We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Suite Hotel S'Argamassa Palace
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic service”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

I have just come home from a 3 day break in this hotel with my parents, all i can say is that i had the most fantastic time, the hotel staff were so friendly,(look out for Marco, he was the BEST!) welcoming and accommodating! The pool is the perfect size and there is a very convenient bar with snacks poolside. the beach is round the corner with a number of restaurants. i would recommend this hotel to anyone!!

Room Tip: Grab a sun lounger nice and early as people tend to put their towels on them and then go away for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    23
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
31
48
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Wonderful hotel, rooms are plenty big enough - we stayed with our 2.5 year old and everything felt spacious. The staff (Anoushka, Emily, Rosa & Juan) are extremely helpful & friendly and dealt with any queries, gave helpful advice on all subjects we gave them. The pool area is peaceful and spotless, they provide beach towels (a plus when you are restricted on baggage) - accomodating throughout our whole trip. The hotel is a few minutes (nice) walk to the lovely beach. It has a few restaurants close by - I would certainly recommend RIA's - the chef (Andreas) has a wonderful talent for cooking...food fab! The only downside for us re the hotel would be the restaurant - the food wasn't wonderful - it was certainly edible but we were a little dissapointed with the cooked breakfast option but this is only a slight dissapointment. We would thouroughly recommend this hotel and enjoyed every minute of our stay and will certainly be going back. Top marks for a fab holiday

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tudseyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sargamassa, Director de Recepción at Suite Hotel S'Argamassa Palace, responded to this review, 4 July 2011
We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We always do our best to make the stay for our clients unforgetable. Thank you for your comment on the food, we will do our best to improve this. Thank you very much for your comments and we hope to welcome you again to our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london U.K
Level Contributor
52 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2010

We stayed here for one night only and then moved to another much ore beautiful hotel/apartment in the south west of the Island called 'Petunia Apartments'. We checked out because the rooms are very basic, crap beds/cheap furniture and a lot of noise from other rooms/people moving furniture around/dragging sound thats loud! I booked this hotel as we needed 2 rooms as my Mum was with us. However it was not worth the money and even tho we booked a preferred suite it was small! The pool was small and no sun in morning, dont know about afternoon as we left by noon! Also theres NO car park and have to park on the street in front of the hotel?!

We were very happy that we made the move as 'Petunia' apartments were 110% nicer! Spanish old style, beautiful pool, views AND we got a 2 bed BIG apartment for more than 200 euros less than S'Argamassa Palace?!! I would say that S'Argamassa is worthy of 2-3 star NOT 4 star as advertised and should be a lot cheaper than it is!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonlondonU.K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2010

We visited Ibiza on my annual 'time to get out of the country, I'm about to be yet another year older..' holiday and chose the S'Argamassa Palace as we wanted somewhere quiet and comfortable - it is both.

I spent a couple of years working in Ibiza in the mid 70's and have visited occasionally since then, but I hadn't been for 10 years until this trip. The changes of 'progress' are evident, especially in the road system, but there is still plenty of the island that has not been commercialised yet and these are the bits we spent the week finding... We had hired a car fhrough Economy Car Hire in Norfolk (who were excellent - would recommend them...), which we collected at the airport and we were off for a week's exploring...

The S'Argamassa Palace is in a small village called Cala Pada between Santa Eulalia and Es Cana, and although it has a pleasant small beach 2 minutes away, I would recommend it most for people who do have their own transport. There is not much to see or do in Cala Pada itself, and although both Es Cana and Santa Eulalia are a very pleasant evening's walk away, the walk home after a night out is too far to enjoy...

Having said that, once you are in the hotel, it is splendid. I booked direct with the hotel online, and the few queries that I had before travelling were answered immediately by Anoushka and her team. 'Check in' was a new record for me, taking all of 10 seconds before we were handed our key and shown to our room! The room consisted of a bedroom, bathroom, a separate lounge and a small kitchenette and a large terrace - all of which were kept spotlessly clean and functioned well.

There is also a pool and spa at the back of the hotel, which looked fine although we didn't use them.

Breakfast was included and there was a very good selection of hot and cold options available - and we particularly liked the fact that it was available until 11.00, as on a couple of occasions we were a tad late getting up after 'over celebrating...'

We had dinner in the restaurant on our first night and this would be my only criticism of the S'Argamassa. The food was average, but the prices were about 25% higher than we paid in other restaurants offering similar menus - so we ate out for the remainder of the holiday. There is a wide range of alternatives in Santa Eulalia, Es Cana and Ibiza town, but again, you would need transport as there are not so many other options within easy walking distance.

All in all, a very nice hotel to stay at if you want a comfortable base in a quiet part of Ibiza.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scud24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2010

Just returned from a 9-day stay at the Argamassa Palace Suites and were very happy with the entire holiday. The suites are very comfortable, clean and really quiet at night. There is an excellent staff who are extremely helpful and always around to make your stay very enjoyable. The hotel is spotless and the pool area at the rear of hotel,though small, is secluded and sheltered by pine trees with sun all day on the terraces. There is a small unspoilt beach only 4/5 minutes walk with a couple of 'lunchtime' restaurants on the beach area and a boat goes from this beach 'Cala Pada' twice a day to Santa Eulalia Calla Llonga and Ibiza. A very worth-while trip to Ibiza. There is a delightful cliff walk to Eulalia -and further- if you are the energetic type! again very enjoyable. Only down-side in our opinion is the fact that you have to taxi if you want to go shopping or eat in the restaurants of Eualia or Ibiza in the evenings. There isnt a town as such at Argamassa. However the hotel has a good Restaurant and there is also a good German restaurant about 3 minutes from the hotel.

R.and F. Blair Ireland.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrelandHarrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brit
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2009

Cannot recommend this hotel enough if you are prepared to stay a little out of town. The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful and the hotel itself of a very high standard with each room being more like a small apartment. We travelled in October so found the surrounding area to be very quiet with not much atmosphere at night. If you want more atmosphere you should catch a cab into Santa Eulalia (20 euro round trip). The hotel is situated really near to the beach (2 min walk) where there are a few bars/restaurants. We spent many a happy lunch in Ria's - a very friendly German run place with excellent food. Also the most comfortable hotel sunbeds ever encountered.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BritGetawaygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
costa mesa, ca
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2009

The hotel staff was amazingly accommodating to a person. They gave us a larger room just because it was available to start. They let us check out at 6 PM just because no one was coming to take our room and our plane was leaving late.

That aside, the suites are LARGE and very modern, with granite countertops in the kitchen and bathroom, and dark wood furniture. Dual sinks in the bathroom. Very clean. The kitchen is small but even has a range top so you could cook full meals. Yes, they have a refrigerator also. Free internet (fast) in all rooms. Cute bar and pool area. The rooms are extremely quiet and the A/C works VERY well. You will literally get cold in bed under the blankets on the lowest setting.

The beach is a 2 minute walk around the left side of the hotel. It's a cute little beach and there is a Mexican theme restaurant that looks pretty pathetic but unexpectedly delivers 5 star food right on the beach. The avocado shrimp salad, the grilled squid steaks and the chicken enchiladas are exquisite. One plate will feed 2 people...very generous portions.

The breakfast at the hotel is also very good and is served in a room that opens to a quaint courtyard. Eggs, scrambled and/or boiled, croissants, vegetables, nutella, marmelade, cold cut meats, etc..

I can not say enough good things about this hotel. We rented a car from Europcar down the street and roamed around the island. You can stay in this spacious, quiet and modern hotel away from the clubs BUT Ibiza is 15 minutes away and the farthest point on the island is reachable in 30 minutes (by car). Taxi cab rides are 25 Euro to Ibiza. I advise you make the car reservation with Europcar way ahead of coming here as the cheap cars are gone quickly especially on the weekend and they WILL try to rip you off at the highest rate possible.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bp1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#1 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
212 reviews
2.2 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#5 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
725 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Anfora
Hotel Anfora
#2 of 13 in Es Canar
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#17 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,971 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Tres Torres
Hotel Tres Torres
#31 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
594 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel S'Argamassa Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel S'Argamassa Palace

Property: Suite Hotel S'Argamassa Palace
Address: Urbanizacion S'Argamassa s/n, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#19 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#26 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel S'Argamassa Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is located in a privileged zone surrounded by pine forests with incomparable views from the hotel’s terraces towards the Mediterranean Sea and the beach of Cala Pada.The hotel, which has recently been refurbished to satisfy the needs of our discerning guests, and its environment are characterized by their quietness and enchantment.Its exclusivity permits to offer a personal treatment to our guests in order to fill all their needs and to obtain their maximum satisfaction.For their enjoyment we offer twenty-four totally equipped large suites that are distributed in four Grand Suites, fourteen Preferable Suites and six Junior Suites.The restaurant presents a varied menu, which includes a selection of appetizingly delicious dishes with choice out of both the international kitchen as well as our chef’s exquisite specialties of the Mediterranean cuisine.Our facilities include a beauty centre, a fitness centre, a Jacuzzi, a sauna, a swimming pool for adults and a separate children’s pool, a sun terrace and a snack bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Suite Hotel S'Argamassa Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Hotel S'Argamassa Palace Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing