We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“April at Es Puerto”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Es Pueto Club Resorts
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“April at Es Puerto”
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We traded our lock-off studio in Florida for an Easter break in a two bedroom apartment in Santa Eulalia so size-wise; we were onto a good thing anyway. In spite of some poor reports for this facility, we were pleasantly surprised.

Obviously with any swap, there are pluses and minuses.

Minuses

- Its a small facility, only 32 apartments, so the service is not going to be like in a huge resort. That said, the staff, when they are actually there, could not have been more pleasant and helpful.
- The grounds are very small. I could imagine it getting crowded in peak season but at this time of year there were never more than a dozen people lounging round the pool.
- Most of the suites have a great view, but if you are unlucky, a few look over a car-park. Try to avoid them when booking.
- Security could be problem. It's up to guests to ensure that the front door is locked when going in or out in the evenings.
- Bathrooms dated (Not like the Jacuzzi in our home resort)
- Furniture and fittings a little old, but serviceable.
- Not easy to find. The address in the Interval International catalogue is useless and you can't find it on Google Maps very easily. They have a map but we only got it after we arrived. We did our homework and were able to drive straight to it, after spending about 30 minutes finding it on Steetview before we left home.

Pluses

- Location, location, location. The view over the marina to the sea from the third floor, we stayed, is superb.
- Location Location Location. Right next to the marina, with loads of restaurants, bars and shops within a short walking distance. Restaurants range from ridiculously cheap (€1 for wine and tapas) to quite expensive (€50 per head with three courses, aperitifs, wine, coffee and brandy)
- Although plenty of bars and restaurants, its not noisy at night.
- Nice beach a short walk away
- Playground right outside if you have kids (can be noisy if you don't like the sound of children playing)
- The nicest crockery we've ever seen in a timeshare apartment.

Santa Eulalia is a pleasant town with yachting people and families being the majority of the visitors. It's a far cry from the fleshpots of St Antonio on the other side of the Island. It’s a great base for exploring, the quiet villages and coves of East Ibiza. We would have no hesitation in coming back some time.

Room Tip: If you can't get a room overlooking the Marina, consider changing dates
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank budgey49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    23
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
22
19
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zeist, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

The location overlooking the marina of Santa Eulalia is quite nice but unfortunately maintenance of the apartment and the building is long overdue. It seems clear that no money is invested to keep up the quality of this 'resort', which is particularly visible in the kitchen, the bathrooms and the resort facilities. The reception is open till 5 pm (except Thursdays and Sundayafternoon) and is manned by one gentleman, who tries to make the best of it. Compliments to him.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Willem N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Mountains of New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

This is a very basic condo, not a luxury resort. Pool is nice. It's right downtown so you can walk to lots of restaurants. The town is like a little city, very built up. Not what I was expecting. It is hard to find the condo but if you look for the hotel next door you can find it. If you need information, email recepcion@espueto.com. Benito is very good about responding. It's hard to find anything online, including how to get there.
Basic fitness equipment. Internet doesn't work very well but if you walk around, you can find reception.
You can park in an empty dirt lot next door. Fine for our purposes.
Overall, the island is no where near as nice as the Caribbean and a long way to travel. It's overrated.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VWH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aviles, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We recently spent one week in an apartment of the “Es Pueto” resort in the context of a vacation exchange program. Having traded our timeshare property in a luxury villa with an “Es Pueto” unit (which was officially categorized as “top level” accommodation, similar to that we own), we were quite upset by its markedly inferior standard. Furnishing of “Es Pueto” is just of average quality. The entire unit is in a poor state of maintenance. The beds are uncomfortable. The kitchen is tiny and endowed with basic, obsolete equipment (for example, parts of the fridge are oxidised). The bathrooms display a “30-years-ago” look and would need in-depth renovation. In particular, the second bathroom is very small and just worth of a two-star hotel. The only positive aspects we found in this resort were the kindness of the manager and the pleasant terrace directly overlooking the marina. The villas or apartments we occupied previously owing to the exchange program were largely equivalent (or only slightly less luxury) than our own unit. Es Pueto, however, is thousand miles away from the high-standard, elegant resorts we visited so far.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Odradek25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

(starting with minor points first)

* Went to Es Pueto for a week. Upon arrival reception locked, no staff around and after waiting around for a long period finally tracked down a waitor in bar and gave us the keys and was send on our way to sort every thing out for ourselfs. No welcome no nothing.

* The pool is tiny and is over 2 metres deep

* The air conditioning in room it so noisey you can barely sleep

* outside lighting is very poor around hotel at night

* Interior of rooms is very dated and desperatly need of updating.

Mid holiday after going out for 2 hours we came back to find our room has been broken into safe completly ripped off wall clothes and possesions thrown around room. Passports money euros ipods everything of any value was taken. We marched down to reception expecting some sort of sympothy or action to be taken all we recieved was shrugged shoulders and staff was more worried about being late getting home as it was nearing end of their shift.
We asked about moving rooms after the ordeal from fear of the theifs coming back and the staff just replied sorry no room in hotel.

Please make your own assumptions but how can thiefs:

* enter a locked hotel and not be seen on CCTV
* little damge to doors
* know exactly where the safe is and how to remove it from wall
* the thiefs hit 3 rooms when they was all empty
* How they can get out of the hotel with all possesions stolen again without being seen on CCTV
* I was told by other guests that the hotel was raided exactly 2 years ago with the same outcome and no step up of security.


The biggest insult at end of holiday we asked where we could store our bags expecting the staff to say they have a locked room, we simply got the reply of leaving it in reception unattended!

No sympothy from hotel or help what so ever very dissapointed and hurt! ruined our holiday

Please be very very carefull if you decide to use this hotel or stay anywhere abroad!

Room Tip: do not use the safes! do not take cash use cards or travellers cheques
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank tim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Traded for a week here in April. Upon arrival. around midnight, there was a note taped to the door telling us to call a phone number. First, it was in Spanish and second, we didn't have a phone. Luckily for us a young man walked by and we asked him to call the number and he helped us a bit. Apparently there is not a receptionist at the hotel after 7pm so the keys were left at a neighboring hotel who did have a receptionist at that hour. Got in the room, decided to try to see internet status, none. Ok that can wait until morning,no problem. Beds were in poor condition, old linens on them, they were clean but felt like you were staying at your Grandmas in the 70's. Kitchen seemed ok, but missing some utensils to cook with. Had a nice welcome breakfast one of the mornings that was much appreciated. Found out from other timeshare traders that the property is managed, but the management team has had troubles getting the yearly fees paid from the owners at the property so that explains why so much is in disrepair or just plain old and outdated/ugly. The internet was available in our neighbors rooms, but not ours. It was available in the lobby (more like a college dorm REC room) and was not the hotel's, but was from free-wifi and was sketchy and unreliable at best. One morning alone in a 20 minute period we lost power (lights, music, everything out) to the lobby 4 times and had to reconnect each time. Each time the reception man would come and throw the switch again and after a while we got used to saying the term "Spanish way" as a way of explaining things. I think the most appalling thing we experienced here was an invitation to a BBQ at the property. Nice enough to be invited and we were happy to meet others there. The dinner was nice and fun and I noticed that all the management (sales) team were there. Sangria was flowing and all seemed to be having a great time. Then one of the management team came to collect from us. He asked for 17 Euro each! I was shocked and a bit confused. I've never been invited to a BBQ where I've been expected to pay! I paid the euro, but the more I thought of it the moire I became upset. I would not have chosen to spend THAT kind of money at THAT place for dinner. Many more places around the area deserving of my euro.
The location is fine, right on the marina, and a huge children's park at the front of the hotel. If you have kids, then this might work well for you, otherwise stay clear.

On a positive note, there is a little cafe straight out the front of the hotel (go left to get to the marina entrance, then the first cafe you come to) on the marina. Its the first cafe you'll come to and I think the name is Bahia del Mar, or something similar. Family owned and run and great tapas and sangria. Very reasonable and so close to the hotel when you have had one glass too much of the sangria!!

Room Tip: the views are all beautiful, but really, if possible go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank artrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deal, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Having travelled the whole island there is absolutely no doubt that Santa Eulalia is one of the nicest resorts in Ibiza, if you a looking for a level of refinement and sophistication away from the usual Brit Pub/Clubbing environment and stag/hen parties. It has good shopping facilities, with a great beach, superb marina, and numerous good value restaurants and bars to choose from. A lot of Spanish people live here and the whole atmosphere of the resort is warm, safe and friendly

I have stayed at Es Pueto with friends on several previous occaisions and enjoyed myself so much, that this year I bought a timeshare there myself. Recommendation indeed!

Cannot wait to spend a week there with the family again in 2012.

Room Tip: Any of the south facing apartments overlooking the marina are great. Those overlooking the carpark e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Elliptaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.2 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
920 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,744 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#12 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques
#6 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,691 reviews
0.1 mi away
Invisa Hotel La Cala
Invisa Hotel La Cala
#15 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
950 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#16 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
2,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Es Pueto Club Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Es Pueto Club Resorts

Property: Es Pueto Club Resorts
Address: Ctra. Es Canar s/n, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Es Pueto Club Resorts Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing