We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't let the name Hostal put you off”
Review of Hostal Yebisah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostal Yebisah
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We booked this hotel following the other good reviews on Trip Advisor. The hotel is in a great location just a few yards from the beach and a wide selection of bars and restaurants. It was spotlessly clean in reception and our room.
The bed was fairly comfortable and the bathroom was small but clean and well maintained. There were a couple of negatives about the place but not deal breakers. There was only a small wardrobe in the room so clothes storage was a little limited. We got by. No hair drier ( next time we will take our own) no iron or board in the room or available from reception ( again lesson learnt we will take our travel iron next time)
The owners were so friendly and helpful. I can understand why the place is always booked up.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kenttravellerKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

We were looking for a room for the night while on a visit to Santa, as we'd decided to stay over for dinner and explore the place a little more. Came into the Yebisah, luckily they had one room left. We weren't expecting much, but the room was fantastic. Comfy bed, well decorated and a lovely terrace overlooking a nice courtyard. But the best part of our stay was the musical room down the hall. While we were getting ready to go out for dinner, a gent came onto his balcony with a guitar and serenaded the rooms overlooking the courtyard - it was amazing! But it got better, as during the night a group of females sang from the same balcony, serenading us with their soulful lyrics and finishing up a brilliant night. All of this added to the magic of the Yebisah - highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

When I think of the word hostal, I think of somewhere backpackers might stay. In Spain a hostel is a guest house.

What a lovely little place this is. Tanja and Toni are wonderful hosts and the rooms are spotlessly clean.

The rooms not have air conditioning however the ceiliing fans are more than adequate.

I would and have already recommended the Yebisah to friends, and can't wait to go back again.

Room Tip: Despite my room being on the first floor and at the front, the double glazing meant that I had no pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jsjennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

just spent a week here october 6th to 13th and it was great lovely hotel lovely owners so helpful and so freindly the hotel plus rooms are keep so very spotlessly clean location is unbeatable .the hotel and bar are a credit to the owners cannot wait to go back see you soon tanja and toni and thanks again andy and dot

Room Tip: rooms at front for the veiws
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dubai123England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

I write this review with a little reluctance. I would prefer that this place stays a secret !!!
I have stayed here twice with my now wife and will be visiting again this September.
Its a family run business, brother and sister and their spouses. The rooms are immaculate and well cleaned. They are small and basic however for the cost are fabulous. Nothing is too much trouble. Its right in the centre of St Elulia, a hop skip and jump to the beach, you don't need a pool.
They serve fabulous coffee and beer and will give you great tips on sightseeing. A lovely place to stay

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank paul841962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We have been staying at Toni & Tanja's Hostal Yebisah on regular occasions for the past 2 years. When I first heard 'Hostal' I expected YMCA but you couldn't be further from the truth. This is a fantastic family run hotel which is 100 yards away from the stunning beach and restaurants. The Hotel ... sorry Hostal! has a great bar aswell which also caters for breakfast (highly recommended) and everything else you need. You are ALWAYS made to feel at home. The rooms and towels are cleaned and replaced daily. You get 4* service from this hotel 24hrs. We stayed there 4 times last year for long weekend breaks organising our wedding. We got married in Ibiza in June and stayed at the Hostal during our visit! We've just booked to go back in August!Only one recommendation, ask for a room at the back as the spanish council do like to empty bins and sweep the road at 5am. Plus the market sets up opposite on a weekend. However dont be put off by this as we stayed in rooms at the front for 18 months and enjoyed every stay until we realised how quiet the rooms at the rear are. Added advantage of rooms at the front in comparison to the back is you will have stunning sea views. So its up to you! Who needs 4* hotels when you have the Hostal Yebisah!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have fantastic views, rooms at the rear are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We stayed in Yebisah for 12 nights: very comfortable, clean, the room was wide, no A/C but fan on the ceiling (enough), large enjoying terrace, situated in the center of Santa Eularia, two steps from the beach! Bathroom not so wide but everything very clean.
The owners Tony and Tanja are very kind and helpful with suggestions about trips and tours!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SiriBologna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.6 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#17 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
2,449 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Riomar
Hotel Riomar
#34 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
573 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#12 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,882 reviews
2.5 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#6 of 13 in Es Canar
1,620 reviews
0.2 mi away
azuLine Hotel Mediterraneo
azuLine Hotel Mediterraneo
#46 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Yebisah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Yebisah

Address: Paseo SAlamera S/N, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range: £52 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Yebisah 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hostal Yebisah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Yebisah Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing