We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and very helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suite Hotel S'Argamassa Palace
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stayed here in August this year - stayed a few nights in Bora Bora (partying it up) and then a few nights chilled out here...was a great hotel and wonderful staff. Nice and quiet and Nikki Beach is only a short stroll away!
I would definitely recommend this to anyone that wants to get away from the party life of Ibiza.
One tip I would have is to always ask reception to book a taxi for you as there are no taxis that come down that remote road, so book at least 10 minutes in advance.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank khilen1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

A lovely hotel for a quiet holiday. Nice coastal walk, or climb, into Santa Eularia or three minutes by car, and lots of parking on the near edge of the town. Close to a lovely small beach, and we would recommend Toni's beach bar for good value meals served by a very friendly family. A lovely place to relax in an evening. Opposite the hotel is a new commando course for those who are up for a challenge, well worth the experience. The hotel is a good base for taking off to explore this beautiful island.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
1  Thank anita87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

After a hectic and stressful period at home and at work, we needed a few days in the sun doing absolutely nothing, somewhere which wasn't tacky. Our requirements were very specific; we wanted a decent, quiet hotel in a lovely location with easy access to somewhere a bit more lively, just in case! After years of avoiding Ibiza, we took a chance and booked the S'Argamassa Palace Suite Hotel and it couldn't have been more perfect. We had 4 lovely days of chilling by the pool (there was hardly ever anyone else there, even though the hotel seemed to be busy) and walking round the bays. The hotel is spotlessly clean, not cheap (but you get what you pay for), and run by a superb team of people, which made it a very enjoyable experience. It's not often I say I would go back to a location, but I would certainly return to this hotel. We didn't eat there, except for breakfast, which was excellent, and I do admit that restaurants are very limited in the immediate vicinity. However, German restaurant Vis a Vis just up the road was very good, if a little pricey, and we ate in a restaurant on the beach another evening. We walked into Santa Eulalia and Es Cana (didn't like the latter), and there's obviously much more choice there if that's what you want. We came home feeling completely stress-free.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the pool, and all have bedroom, kitchenette area, bathroom and lounge area with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank enu1hrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

My wife and I stayed here during summer 2012 and had a wonderful stay. The hotel is lovely and peaceful and the rooms are very spacious and nice with kitchen facilities included - very handy as we wanted the option to be able to prepare our own food. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and the hotel is located within a short walk of a number of beautiful little beaches to relax on and coastal walks. We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 525PaulS525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

A lovely clean hotel with staff that trip over themselves to make guests feel welcome and at home. We stayed there in July 2012 and would recommend highly. The apartments are clean, spacious and modern and the food is excellent - from breakfast through to evening meal.

My GF is a pescatarian celiac and the staff went out of their way to ensure the menu choices on our half board deal reflected these options. We became very friendly with the staff and examples of their kindness and friendliness are too many to count. A well-oiled machine of a hotel with nice touches including free beach towels. There are several beaches close including Cala Pada and Es Cana. It’s not a party hotel, it’s pretty quiet but for nice meals and good wine etc. its perfect.

Only small niggles were the gym is tiny and the pool is pretty small, and the upstairs corridors leading to the rooms were baking hot - these are minor things and did not impact the stay.
Very nice, comfortable, friendly hotel - can recommend whole heartedly to those looking to stay somewhere chilled - from memory - taxi's to St Eulalia town were about 15E, Ibiza town 20E Play Den Bossa approx. 40E and there are a couple of local car/moped rental spots just yards from the hotel.

My girlfriend and I are very discerning on quality, food, service standards etc. – and this place delivered on all aspects, with the staff/managment all being warm, friendly and highly competent. No hesitation in giving the experience 5 out of 5.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012 via mobile

Lovely rooms lovely staff everything was perfect. Rooms were spotless We were booked for bed and breakfast. Breakfast good with a lovely helpful waitress who was very attentive Lovely location convenient to beach and restaurants Restaurants good value and hood good Boat trips from the beach to Ibiza and other locations
Unfortunately I took unwell on holiday. I couldn't thank the staff for their help and kindness
As a result I had to depart early but wouldn't hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cmcde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We've just returned from a great weeks holiday staying at the S'Argamassa Palace. It is a small,quiet, friendly hotel which is run by a very efficient team. The staff cannot do enough to help you in any way they can to ensure that you have the perfect holiday in their accommodation. They work extremely well as a happy and very polite team and can often be seen helping their colleagues out when times are a bit busy. We can honestly say that this is one of the cleanest hotels we have ever stayed in and that is down to the efficiency of the management and their team. The hotel is ideally situated near a number of lovely sandy beaches which are all only a short walk along the coast. We enjoy our walks when on holiday but if this is not for you then we would recommend that you hire a car to explore the Island. The daily boat trips leave from Cala Pada beach which is only 100 metres from the hotel. We opted for the half board option. The quality of the food was excellent but for the evening meal we would have preferred more choices (only 2 options for each course) We would certainly highly recommend this hotel and hope that we can return in the near future.

Room Tip: The hotel has only 25 suites all facing the pool so we would recommend either the 2nd or 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank davidsmithannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Santa Eulalia
Iberostar Santa Eulalia
#3 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
378 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Tres Torres
Hotel Tres Torres
#20 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
684 reviews
1.9 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#12 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
979 reviews
2.2 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#4 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
828 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
#10 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel S'Argamassa Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel S'Argamassa Palace

Address: Avinguda de s'Argamassa, 82, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#20 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#26 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range: £112 - £395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel S'Argamassa Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is located in a privileged zone surrounded by pine forests with incomparable views from the hotel’s terraces towards the Mediterranean Sea and the beach of Cala Pada.The hotel, which has recently been refurbished to satisfy the needs of our discerning guests, and its environment are characterized by their quietness and enchantment.Its exclusivity permits to offer a personal treatment to our guests in order to fill all their needs and to obtain their maximum satisfaction.For their enjoyment we offer twenty-four totally equipped large suites that are distributed in four Grand Suites, fourteen Preferable Suites and six Junior Suites.The restaurant presents a varied menu, which includes a selection of appetizingly delicious dishes with choice out of both the international kitchen as well as our chef’s exquisite specialties of the Mediterranean cuisine.Our facilities include a beauty centre, a fitness centre, a Jacuzzi, a sauna, a swimming pool for adults and a separate children’s pool, a sun terrace and a snack bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suite Hotel S'Argamassa Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Hotel S'Argamassa Palace Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing