We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful week at Ibiza sol”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I have just returned from a wonderful week at the Ibiza Sol with my mother 76 and myself 47.Being a travel agent myself have been to many hotels over the years.The hotel was spotlessly clean,the position of the hotel very good right on the sea.the food was very good ,breakfasts excellent ,evening meals were very good so much choice salads,some meat and fish cooked fresh to order,always a different roast every evening.They could have done with more vegetables but range of salads you could have instead.Puddings typically Spanish very sweet but the varitety of fresh fruit was great,and if you were not full up by then there was always a nice choice of cheese.All the waiters were great and worked very hard.
The pool was very clean and the area around it and the pool toilets always cleaned regularly.There was no problem with sun beds although it was end of season.However the gardens of the hotel were very big and we had our sun beds on the grass over looking the sea as you had more space and the sound of the sea and the breeze.I have to say the rooms are quiet small and the walls are thin but we took ear plugs.However the hotel being an adult only hotel the quietness during the day by the pool was lovely no screaming children and dive bombing into the pool certainly made up for some noise at night.I would defo go for a sea view ,or pool view.Request a high floor and end of corridor but of course this cannot be guareented.
There have been some rumours that the hotel is going to cease being a adult only hotel,but that is not true I checked with management and will continue being adult only hotel.The outside of the hotel Is going to be painted in the winter season while closed which is good.Many thanks to Martha on reception for helping with a few things and a special thank you to Toni the waiter on the bar so funny and helpful.Will defo go back to the Ibiza sol apart from the smaller rooms could no t really fault it.
Thanks for a great relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Sea view if you can afford the extra.Pool view but you can still see the sea.High floor for better v...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Amanda B,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We really appreciate the detail and time you took to write it. We very much appreciate your comments a recommendations and we are delighted that you and your mother were well looked after during your recent stay. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,799)
There are newer reviews for Sol Beach House Ibiza
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

771 - 777 of 1,799 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

what a lovely clean hotel, the place was spotless. hotel room very clean as were all other parts the food in resturant caters for all tastes. great thing as well is no under 16s are allowed in, very quite at night so a good nights sleep. my only worry is that it might not be around in 10 years or so due to the cliff erosion taking place around. At the moment its a beach front hotel in 10 years it may just be a beach.
evening entertainment was weak and not much happens during the day, but if your looking for a quality hotel that's very clean. excellent staff, great food and a good location then look no further.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robbieLichfieldUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear robbieLichfieldUk,

Thank you for your very kind words and review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, the cleanliness and the food and if you are ever planning a trip to Ibiza in the future, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sol Ibiza.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

My wife and I spent a week here at the end of September as part of our 40th (Ruby) wedding Anniversary. This was our second visit. Typical Sol hotel, not massive rooms and probably a bit dated and could do with slightly better cleaning regime. Having said that the bathroom was large enough with a shower over the bath. We prefer to shower every day so suits us but if you prefer a bath it’s there.

I e.mailed ahead to request a high quiet room as I have Asthma and double Tinnitus. As requested the Manager/staff allocated room 605. We had not booked a pool/sea view room as we do not use the balcony. However, the room was at the front of the hotel looking towards the Marina, this would have been OK but there was some construction going on nearby and the noise and dust would not be any good for my condition. Jennifer, the receptionist, very kindly offered us room 117 which although on a lower floor had a glorious pool/sea view and was the preferred option, even though we didn't use the balcony. She upgraded us to this room as it was our 40th Wedding Anniversary, so our thanks to her. Thanks also for the Cava and fruit put in our room with a card stating for our 40th Wedding Anniversary.

I do not know why some people complain about having little choice of food. We ate something different every night and choice of freshly cooked fish was excellent. The breakfast was also excellent with fresh fruit to full cooked breakfast. The bread counter was superb with fresh French bread, ciabbatta etc. etc. Some of the waiting staff could amile a bit more but still very efficent.

There were no children at all when we were there but could be because the beaches are about a mile away past the Marina.
Santa Eulalia is no San Antonio or Ibiza Town, although these are worth a visit in the day time not night time, either by ferry, near the Marina, or by bus from the bus station, which is about a twenty minute walk away. Sant Eulalia suits us because it is low key at night. In a nutshell this hotel has excellent food and staff.

Room Tip: If you want to sunbathe on your balcony it is worth paying extra for a sea view room which also look...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear John W,

Thanks for your review. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed a memorable wedding anniversary at the Sol Ibiza. The team and those individuals you mentioned will be delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We booked an end of season break at The Sol Ibiza. The hotel was very clean and the food choice excellent. The room walls were a tad thin but this didn't spoil our stay. The best thing about the hotel was the staff. They all worked hard and nothing was too much bother for them. Despite the fact that the season was coming to a close and many of the staff were on their last few days/weeks with the hotel, they still stayed completely focussed on serving us with a happy smile. Their managers were always on hand, checking that standards were met and the whole team seemed genuinely to get on well together. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a peaceful break with great service.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor with an ocean view. Lovely to hear the sea a hundred metres away fro...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Paul M,

Thank you very much for your rave review and for your recommendation! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the service of the staff. Thank you again for your kind mentions to the staff and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Just back from a weeks stay at Sol Ibiza Hotel. Its a lovely Hotel in a great position. Food excellent and plentiful,hot and tasty. Location is a lovely walk into centre of Saint Eulalia with a lovely Marina and some wonderful boats to look at, very expensive. If you are into running there are lots of routes to run along and felt safe day and night.
Hotel spotlessly clean and room a good size with sea views,room 511. Its great that it is for Adults only as no squealing or noisy kids running around. Yes it is a older clientele but so much nicer to be around. Great beaches to walk too and pop into Babylon bar on way back its a place to chill and really a lovely spot. We had a meal out in Restaurant row in town at Robes de Ribes and the entrecôte steak was to best I have ever tasted.
I do not usually return to the same hotel but after going in and seeing the other Thomson Hotels I will always come back to the Sol Ibiza. All this Hotel needs is a completely painting outside to make it look not so tired and dated. Tip= Yes the walls are paper thin and you can hear everything so just take ear plugs. I wore swimmers ear plugs at night and they worked a treat ;-]

Room Tip: Upgrade to sea view room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BournemouthSurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear BournemouthSurfer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to hear your positive comments about the hotel and its location and we are glad that you enjoyed the food, the cleanliness and the overall experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sol Ibiza!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed at Sol Ibiza for the 8th time between 25/9/13 and 5/10/13. Have been coming to Santa Eulalia since 2005 and stayed in other hotels but keep coming back to the Sol Ibiza because in my opinion nothing comes up to their standards. Hotel spotless. Staff at this hotel are 6 star they are all friendly and helpful. I booked direct through Melia website and asked for a specific room number, on arrival they were waiting for someone to check out and offered me 3 alternative rooms even taking me and showing me them but I decided to wait for my usual room, creature of habit, Jenny on reception is a diamond and the Lady with short blond hair (sorry cant remember her name) she took me to all the rooms and had the patience of a saint. Food is good lots of choice for breakfast and evening meal and restaurant staff are best I have ever had the pleasure to meet, they were all friendly. Its a shame the hotel is only open 6 months of the year because this would be the ideal place to go for a winter holiday. Looking forward to my next visit. Thank you to all the staff.

Room Tip: Pay the extra to have a full seaview room it is worth it.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hmsek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear hmsek,

Thank you so much for your fabulous review and for the especial mentions to the staff!. We really appreciate it. Thank you for reviewing with us again too! We are glad that you had an enjoyable 8th stay and that you will be returning again in the future! We look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This is our second visit this year to santa eulalia this time we stayed at the other end of the town, the sol ibiza is a very clean place with great food morning and night with very friendly staff . We were given room 514 which was right at the end of the building with a great view overlooking the bay leading to es cana this also gives a great sunrise so for that little bit extra well worth paying for a sea view , the only problem with the rooms were very thin walls you could hear your neighbour do everything we were lucky we had quite neighbours!! i know a lot of people seemed to be trying to move rooms but like i said we were lucky during our stay, this could be fixed by putting acoustic pannels on the walls to stop the complaints from people then it would be a real good 4 star hotel.There are ample bars restaurants etc and the bus to the town and es cana and san ann, a good base for exploring ibiza .

Room Tip: Sea views are the best higher the beter 414,514,614,714 this one for me would be the best room in th...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank derbymart2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear derbymart2013,

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel cleanliness, the food and the views. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
0.1 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
932 reviews
13.7 mi away
Sol House Ibiza Mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Sol House Ibiza Mixed by Ibiza R...
#1 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
546 reviews
1.4 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#1 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
330 reviews
14.9 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 15 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
2,010 reviews
10.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Beach House Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Beach House Ibiza

Address: Pare Vicent Costa, 2, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#15 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range: £94 - £401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Beach House Ibiza 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Meliá presents the Sol Beach House Ibiza hotel is located alongside the sea, in a quite corner of Santa Eulalia, set in gardens. Fully refurbished in 2015, featuring a modern interior design and many open sun-filled spaces. Perfect for couples and singles. 300 M from the marina and 1 km from the shopping, dining and Leisure facilities. 20 Km from the airport. Adults Only (+16 Years Old). Amongst its fantastic services and facilities, the Sol Beach House Ibiza provides pretty rooms with sea views; different dining spaces (Restaurant, Pool Bar and Lounge Bar); Wi-Fi internet; two pools, large terraces with sunbeds, gym and stunning sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Melia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sol Beach House Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibiza Sol
Sol Beach House Ibiza Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing