We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Fantastic Holiday at the Sol Ibiza” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sol Beach House Ibiza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Another Fantastic Holiday at the Sol Ibiza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We have just returned home after yet another 2 week stay at this hotel. Again no disappointments. All the staff are so friendly and helpful from Alex and Jenny on reception. Alvor Toni Angel and Macky the waiters. Angel the Entertainment staff. The maid who kept our room clean. Neus and all other staff. Thank you for making our holiday special. Food is plentiful and very good. Plenty of sunbeds. We had a pool view this time but still views of the sea from here. We will be returning here again. Keep up the good work Sol Ibiza. xx

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank julietayl0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear julietayl0r

We cannot thank you enough for your kind review about your recent stay. We are incredibly honored that that you chose our hotel again, and it is wonderful to hear that we were able to help make your holiday a success. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    662
    583
    201
    59
    28
See reviews for
146
1,069
44
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We just come back from the island and we love this hotel. I have read many reviews about this being an older person hotel but the variety of ages was excellent. Try and get a sea view room as they are big and have an amazing view.
The food was good, a buffet style but something for everyone and we tried new things every evening at dinner. Apple jelly was a first :D. Serve is quick, the staff are friendly and so are the chefs. Try the house cocktails are they are tasty.
Hotel staff are really friendly and want to help you out unlike some hotels we have stayed in, in Ibiza before.
We only managed to catch one nights entertainment as we were busy in Santa Eulalia and going to other parts of the island, but it was enjoyable.
Pool area is lovely, as is the spa and sauna.
Clean rooms and cleaning ladies are really friendly.
It's a little bit too far away if you want to go to San Antonio for partying but the buses run from Santa Eulalia quite regularly to Ibiza town and its only 2 euros for a single to there. And buses run direct to San Antonio but they are less frequent.
We will be staying again :D
Walls are a bit thin but we had nice neighbours on either side so we had no problems.

Room Tip: Go for sea view, higher up the better. We were in 335 and it was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammyd83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Tammyd83

Thank you very much for such a wonderful review, and for choosing the Sol Ibiza as your hotel in Ibiza! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

About Christmas time we booked up to go to Ibiza, particularly Santa Eulalia as we had been there about two years ago and liked the area.
My wife & I booked up with our good friends Colin & Nicky. Colin had researched a few hotels in Santa Eulalia particularly as our kids are University & college age so don't come away with us now. So we were looking for an adult only hotel.
Colin came up with the Sol Ibiza, it looked good in the brochures and it didn't let us down in real life.
I have quite a few joint problems so needed to be able to get around easy. We had 3rd floor rooms with a view of the sea. And what a spectacular view it was with the sun shining on the sea and grassed areas outside.
Our room was not particularly big, but enough to have two single beds which made up a very large bed. The room had a double fitted wardrobe, a 6ft long dressing table with a fitted small fridge underneath. One armchair & coffee table. And obviously a bathroom containing a bath with shower over the top, basin, toilet & bidet. All of which was very clean as was all the hotel.
We had half board and I must say the restaurant was large with virtually every kind of food including vegetarian, some of the food was cooked in front of you so you know it was fresh.
There was two bars, one was a piano bar and the other a show bar which had shows virtually every night.
There was also a bar/restaurant by the pool, which served a selection of cooked food or salads.
The hotel has a policy whereby you cannot reserve the free sunbeds. If you are clearly not there using them for quite a while your towels are removed to give other guests a chance to use them.
e.g. you cant go off on a trip or into town and expect to have sunbeds saved, which is quite fair.
The town is about a 15 minute walk or longer if you have walking problems like me but the route is all paved from the hotel via the sea front reaching numerous bars, restaurants, shops etc.
I hired a car via rentalcars.com about 5-6 weeks before our holiday which turned out to be a bit of a saga as I thought I had booked it for collection in downtown Santa Eulalia but turned out to be downtown Ibiza town in a road called Santa Eulalia. So it cost me an extra 60 Euros to be dropped off and collected from our hotel. Also it was due collection on Friday 30th May in the morning as arranged with he AVIS car hire rep who dropped the car off. The car was still there on 31st May, Saturday morning when our coach picked us up to go home.
However overall the experience was great. The hotel was excellent, clean, very polite staff. I couldn't fault it in any way. I would definitely go there again and probably will.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Steve F

Thank you for this superb review of your stay with us! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed the hotel and the town of Santa Eulalia. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you and your friends back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Beautiful view, good location. The restaurant served excellent food. The rooms were kept clean and the staff were helpful and friendly.
My partner had a birthday whilst we were there and the manager put chocolates and champagne in our room when we came back from the pool.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a sea view. This hotel is more suited if you are more mature in years.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelly Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Kelly Y

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are really delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol Uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very good hotel. Fantastic location. Clean pleasant rooms. Very good food . Staff very helpful ...particular thanks to Fabian who was extremely helpful when we requested a room change. He was both efficient and prompt with our request and his consideration greatly enhanced our holiday experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank kathbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear kathbee

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. We are really delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff looked after you well. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Lovely hotel just a short walk to the marina. Stayed bed and breakfast, one of the best breakfasts we have had on holiday loads of choice and we enjoyed having breakfast sat outside in the covered area. Room lovely and clean had a bath and shower which was great. Would highly recommend and would love to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 300alison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear 300alison

Thanks for your fantastic review and recommendation! Thank you so much for your comments and feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We have just arrived back from the sol ibiza thank you for such a wonderful stay we had a lovely room (322) looking out of the sea, swimming pool and small hill that u can climb. We stayed for two weeks the staff were fabulous especially Carmen one of our maids when we had a couple of days of upset stomach she told us to drink Aquarius it's a drink over there get it at any supermarket or shop it helped us so so much thanks Carmen xx and all staff were so helpful The hotel is a lovely hotel in a beautiful spot a nice walk to the marina after dinner we noticed this year more younger ones there (25 and over) last year we were the youngest (40) I would recommend sol ibiza if you want some peace it has entertainment but it's a place to relax we loved it and were so sorry to have to come away I agree with people the walls are thin but there is an invention called earplugs honestly it is a fab hotel if you want to relax and just take time to gather thoughts. Can't thank you enough sol ibiza we loved our stay there and the cava you gave me for my birthday it made the holiday so special thank you again god bless xxxxxxx

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Suzie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Suzie R

Thanks for your superb review. It is always lovely to have you with us! We are so pleased you found our service to be friendly and attentive and we can't wait to welcome you back next year again. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
1.4 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#5 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#3 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
1.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#9 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#17 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
1.0 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#2 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
10.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Beach House Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Beach House Ibiza

Property: Sol Beach House Ibiza
Address: Pare Vicent Costa, 2, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#11 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#15 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Beach House Ibiza 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sol Beach House Ibiza hotel is located alongside the sea, in a quite corner of Santa Eulalia, set in gardens. Fully refurbished in 2015, featuring a modern interior design and many open sun-filled spaces. Perfect for couples and singles. 300 M from the marina and 1 km from the shopping, dining and Leisure facilities. 20 Km from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Melia, TravelUp, LoveHolidays and Priceline so you can book your Sol Beach House Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibiza Sol
Sol Beach House Ibiza Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing