

A pleasant hotel in a family resort.
Could do with a lick of paint and and wipe down of the sign, but generally in good order.

Wasn't as quiet as we'd hoped as a wedding party were staying there occupying all other rooms, but can't be helped. Suspect I would have enjoyed it more if it had been quieter.

Didn't really meet the owners as we like to get out and about when we go abroad.

Room basic but nice, no AC, but did have a fan which was enough in June.

We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel as it looked a bit on the expensive side for what you got.

Short walk to the beach and plenty of places to eat, so it's well placed.

I would rate 3.5/5 overall.

p.s. there are some good restaurants in town if you avoid the seafood steak places with all the tourists - do some exploring!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2012 via mobile

I first went to the hotel when 10 guests stayed there for my wedding. The owners could not have been more helpful to accommodate us and went out of their way to find us rental cars, restaurants and even helped me to get the bride's car for the wedding!

Rooms are all very different - speak to the owners when you book and you'll get exactly what you want. There are two huge rooms overlooking the pool with their own access down to two very small (but cheap!) rooms in the main house. But there are lots of spaceous common areas, so even my friends in the smallest rooms had space when hanging out in the hotel. Everything is spotlessly clean with a wonderful courtyard pool and honesty bar.

I now stay here every time I go to the island. Fantastic!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DC-ATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We stayed at Cas Catala in September 2011 and had a wonderful holiday. The facilities are excellent and the lovely manager, Kersten looked after us as if we were family and helped us find our way around the island.
Thanks to her extensive knowledge of the island we found the best restaurants, beaches and very good advice on cycling routes.
The location is absolutely ideal, right in the center of town a short walking distance to the beach and all shops and amenities.
The hotel has a beautiful garden and poolarea which was always quiet and a wonderful place to relax and read.
We were very happy with our room with a stunning 4-poster bed and romantic view of an old pommegranate tree in the garden.

Cas Catala is a very unique little jewel we can only recommend for anybody seeking a quiet vacation in the center of a small mediterranean village.
Thanks again for a lovely holiday!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

I stopped here with my partner in August for 3 nights whilst travelling the island.

We had a four poster bed and the rooms were decorated in a boutique style. We chose a room with a seperate bathroom but this was just outside the room and i never passed another person once on my evening/morning travels to the shower / toilet. The hotel was very quiet, but I think it was full but it only has 12 rooms I think. Perfect for couples aged 25+

The honesty bar is a great touch, with icecreams, soft drinks and alcohol. Lovely terrace areas / adequate loungers and tables in the shade. The pool gets the sunshine for the majority of the day. We didn't opt for breakfast as there was plenty of options nearby and it did look quite a basic buffet.

Location is perfect, a 2 min walk from the restaurants and 5 mins to the harbour. We had a car but just parked on the roads behind, we never really struggled to find a space. We used the hotel as a base and explored north of island whilst staying here (some beautiful beaches!) then we spent the late afternoon near the pool and went to some lovely restaurants and bars.

The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be going back again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chartley87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Recently stayed out there for 5 days with freinds for a wedding.

Found the staff really helpful and owner thoroughly charming, the facilities were excellent, clean and the pool/garden area was really secluded and well maintained.

Fantastic location in Santa Eulalia to chill out, wonderful little hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank waddyworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

Planning a long weekend for 14 friends to Ibiza isn't the easiest - but it was made easy by the fabulous Cas Catala. A rustic/chic (bit more rustic than chic FYI), comfortable and very hospitable hotel. Lovely terrace/sit out areas, great pool, and an honesty bar! Highly recommend it - especially if you have a gang large enough to take it over.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gemma777000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

Our rooms were basic but clean, light and airy and newly furnished. It didn't matter to us, but there wasn't a TV in the room. This is a small hostel in a convenient position in the heart of Santa Eulalia. The continental breakfast was served on the terrace by the pool and was adequate. There are many good restaurants for an evening meal within a 5 - 10 minute walk. Cas Catala is a reasonably priced and very relaxed place to stay in Santa Eulalia. Although we didn't use it, we thought the honesty bar was a nice touch. The owner, Justin, was helpful and suggested some excellent places to eat in the area. He also owns the beach restaurant at Agua Blanca, which we had hoped to try, but unfortunately the weather wasn't too good that day.
We'd hired a car and found parking a bit of a problem - there is no car park at Cas Catala.
We understand that Justin has only recently owned Cas Catala and that he has started an improvement programme, which could make it a very special place indeed.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravellingLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.6 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
956 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#12 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,858 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#11 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#4 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
813 reviews
2.1 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
977 reviews
0.6 mi away
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques
#7 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cas Catala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cas Catala

Address: Calle del Sol s/n, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range: £58 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cas Catala 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful and peaceful boutique hotel in the center of town. 3 Min. Walking distance to the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Cas Catala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cas Catala Hotel
Cas Catala Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing