We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great hotel ,,,, cracking location, great views. Only a 10 mins into the main part of Santa Eulalia del Río. Great pool and garden areas for sunbathing
Rooms were very clean and the food in the restaurant was varied and very tasty and the staff were always very helpful and polite .
Nice gym and spa with great views on the med
My wife and I are in our late 40's and we were most probably the youngest couple there.
We had a great holiday and would definitely go back .
Only issue we had was the rooms could do with better sound proofing

Room Tip: ask for a room with sea view,,,,,,,,,,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iSpursy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Wayne G

Thank you for your very kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit to the Sol Ibiza. It was a pleasure to look after you and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,881)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

797 - 803 of 1,881 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

Spent 2 weeks here in May this year......Had to pay 45 Euros for 2 weeks Wi-Fi........safe hire 36 Euros.......late checkout 50 Euros.......Tried to charge us twice for this!!
Had a sea view room that was small and you had to pass the end of the bed at an angle to get round.
The balcony was 6ft X 6ft and enclosed like a pig pen.
The hotel has a 4 star rating that amazed me......It's a throwback from the 1970's and have stopped in better 2 star places.
The food overall was too bad, and that's being kind.........entertainment wasn't our cup of tea.
The pool bar menu showed little imagination and was chips and more chips.
There are no local bars and so the hotel has a captive audience......so be warned.
It's a good half hour walk into the town and there are plenty of seats to rest your bones......one local Spar shop about 10 mins walk.
Staff here are pretty friendly but you can't turn a sow's ear into a silk purse.

Room Tip: Pay more and stay somewhere better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 646johns646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear john s

Thank you for sharing your perspective on your recent experience with our Hotel. It saddens us that the Sol Ibiza was not what you were expecting for your stay. Nonetheless, your feedback is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We have just returned home after yet another 2 week stay at this hotel. Again no disappointments. All the staff are so friendly and helpful from Alex and Jenny on reception. Alvor Toni Angel and Macky the waiters. Angel the Entertainment staff. The maid who kept our room clean. Neus and all other staff. Thank you for making our holiday special. Food is plentiful and very good. Plenty of sunbeds. We had a pool view this time but still views of the sea from here. We will be returning here again. Keep up the good work Sol Ibiza. xx

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank julietayl0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear julietayl0r

We cannot thank you enough for your kind review about your recent stay. We are incredibly honored that that you chose our hotel again, and it is wonderful to hear that we were able to help make your holiday a success. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We just come back from the island and we love this hotel. I have read many reviews about this being an older person hotel but the variety of ages was excellent. Try and get a sea view room as they are big and have an amazing view.
The food was good, a buffet style but something for everyone and we tried new things every evening at dinner. Apple jelly was a first :D. Serve is quick, the staff are friendly and so are the chefs. Try the house cocktails are they are tasty.
Hotel staff are really friendly and want to help you out unlike some hotels we have stayed in, in Ibiza before.
We only managed to catch one nights entertainment as we were busy in Santa Eulalia and going to other parts of the island, but it was enjoyable.
Pool area is lovely, as is the spa and sauna.
Clean rooms and cleaning ladies are really friendly.
It's a little bit too far away if you want to go to San Antonio for partying but the buses run from Santa Eulalia quite regularly to Ibiza town and its only 2 euros for a single to there. And buses run direct to San Antonio but they are less frequent.
We will be staying again :D
Walls are a bit thin but we had nice neighbours on either side so we had no problems.

Room Tip: Go for sea view, higher up the better. We were in 335 and it was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammyd83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Tammyd83

Thank you very much for such a wonderful review, and for choosing the Sol Ibiza as your hotel in Ibiza! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

About Christmas time we booked up to go to Ibiza, particularly Santa Eulalia as we had been there about two years ago and liked the area.
My wife & I booked up with our good friends Colin & Nicky. Colin had researched a few hotels in Santa Eulalia particularly as our kids are University & college age so don't come away with us now. So we were looking for an adult only hotel.
Colin came up with the Sol Ibiza, it looked good in the brochures and it didn't let us down in real life.
I have quite a few joint problems so needed to be able to get around easy. We had 3rd floor rooms with a view of the sea. And what a spectacular view it was with the sun shining on the sea and grassed areas outside.
Our room was not particularly big, but enough to have two single beds which made up a very large bed. The room had a double fitted wardrobe, a 6ft long dressing table with a fitted small fridge underneath. One armchair & coffee table. And obviously a bathroom containing a bath with shower over the top, basin, toilet & bidet. All of which was very clean as was all the hotel.
We had half board and I must say the restaurant was large with virtually every kind of food including vegetarian, some of the food was cooked in front of you so you know it was fresh.
There was two bars, one was a piano bar and the other a show bar which had shows virtually every night.
There was also a bar/restaurant by the pool, which served a selection of cooked food or salads.
The hotel has a policy whereby you cannot reserve the free sunbeds. If you are clearly not there using them for quite a while your towels are removed to give other guests a chance to use them.
e.g. you cant go off on a trip or into town and expect to have sunbeds saved, which is quite fair.
The town is about a 15 minute walk or longer if you have walking problems like me but the route is all paved from the hotel via the sea front reaching numerous bars, restaurants, shops etc.
I hired a car via rentalcars.com about 5-6 weeks before our holiday which turned out to be a bit of a saga as I thought I had booked it for collection in downtown Santa Eulalia but turned out to be downtown Ibiza town in a road called Santa Eulalia. So it cost me an extra 60 Euros to be dropped off and collected from our hotel. Also it was due collection on Friday 30th May in the morning as arranged with he AVIS car hire rep who dropped the car off. The car was still there on 31st May, Saturday morning when our coach picked us up to go home.
However overall the experience was great. The hotel was excellent, clean, very polite staff. I couldn't fault it in any way. I would definitely go there again and probably will.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Steve F

Thank you for this superb review of your stay with us! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed the hotel and the town of Santa Eulalia. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you and your friends back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Beautiful view, good location. The restaurant served excellent food. The rooms were kept clean and the staff were helpful and friendly.
My partner had a birthday whilst we were there and the manager put chocolates and champagne in our room when we came back from the pool.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a sea view. This hotel is more suited if you are more mature in years.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kelly Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Kelly Y

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are really delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very good hotel. Fantastic location. Clean pleasant rooms. Very good food . Staff very helpful ...particular thanks to Fabian who was extremely helpful when we requested a room change. He was both efficient and prompt with our request and his consideration greatly enhanced our holiday experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank kathbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear kathbee

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. We are really delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff looked after you well. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
0.1 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
964 reviews
13.7 mi away
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
#1 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
603 reviews
1.4 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,498 reviews
14.9 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 16 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
2,139 reviews
1.1 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#4 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Beach House Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Beach House Ibiza

Address: Pare Vicent Costa, 2, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#15 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range: £98 - £390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Beach House Ibiza 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Meliá presents the Sol Beach House Ibiza. The Hotel is located alongside the sea, in a quite corner of Santa Eulalia, set in gardens. Fully refurbished in 2015, featuring a modern interior design and many open sun-filled spaces. 300 M from the marina and 1 km from the shopping, dining and Leisure facilities. 20 Km from the airport. Amongst its fantastic services and facilities, the Sol Beach House Ibiza provides pretty rooms with sea views; different dining spaces The Kitchen Restaurant Buffet, Sol Shack Chiringuito Pool Bar, Rooftop Bar and Lounge Bar; Wi-Fi internet; three pools, large terraces with sunbeds, gym and stunning sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Melia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sol Beach House Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibiza Sol
Sol Beach House Ibiza Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing