We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful retreat, close to the beach.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suite Hotel S'Argamassa Palace
Certificate of Excellence
Alvechurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Peaceful retreat, close to the beach.....”
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Just got back from a week away here with my wife, and this hotel was just what we wanted, a quiet peaceful retreat where we could easily dip into Ibizas club scene but then completely escape from it too.
The suite was a nice size with kitchenette facilities, balcony facing the pool, it was immaculately cleaned every day. The staff were attentive and polite (especially Marcos!) some of them do struggle a bit with English, but it never caused a problem.
The pool is extremely peaceful and there were only one or two other couples on the days we used it.
There is a wonderful beach 2 mins walk, with a small selection of restaurants, all of them worth visiting, Ria's is quite romantic in the vening.
Location - tucked quite out of the way so we decided to rent a car for the week from the airport, unless you don't plan leaving the local area this is a good idea.
We went B&B and the breakfast was adequate, I tend to have coffee, eggs & toast each day & wife likes Yoghurt / fruit etc so this was fine for us.
If you want a peaceful escape then you can do a lot worse.
Only two probs we had all week was the hot water wasn't working for a good hour in our room, which stopped us going out that night (reception staff were aware) and I would have thought it wouldn't have hurt to offer us a free cocktail for the inconvenience, and secondly until I complained the maid noisily scraping chairs above us woke us on the first 2 days (which stopped after complaint) but apart from that we were extremely happy.
We will definitely consider returning.

Room Tip: Get a suite overlooking pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPShields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    23
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
30
48
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
S. Wales
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Just come back from a 11 night stay in the S'Argamassa Palace Hotel. The hotel is made up of of just 25 suites, so definatly not your average "mass tourist" hotel.The hotel is situated approx. 2 miles to the north of Santa Eulalia which is walkable (on a cool day), taxi ride to the marina in Santa Ealalia approx 8 euros. There are a lot of little coves & beaches within a 15 minuite walk of the hotel with their various beach bars which do serve reasonable food for both lunch time snacks & evening meals. The staff at the hotel are both friendly and helpfull, the bar manager Pepi has been at the hotel for many years and is the font of knowlege for all things Santa Eulalia, and Ibiza. (I told you I'd make you famous Pepi) All in all the hotel is very clean and meticlously cleaned, including the pool areas and your individual rooms. Did have a problem with A/C in the room on a Sunday, unfortunatly no repairs available on Sundays, did offer to change rooms immediatly, (didn't ... to much hastle) Repair engineer was on the job first thing Monday morning, job done. You won't get that sort of response with an "en mass" tourist hotel. Would definatly return, a) when it's a little cooler 30+ degrees every day.........
b) when it's a little quieter (lots of those pesky europeans about?? yes you know who they are??

Room Tip: All rooms face inwards towards the pool, only three floors, we had room 207 which was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S_WalesJb007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Just home from a wonderful week in S'Argamassa Palace. We were a party of 5 , 2couples and an 11 month old baby. This is an immaculately clean small hotel with spacious rooms and a lovely pool. The staff were excellent , efficient and so friendly. Would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MagsieDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I endorse my daughter's views below. We had to get away from the rain in England and booked the three day break the day before. Hotel offered exactly what we were looking for. Quiet comfortable and impeccable service. We would lounge by spotless pool in the morning then wander down to beach for lunch (3 minute walk) where there are some good eateries (Avoid Tonis ) We arrived by taxi from airport (30 Euros ) and went back to Ibiza town by ferry boat which was great and takes about an hour so had a few hours there before our flight home. All in all a very chilled experience I would definitely go back next time weather here gets too depressing. The staff were fantastically friendly and helpfull.

Room Tip: We were on ground floor which was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2012

I have just come home from a 3 day break in this hotel with my parents, all i can say is that i had the most fantastic time, the hotel staff were so friendly,(look out for Marco, he was the BEST!) welcoming and accommodating! The pool is the perfect size and there is a very convenient bar with snacks poolside. the beach is round the corner with a number of restaurants. i would recommend this hotel to anyone!!

Room Tip: Grab a sun lounger nice and early as people tend to put their towels on them and then go away for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Wonderful hotel, rooms are plenty big enough - we stayed with our 2.5 year old and everything felt spacious. The staff (Anoushka, Emily, Rosa & Juan) are extremely helpful & friendly and dealt with any queries, gave helpful advice on all subjects we gave them. The pool area is peaceful and spotless, they provide beach towels (a plus when you are restricted on baggage) - accomodating throughout our whole trip. The hotel is a few minutes (nice) walk to the lovely beach. It has a few restaurants close by - I would certainly recommend RIA's - the chef (Andreas) has a wonderful talent for cooking...food fab! The only downside for us re the hotel would be the restaurant - the food wasn't wonderful - it was certainly edible but we were a little dissapointed with the cooked breakfast option but this is only a slight dissapointment. We would thouroughly recommend this hotel and enjoyed every minute of our stay and will certainly be going back. Top marks for a fab holiday

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tudseyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sargamassa, Director de Recepción at Suite Hotel S'Argamassa Palace, responded to this review, 4 July 2011
We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We always do our best to make the stay for our clients unforgetable. Thank you for your comment on the food, we will do our best to improve this. Thank you very much for your comments and we hope to welcome you again to our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london U.K
Level Contributor
52 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2010

We stayed here for one night only and then moved to another much ore beautiful hotel/apartment in the south west of the Island called 'Petunia Apartments'. We checked out because the rooms are very basic, crap beds/cheap furniture and a lot of noise from other rooms/people moving furniture around/dragging sound thats loud! I booked this hotel as we needed 2 rooms as my Mum was with us. However it was not worth the money and even tho we booked a preferred suite it was small! The pool was small and no sun in morning, dont know about afternoon as we left by noon! Also theres NO car park and have to park on the street in front of the hotel?!

We were very happy that we made the move as 'Petunia' apartments were 110% nicer! Spanish old style, beautiful pool, views AND we got a 2 bed BIG apartment for more than 200 euros less than S'Argamassa Palace?!! I would say that S'Argamassa is worthy of 2-3 star NOT 4 star as advertised and should be a lot cheaper than it is!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonlondonU.K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
203 reviews
2.2 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#6 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
722 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Tres Torres
Hotel Tres Torres
#30 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Anfora
Hotel Anfora
#2 of 13 in Es Canar
552 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#17 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,943 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel S'Argamassa Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel S'Argamassa Palace

Property: Suite Hotel S'Argamassa Palace
Address: Urbanizacion S'Argamassa s/n, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#19 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#26 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel S'Argamassa Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is located in a privileged zone surrounded by pine forests with incomparable views from the hotel’s terraces towards the Mediterranean Sea and the beach of Cala Pada.The hotel, which has recently been refurbished to satisfy the needs of our discerning guests, and its environment are characterized by their quietness and enchantment.Its exclusivity permits to offer a personal treatment to our guests in order to fill all their needs and to obtain their maximum satisfaction.For their enjoyment we offer twenty-four totally equipped large suites that are distributed in four Grand Suites, fourteen Preferable Suites and six Junior Suites.The restaurant presents a varied menu, which includes a selection of appetizingly delicious dishes with choice out of both the international kitchen as well as our chef’s exquisite specialties of the Mediterranean cuisine.Our facilities include a beauty centre, a fitness centre, a Jacuzzi, a sauna, a swimming pool for adults and a separate children’s pool, a sun terrace and a snack bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Suite Hotel S'Argamassa Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Hotel S'Argamassa Palace Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing