We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met expectations and more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wigan, Lancashire
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Met expectations and more”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We booked the Sol Ibiza as it was an adults only hotel and we got a good price for our week's stay at the end of May 2014. We wanted to be close to Santa Eulalia to visit friends easily and it was a pleasant 10 - 15 minute stroll, which we did a few times a day.
We arrived in the very early hours of the morning and were quickly and efficiently checked in and were in our room within 10 minutes where we just dumped the cases and got into bed.
The one thing we were a little concerned about from other reviews was the thin walls and we were rudely awakened at 10am by someone in the next room having an extremely loud conversation on his mobile. As we'd only got in bed at 5am, we had hoped for a few hours more sleep. Anyway, we decided we may as well get up and explore. I have to say that after this one incident, we were never bothered again by the thin walls.
We had a great room, which looked out directly onto the sea. It was large and airy, with a massive bed and loads of space, with a large balcony, lovely for sitting out and enjoying the view. Couldn't have picked a better one if they'd given us free reign and said pick your own. Found the bed a little hard but I got lots of good sleep, rarely waking before 9am. Extra pillows and blankets were available if needed. Couldn't get the air con to work but didn't really need it, would like to think that it could be made to work if it was hot.
Breakfast was good, loads of choice, with full English available, eggs, lots of lovely fresh bread, cereals, yogurts and fresh fruit (pineapple a particular favourite of mine, ate loads of it). I think you would have to be extremely picky not to find something to suit.
Dinner was the same, lots of choice in both hot and cold food and we could not fault it. Large dining room, all waiters were pleasant and efficient. Would have been nice if you could have got a bigger bottle of water for the price, I wouldn't have minded the large plastic bottles instead of the dainty glass ones.
We took our kettle as usual and bought some milk to keep in the fridge so I could have my tea whenever I felt like it. That kettle has been around the world with us.
Cleaning was efficient and regular, maids lovely and friendly, no problems there.
Used the gym, equipment was a little tired, but most things worked apart from the bicep curl machine. Indoor swimming pool & jacuzzi great, even a hoist for anyone with mobility problems. Hired 2 pool towels for 10 euros each which was refunded on return of the towels.
Sunbeds were all in good order and we sat in a variety of locations throughout the week, both around the pool and in the gardens. The outdoor pool was a little chilly but nowhere near as cold as last year at the same time and was very pleasant once you got in.
Although not disabled as such, I have been having a few problems with my hip and occasionally find it difficult to do stairs so was grateful for the ramps all around the hotel which made life easier when my hip was hurting. This would make it suitable for anyone with a mobility problem.
As we have friends who live in Santa Eulalia and other friends visiting the resort at the same time, we didn't stay in the hotel at night at all, so can't comment on entertainment or lack of it, though we did hear the piano playing when we came back which sounded very pleasant.

We were sorry when the time came to go home. We were less than impressed to find that the hotel wanted to charge 72 euros for us to keep our room until 8pm. We weren't leaving until 1am! In Turkey we never pay more than £20 and that's to keep it until we were ready to leave. We declined, but we were offered half an hour's use of a room to shower in. We also got dinner on that evening we left but we had to arrange this with reception, who gave us a ticket to present at the dining room.

The room we were given to use was tiny! it was 017 and if they had put us in there for our stay I would not have been happy at all. Bed was hardly big enough for 2 people - if you put the bed from the room we had into that room, there wouldn't be any floor space. And it had a lovely view of the car park and Exhibition Centre. Still, at least we were able to have a shower. There were some lovely big couches in reception which were great for lounging on to wait for our pick up. If you are a reader, there was also a bookshelf to the left of reception where you could exchange books.
We decided to pay 30 euros to use the wifi for the week, having a laptop and iPad, couldn't face the thought of not being able to get online, it was fairly reliable but you could only have one device connected at a time. I do think a hotel of this size should be able to provide free wifi, management, please consider this. All the bars in town provide it free, so why can't you?
As an adults only hotel, this made for quite a peaceful stay and it was nice and relaxing.
Will probably think of loads of other stuff as soon as I click submit but hopefully there's enough to help you decide if it's for you or not.
All in all we were more than pleasantly satisfied despite the minor irritations and would definitely stay here again.
Maybe see you in October :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldbat56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear oldbat56

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back again in October!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    705
    614
    205
    59
    31
See reviews for
148
1,118
49
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We have just returned. As others say it is a clean hotel, and food is good. Decor is a bit boring and dated, but that doesn't spoil your holiday. Beds are a bit hard, but I doubled a blanket under the sheet as I have a bad back. As previous mentioned there is no bath mat in bath, I felt a little unsafe. It also doesn't mention a charge for the safe, they chage £3 per day also WiFi daily charge. You pay a £10 deposit for towels then 1eu each when you change them.
Drinks and food in the pool bar are quite expensive. I also found the walk to the town a bit of a drag, with having a walking problem, for that reason we would not return, and would continue with All inclusive.

Room Tip: Pool and side sea view was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul11Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear paul11Manchester

Thank you for sharing your experience. We greatly appreciate your kind comments about the cleanliness of the hotel and the food.

Although all bottoms of the baths have a non- slip surface, we could have provided a rubber mat if you had requested the Front Desk. It is a pity that you did not mention the mat at the time and we could have done something for you.

Since you mentioned charges, the prices you refer to are in Euro.

Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I have just stayed in sol Ibiza which is a adult only hotel i did not take my two kids so it was boring food was delicious i have family in a different hotel and I would hate food to them they would also love it rooms where amazing good quality superb would go again but it is more of a couple thing kids are not even aloud in reception just across from tropic Garden which I have also reviewed so look at that to compare

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Isabel U

Thanks for your feedback. We Appreciate your comments and are glad that you enjoyed the food and the room.

The property that you compare us to is very different to us due to the Sol Ibiza is an Adults Only hotel exclusively for guests over 15 years old.

We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We booked this Hotel mainly because of price and we have a Melia.com reward card that gives you points each time you book a Hotel with them.We had used their sister Hotel in Sol argamassa just up the coast but this is being renovated into a 5 star Hotel.We arrived just before midnight and were allowed to exchange our allocated room to one on a lower floor straight away and managed to have a night cap in the Piano Bar which closes at 1AM in the Hotel.Also on arrival you sign a disclaimer form which is to discourage you from claiming a sun bed and not actual using it till much later on ! Rooms were well laid out with enough furniture and storage and we noticed that this room had quite a large bathroom .We never used the air con as with all rooms they did not receive direct hot sun on them because of the position of the Hotel and with the balcony doors open there was always a nice breeze coming in.I was quite surprised at the very large size of the Restaurant for our Breakfast and Evening Meal,and the huge choice of meats and fish to choice for the latter.All staff were efficient and friendly and would engage in conversation if you so wished.Because we had a late departure the Hotel kindly allowed us to have a evening meal before we departed to the Airport.My only concern was the Entertainment on offer at the Hotel which was not suitable for us and was commented on by other guests ! If it was of a higher standard i think more people would have stopped in instead of going out on an evening.The resort of Santa Eulalia is beautiful and well laid out and within a 5 minute walk along the coast.Therefore the Hotel gets a very high approval rating from us because as a Hotel they performed and provided through there excellent staff (especially the waiter/.barman Angel ) all the important elements of ensuring there quests have an enjoyable Holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms directly facing sea have early morning sun.Rooms overlooking pool area get afternoon sun, No r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mitchell49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear mitchell49

Many thanks for taking the time to write your wonderful review. We very much appreciate your feedback and are really glad that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We really liked the resort and enjoyed our stay for 11 nights. We emailed a request for a quiet room on a higher floor, with a sunny balcony if possibly and were pleased to be given a 4th floor room with a pool and side sea view although we didn't get sun until late afternoon. We liked the location of the hotel as it was so quiet. The room was a little dated but spotlessly clean. Mealtimes were very flexible and there was lots of choice. We especially liked sitting in the outdoor area of the restaurant as the weather was very nice. Most of the staff
were very nice but the pool bar staff were not allowed to give us a few ice cubes to take to our room despite buying drinks and lunch there. We were told we would have to buy a bucket of ice. Also as we are Melia Rewards members we expected to get free Wifi but were told that was not the case as it isn't a Melia Hotel it's a Sol Hotel which was a little confusing. We loved the spacious sitting out areas and could always get a sun bed in the grassy areas which was just as well as the ones around the pool were always reserved with towels from early morning. The food at the pool bar was good and there was lots of choice in the buffet restaurant at both breakfast and dinner although the "show cooking" meat was often tough and the fish undercooked on one occasion. However, the other food was very good.The local bus service was excellent and very punctual and we visited many places. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday including the hotel and if we return to Santa Eulalia we most likely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
2 Thank elvisDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear elvisDurham

Thanks for your review.

Currently, Meliá Hotels International operates the hotels under the brands, Gran Meliá, ME by Meliá, Paradisus, Meliá, Innside by Meliá, TRYP by Wyndham and Sol Hotels. The loyalty card offers you specific advantages depending on the rewards level and the hotel brand. For more information you can consult the Meliá web.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This hotel is basically comfortable well located for Santa Eulalia and has very good food, The No children policy determines the age group of the customers and the staff are very friendly. The criticisms are No pads on sunbeds which does no help the age group. The bathroom in our room had a shower screen that was very close to the worktop and hinged in such a way that it could only swing across the bath. This made getting in/out the bath very difficult, and possibly dangerous for elderly people, there were no non slip mats provided. The rooms were well serviced and clean.We found the matresses very hard to deal with.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Housesurgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Housesurgeon

Thanks for your review. It is very much appreciated.

Although all bottoms of the baths have a non- slip surface, we could have provided a rubber mat if you had requested the Front Desk. It is a pity that you did not inform us during your stay about the mat as this is easily fixed once we know about it.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north east
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Excellent hotel right on the coast, lovely sea views and short walk to the main action of the town.
Bedrooms and bathrooms perfect, so clean, quiet and functional. Air conditioning very quiet and efficient.
Food very good, plenty of choice, always hot, dishes kept replenished and the dining area clean and tidy. Never had a problem finding a table in the restaurant. I don't know why people would prefer to queue like children and be shown to a table [see previous reviews].
Also regarding previous reviews, we encountered adults of all ages at the hotel. However, as it is an adults only hotel it makes sense that the majority might be over 40, as younger people are more likely to have children and different holiday requirements. The strangest review/complaint is from the person not staying at a Sol hotel again, because people talked outside their bedroom! I think the hotel chain will survive without their business. We had nothing but peace and quiet, in wonderful surroundings. It is a large hotel, with a small personal hotel feel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hellsfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear hellsfire

Thanks for your super review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Sol Ibiza. It was lovely to have you stay with us and don't leave it so long until the next time. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
1.4 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#7 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
879 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
865 reviews
14.9 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#1 of 14 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
1,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,060 reviews
1.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#1 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
207 reviews
1.0 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#5 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Beach House Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Beach House Ibiza

Property: Sol Beach House Ibiza
Address: Pare Vicent Costa, 2, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#15 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Beach House Ibiza 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Meliá presents the Sol Beach House Ibiza hotel is located alongside the sea, in a quite corner of Santa Eulalia, set in gardens. Fully refurbished in 2015, featuring a modern interior design and many open sun-filled spaces. Perfect for couples and singles. 300 M from the marina and 1 km from the shopping, dining and Leisure facilities. 20 Km from the airport. Adults Only (+16 Years Old). Amongst its fantastic services and facilities, the Sol Beach House Ibiza provides pretty rooms with sea views; different dining spaces (Restaurant, Pool Bar and Lounge Bar); Wi-Fi internet; two pools, large terraces with sunbeds, gym and stunning sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Melia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sol Beach House Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibiza Sol
Sol Beach House Ibiza Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing