We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Genuinely excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suite Hotel S'Argamassa Palace
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2012

A lovely clean hotel with staff that trip over themselves to make guests feel welcome and at home. We stayed there in July 2012 and would recommend highly. The apartments are clean, spacious and modern and the food is excellent - from breakfast through to evening meal.

My GF is a pescatarian celiac and the staff went out of their way to ensure the menu choices on our half board deal reflected these options. We became very friendly with the staff and examples of their kindness and friendliness are too many to count. A well-oiled machine of a hotel with nice touches including free beach towels. There are several beaches close including Cala Pada and Es Cana. It’s not a party hotel, it’s pretty quiet but for nice meals and good wine etc. its perfect.

Only small niggles were the gym is tiny and the pool is pretty small, and the upstairs corridors leading to the rooms were baking hot - these are minor things and did not impact the stay.
Very nice, comfortable, friendly hotel - can recommend whole heartedly to those looking to stay somewhere chilled - from memory - taxi's to St Eulalia town were about 15E, Ibiza town 20E Play Den Bossa approx. 40E and there are a couple of local car/moped rental spots just yards from the hotel.

My girlfriend and I are very discerning on quality, food, service standards etc. – and this place delivered on all aspects, with the staff/managment all being warm, friendly and highly competent. No hesitation in giving the experience 5 out of 5.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2012 via mobile

Lovely rooms lovely staff everything was perfect. Rooms were spotless We were booked for bed and breakfast. Breakfast good with a lovely helpful waitress who was very attentive Lovely location convenient to beach and restaurants Restaurants good value and hood good Boat trips from the beach to Ibiza and other locations
Unfortunately I took unwell on holiday. I couldn't thank the staff for their help and kindness
As a result I had to depart early but wouldn't hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cmcde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We've just returned from a great weeks holiday staying at the S'Argamassa Palace. It is a small,quiet, friendly hotel which is run by a very efficient team. The staff cannot do enough to help you in any way they can to ensure that you have the perfect holiday in their accommodation. They work extremely well as a happy and very polite team and can often be seen helping their colleagues out when times are a bit busy. We can honestly say that this is one of the cleanest hotels we have ever stayed in and that is down to the efficiency of the management and their team. The hotel is ideally situated near a number of lovely sandy beaches which are all only a short walk along the coast. We enjoy our walks when on holiday but if this is not for you then we would recommend that you hire a car to explore the Island. The daily boat trips leave from Cala Pada beach which is only 100 metres from the hotel. We opted for the half board option. The quality of the food was excellent but for the evening meal we would have preferred more choices (only 2 options for each course) We would certainly highly recommend this hotel and hope that we can return in the near future.

Room Tip: The hotel has only 25 suites all facing the pool so we would recommend either the 2nd or 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank davidsmithannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Just got back from a week away here with my wife, and this hotel was just what we wanted, a quiet peaceful retreat where we could easily dip into Ibizas club scene but then completely escape from it too.
The suite was a nice size with kitchenette facilities, balcony facing the pool, it was immaculately cleaned every day. The staff were attentive and polite (especially Marcos!) some of them do struggle a bit with English, but it never caused a problem.
The pool is extremely peaceful and there were only one or two other couples on the days we used it.
There is a wonderful beach 2 mins walk, with a small selection of restaurants, all of them worth visiting, Ria's is quite romantic in the vening.
Location - tucked quite out of the way so we decided to rent a car for the week from the airport, unless you don't plan leaving the local area this is a good idea.
We went B&B and the breakfast was adequate, I tend to have coffee, eggs & toast each day & wife likes Yoghurt / fruit etc so this was fine for us.
If you want a peaceful escape then you can do a lot worse.
Only two probs we had all week was the hot water wasn't working for a good hour in our room, which stopped us going out that night (reception staff were aware) and I would have thought it wouldn't have hurt to offer us a free cocktail for the inconvenience, and secondly until I complained the maid noisily scraping chairs above us woke us on the first 2 days (which stopped after complaint) but apart from that we were extremely happy.
We will definitely consider returning.

Room Tip: Get a suite overlooking pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPShields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Just come back from a 11 night stay in the S'Argamassa Palace Hotel. The hotel is made up of of just 25 suites, so definatly not your average "mass tourist" hotel.The hotel is situated approx. 2 miles to the north of Santa Eulalia which is walkable (on a cool day), taxi ride to the marina in Santa Ealalia approx 8 euros. There are a lot of little coves & beaches within a 15 minuite walk of the hotel with their various beach bars which do serve reasonable food for both lunch time snacks & evening meals. The staff at the hotel are both friendly and helpfull, the bar manager Pepi has been at the hotel for many years and is the font of knowlege for all things Santa Eulalia, and Ibiza. (I told you I'd make you famous Pepi) All in all the hotel is very clean and meticlously cleaned, including the pool areas and your individual rooms. Did have a problem with A/C in the room on a Sunday, unfortunatly no repairs available on Sundays, did offer to change rooms immediatly, (didn't ... to much hastle) Repair engineer was on the job first thing Monday morning, job done. You won't get that sort of response with an "en mass" tourist hotel. Would definatly return, a) when it's a little cooler 30+ degrees every day.........
b) when it's a little quieter (lots of those pesky europeans about?? yes you know who they are??

Room Tip: All rooms face inwards towards the pool, only three floors, we had room 207 which was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S_WalesJb007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Just home from a wonderful week in S'Argamassa Palace. We were a party of 5 , 2couples and an 11 month old baby. This is an immaculately clean small hotel with spacious rooms and a lovely pool. The staff were excellent , efficient and so friendly. Would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MagsieDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I endorse my daughter's views below. We had to get away from the rain in England and booked the three day break the day before. Hotel offered exactly what we were looking for. Quiet comfortable and impeccable service. We would lounge by spotless pool in the morning then wander down to beach for lunch (3 minute walk) where there are some good eateries (Avoid Tonis ) We arrived by taxi from airport (30 Euros ) and went back to Ibiza town by ferry boat which was great and takes about an hour so had a few hours there before our flight home. All in all a very chilled experience I would definitely go back next time weather here gets too depressing. The staff were fantastically friendly and helpfull.

Room Tip: We were on ground floor which was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
1.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#11 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,881 reviews
0.4 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
981 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#16 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
2,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
#10 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
801 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Santa Eulalia
Iberostar Santa Eulalia
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
379 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Anfora
Hotel Anfora
#1 of 13 in Es Canar
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel S'Argamassa Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel S'Argamassa Palace

Address: Avinguda de s'Argamassa, 82, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#16 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#20 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range: £116 - £526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel S'Argamassa Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is located in a privileged zone surrounded by pine forests with incomparable views from the hotel’s terraces towards the Mediterranean Sea and the beach of Cala Pada.The hotel, which has recently been refurbished to satisfy the needs of our discerning guests, and its environment are characterized by their quietness and enchantment.Its exclusivity permits to offer a personal treatment to our guests in order to fill all their needs and to obtain their maximum satisfaction.For their enjoyment we offer twenty-four totally equipped large suites that are distributed in four Grand Suites, fourteen Preferable Suites and six Junior Suites.The restaurant presents a varied menu, which includes a selection of appetizingly delicious dishes with choice out of both the international kitchen as well as our chef’s exquisite specialties of the Mediterranean cuisine.Our facilities include a beauty centre, a fitness centre, a Jacuzzi, a sauna, a swimming pool for adults and a separate children’s pool, a sun terrace and a snack bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Suite Hotel S'Argamassa Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Hotel S'Argamassa Palace Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing