We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sol Beach House Ibiza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simply Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

My wife and I spent ten relaxing days at the Sol Ibiza in October. Great room with Marina and resort / sea views (including sunsets). Top food. Friendly and helpful staff. Unexpected room perks include free TV remote, free safe, and free fridge. Adding free Wifi would score 110% with me. Many thanks to all at Sol Ibiza, especially the restaurant and pool bar staff (see photo for evidence of the dedication shown).

Room Tip: We prefer high rooms, so floor 7 suited us for the views. Although rooms here partly overlooked the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Dear Keith C

Thanks for your great review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your visit and your expectations were met. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    663
    583
    201
    59
    28
See reviews for
146
1,070
44
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

A real pleasure with relaxation and lots of interesting fun times.

waitors are first class, Chefs food presentation.top grade.
and lots of different transport to explore a beautiful island.The
meals are first class and there are various dishes to choose from
I would guaruntee you will not be disapointed.

Room Tip: All rooms are a gem,with lots of sea views.Room maids are very courteous and helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Dear James P

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us and glad you enjoyed your visit. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

Just returned from a 11 night stay at the sol ibiza, this was our 3rd yr in a row. I emailed the hotel just before we went & asked for a room on the first floor again, so we wouldnt have to wait for lifts. They obliged & gave us a room 2 doors away from the year before. Since this as become an adults only hotel which is excellant, it looks as thoe all the thomson gold guests from the estaques have clicked on & are here in there droves. The hotel was 85% full of age range between 70 & 85. They all seem to come down to meals at the same time, which is causing ques in the dining room, something we have only seen this year. We went for breakfast a few times to no tables so we gave up in the end. We ended up going for evening meals after 8.30 to ensure we got a table. The staff try so hard & they all was amazing. The meals were still very good. all the oldies were down the pool at crack of dawn to grab best beds as we watched them from our balcony, so funny. I even saw 1 lady actully knitting on her sunbed, retirement home or what? see photo. We tended to go to beach in morning then into the hotel gardens were it was a bit more peaceful. There are still lots of smokers & everytime we opened balcony door was smoked out. Having said all this it is still a good hotel 7 would probably return in a few years.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nick c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Dear snap99

Thanks for your review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Settle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday in Santa Eulalia. We can certainly recommend the hotel - such a lovely setting overlooking the sea, wonderful food and as for the noise in the bedrooms - we never heard a thing, we were on the 6th floor room 605 overlooking the front of the hotel and pine forest. We were on a bed and breakfast basis but ate in the restaurant a couple of times and the choice was amazing. The breakfast choice was also very good with just about everything you could think of. We ate outside overlooking the sea and although it was quite busy it never felt crowded as there are lots of seating areas. Its about a ten minute walk into Santa Eulalia which has a fantastic range of shops and restaurants - there is one street which has literally every nationality and we sampled the Spanish, Chinese and Mexican, all excellent. We walked along the coast from the hotel to Es Cana where there is a hippy market on a Wednesday - it was fab- the smells, sounds and clothes - it was like going back to the sixties! Santa Eulalia has an excellent bus service and we were able to see other parts of the island for as little as 2 euros. We went to San Antonio and as the clubs had closed the week before it was quiet and such a lovely place to walk, we had excellent weather the temperature reached 31 degrees! We are walkers and there are lots of walks especially in the north of the island. We recommend you visit Portofinax and walk along the coast to the lighthouse. We will certainly return to this delightful island.

Room Tip: We would suggest a room on the 6th floor at the end of a corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JanetRath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Dear JanetRath

We very much appreciate your comprehensive review and are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

Arrived here on 30th september ,Got a sea view room great, .We went down for dinner at 7pm and had to queue to get in 10-15 mins .So the next night we went down later ,but again their was a queue,after the 4th night we complained to the manager and asked for reinburisment for 1 night which we went out to eat.He was very rude and aggressive shouting at us in front of other guest,disgusting behaviour for a manager.The next night we went down for dinner to be told we no longer had full board ,again my wife spoke to the manager and was told he had cancelled all evening meals and we were only b and b .He had spoken to other managers of hotels and they said this was normal to have to wait for evening meals.We have been coming to ibiza for 25 years in other hotels and have never had to wait for dinner ,we have never been treated this way before he told my wife he offered to change hotels which was a lie ! he never mentioned this to me.I would sugest the manager needs to go on a training course how to deal with your guest .The hotel is lovely and clean ,good food,but the manager lets it down .Get a new one !

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brianwroe222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Dear brianwroe222

Thank you for your review sharing with us your perspective on your recent experience at the Sol Ibiza Hotel. We were under the impression we had resolved this issue to your satisfaction at the time it was brought to our attention. We are sorry if this is not the case.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

Would recommend this Hotel and stay Half Board. The food was excellent and the choice was great. We were on the 4th Floor overlooking the pool on an end room so nobody above us and an end room which was great. I did hear person in next room snoring a couple of times but managed to go back to sleep. No beach but about 15 mins towards Es Cana to a lovely beach.
You do have to pay for sunbeds there is also a nice beach in Santa Eulalia. I would avoid rooms overlooking car park not much sun gets on these rooms. Buses from the town go every half hour to Ibiza Town and the old town has got amazing views a very steep climb but worth it.

Room Tip: Try and get top floor and end room. Overlooking the sea or pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 898Susan898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Dear 898Susan898

Thanks for taking the time to write your great review and for your advice too. There is normally a charge for sunbeds and sunshades on Ibiza beaches. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

We have just returned from the Sol Ibiza after one of the best holidays we have ever had. The sun shone daily and it was really warm. The hotel is so clean everywhere and believe me I looked having been a hotelier myself in the past. We enjoyed the quiet location of the hotel and its easy walk to the centre of the town. We chose to have rooms facing the sea and awoke every morning to wonderful sun rises over the sea. I had requested a SW facing room as I like evening sun but I think those rooms face inland! The food was excellent particularly the freshly cooked fish at dinner. We managed to eat in the canopied area of the restaurant most times by the gardens looking towards the sea.The staff everywhere were always cheerful and very helpful. On the day of the two hour deluge we were trapped in the pool side bar, which suddenly flooded with rainwater, having lunch but the staff soldiered on having rolled their trousers up and worked bare footed. If that's against EU Health and Safety I still take my hat off to the staff. There were four of us in our party all over a certain age and our only criticism would be that the hotel has just two lifts and when one broke down for 24 hours......! Yes the walls of the rooms do seem a little thin but we intend to return next October for another pre winter relaxing hoilday.

Room Tip: Chose a sea view room its worth it but leave a couple for us next October!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2449AnneB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Dear 2449AnneB

Thank you for your review and glad you were well looked after. We look forward to welcoming you back next October!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
1.4 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#5 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#3 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
1.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#9 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#17 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
1.0 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#2 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
10.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Beach House Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Beach House Ibiza

Property: Sol Beach House Ibiza
Address: Pare Vicent Costa, 2, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#11 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#15 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Beach House Ibiza 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sol Beach House Ibiza hotel is located alongside the sea, in a quite corner of Santa Eulalia, set in gardens. Fully refurbished in 2015, featuring a modern interior design and many open sun-filled spaces. Perfect for couples and singles. 300 M from the marina and 1 km from the shopping, dining and Leisure facilities. 20 Km from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Melia, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Sol Beach House Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibiza Sol
Sol Beach House Ibiza Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing