We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sol Beach House Ibiza by Melia
Nearby Hotels
ME Ibiza(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
US$276
US$249
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palladium Hotel Don Carlos(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
US$207
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tres Torres(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Duquesa Playa(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Palladium(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
US$328
US$298
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alua Miami Ibiza(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Catalonia Ses Estaques(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Casa Luis(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Tropic Garden Aparthotel(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
US$163
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,888)
Filter reviews
1,888 results
Traveller rating
858
688
241
63
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
858
688
241
63
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewsanta eulaliapool arealovely hotelhalf boardplenty of sunbedswalls are very thinhear everythingrelaxing holidaywalk in showerquiet locationplenty of choiceevening mealwalk into townpoolside barbars and restaurantsminute stroll
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,059 - 1,064 of 1,888 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2012

we had a lovely stay at this hotel. the hotel is immaculate. the reception staff are efficient but not necessarily too friendly. the bar staff are brilliant. as are the resteraunt staff.
the pool is a good size. our only complaint was the usual reserving of sunbeds. guest get up before 6.15 to save sunbeds. one man did not arrive to use his reserved sunbed until 1pm.
not acceptable. but staff to not do any thing about it even though you have to sign an agreement when you arrive to say you will not do this. the food is very good there is an extensive selection. how you could not find something to like each night i do not know.
the hotel is a good walk out of the resort around the harbour. a bit too far if walking is not your thing, especially ikn the heat. be careful of the wooded area near the hotel at night it is not well lit. we were rather cross that the rep did not tell us that a lady had been mugged there last summer. i feel it would have been better to know . so we can be cautious. the rooms with the views are best of course. the rooms at the back of the hotel look over the wooded area.

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor and i would reccomend paying for a sea view. as the hotel is on a peninsula there are many rooms with views.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank clarabel50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Stayed in the Sol Ibiza 23rd June for a week with my partner and our friends .....The weather was fantastic for the whole week. I havent been to a platinum hotel before ..very tranquil...and relaxing...The hotel was amazing, the entrance is beautiful, if you look up to the ceiling it looks like a huge tiffany lamp . On arrival the staff were so friendly, check in was very quick and we were in our rooms within half an hour of arriving. The rooms are lovely , we were lucky enough to have a sea view ... It was amazing to wake up each morning to see the sun rise. The room provide a free safe and a fridge , which is such an added bonus.The wardrobes and drawers have plenty of space for all your holiday clothes ect. There was the usual sun bed saga where some people get up early to put their towels on the sun loungers around the pool , but their are loads of sunbeds in other places around the ground ( we didnt struggle to get one no matter what time we sunbathed. The food in the restaurant is of high quality and a great variety every day .... a full cooked breakfast or fruit and yogurt ..croissants.. cheeses etc Evening meals were gorgeous.... fish, meat, steak , salads...you cant go wrong ....The desserts wernt wow, but there was still plenty of variety. The staff in the restaurant were very polite and efficient. We had lunch at the pool side bar... the food was nice, but a little bit expensive....The pool was gorgeous and so nice for a swim to cool off. If you like walking , there is a lovely walk to the left of the back of the hotel...walk along the coastline which brings you to little beaches with lovely places to have lunch and a few cold beers. In the evening we went out to santa eulalia, which is a beautiful marina... there are lots of bars and a great atmosphere. We went to Ibiza town at night in a taxi, which was a brilliant night and the taxi wasnt expensive . We also went on two trips organised by Thompson... San antonio - sunset ...on a coach to san antonio, then boat around the bay for two hours seeing the sunset and drinking champagne. We also went over to formentera.... I cannot put into words how beautiful this small island is .... if I recommend any trip, it must be to see formentera ....the panaramic viewsare amazing... you see blue lizards and spend time on a very beautful beach for a couple of hours ... All in all this was a fantastic holiday... The hotel is perfect.. from the staff to the food to the location , I cannot fault it ....so much so I have booked myself and my partner to go again in August.

Room Tip: When we arrived at the hotel we were asked if we would like a pool /sea room or sea view .. we opted fro sea view as we thought it might be quieter. The rooms were perfect ... the view was amazing ...I hope we get the same option in august .
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Just returned from a week in Sol Ibiza. Have stayed here twice before a number of years back. Rooms are clean if a little dated. Try and get sea view if poss. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My son joined me two days into the holiday and the staff went out of their way to find a room next to mine without any request from ourselves. I celebrated my birthday whilst there and arrived back to my room to find champagne and chocolates from the Management.( Thank You) .
The food was good and always hot. We had an occasional wait for steaks or fish which were cooked on a griddle but who minds when the food is freshly cooked and piping hot rather than kept warm in containers. The only problem was the fact you had to be up so early to get a sun bed with a parasol. Whilst sun beds were always available there was a definite shortage of parasols. A few more would stop the usual race to get towels on sun beds at 7.30 in the morning!!

Room Tip: Upgrade to sea view.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Denny54Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Just returned from our third visit to this great friendly well run hotel. The hotel has good all round facilitys and is in a great position with beautiful views. The buffet style restaurant served a good choice of food and was serviced by good staff.
Also the two weeks wall to wall sunshine was a great boost after the june 2012 UK weather.

Room Tip: High Floor End rooms
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

On arrival at this hotel we were greeted with the fire alarm but we were reassured it was a practice only thank goodness.Reception staff very curteous and were asked if we wanted an upgrade to our room a charge of 15 euros a day was required.We had a pool view but that suited us perfectly. Rooms very clean with towels changed regular.Food was plentyful and suited everybody s taste.One negative only and that was guests going down at 7am every morning to claim sun loungers which some were not occupied throughout the day .Poor hotel manageament.Would go back to this hotel as we found it very peaceful and it was only a 20min stroll into santa eulalia.

Room Tip: side sea viiew south side
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cynthia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews