We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“behind the front elevation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“behind the front elevation”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

When you approach this hotel by coach it is somewhat bland and uninviting but once inside things improve dramatically, they should add colour or art work on front elevation. Rooms are spacious and well maintained. All areas of the hotel were clean. Views are stunning to the sea as the hotel is on a promentry and although it is a walk into the heart of town it is flat easy and you can walk through the marina and dream you could afford one of the boats! As for food, plenty of choice but as always they could spend more on quality and give a little less choice. No complaints there. Note: the chocolate donuts at breakfast are awesome. The town/resort of Santa Eulalia is well worth a holiday it has something for everyone.

Room Tip: Sun on back of hotel overlooking sea, obviously on front at evening so take your choice when you wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nippy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear nippy54

Thanks for your beautiful review. We very much appreciate you writing about your recent stay and are really glad that you enjoyed your visit. We hope we will see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    663
    583
    202
    59
    28
See reviews for
146
1,071
44
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Just spent 2 weeks at Sol Ibiza. Really enjoyed it. Odd that had to sign a form on check in to say wouldn't reserve sunbeds and then watched each morning as crazy people got up at the crack of dawn to reserve beds! There were plenty around the pool and garden for everyone!! The food was really good - especially breakfast. It was partners birthday while we were there and came back from a days sun bathing to a cold bottle of cava and a box of chocs in the fridge - such a nice touch. The people working here are excellent - so friendly and attentive and really hard working. We are looking to return in September for a sneaky week. Loved it.

Room Tip: Pool or sea view rooms are best - ask for a higher floor - take in the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vickyping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear vickyping

Thank you so much for your 5 stars review! We are really glad that you enjoyed your visit to the Sol Ibiza and even more delighted that you will be back. We look forward to welcoming you back in September!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel is spotlessly clean, the staff are fantastic most of them have been there year,s.The food is good with plenty off fresh fruit, if you get something you dont like leave it and get something different there is plenty of choice so there is no excuse to be hungry. Because there are no children round hotel and pool area are nice and peaceful very restful and you can have a swim without a pool full of rubber ring,s and plastic crocodile,s and screaming kid,s heaven.You can walk into town in about 10 min,s which is ideal as it give,s you a choice of location,s. Just to small fault,s wall,s are very thin between room,s and not enough umberella,s in the ground,s. One tip pay extra for a sea view spectacular.

Room Tip: sea view second floor at least
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear david K

Thanks for your great review. It was a real pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Just had another great week, thanks to Jenny on reception for recommending the room, the girls and guys in the restaurant for the friendliness and service.
Food was as usual good and varied, hotel exceptionally clean.
My only complaint are the people who reserve sunbeds at 6.00am and then don't turn up until late morning!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Mark K

Thanks for taking the time to write your wonderful review. We are glad that you were well looked after and thank you very much for being respectful and leaving the sunbed free for another guest, if you were not using it. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back for the third visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just returned from this hotel, went for week for a complete rest as had been under a lot of stress, I had read the reviews after booking and was a little concerned about comments being made about paper thin walls and hearing every word said.( omong other things going on.)

The first night we were woken up a 2am with people coming in next door slamming doors talking on their mobile phones then someone else joined them about 3am this noise went on until 4.15.
Went to reception the next morning to be told they were leaving the next day just as well as we went through the second night with the same noise.
Such a shame because the food and cleanness is very good.
Sorry will not be returning.
Julia. Bath

Room Tip: We up graded to seaview which cost £105 Euros view was great ,pity about noisey tooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julia298e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Julia,

Thanks for taking the time to write your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the food and the hotel cleanliness in your visit, but are sorry to read that your experience was not up to your expectations because of your irrespectful neighbours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is our 6th visit ,The sol Ibiza is a Melia Hotel and is Adult Only "Great" 15years upwards.
Situated near the marina ,as a spar within easy walking distance on John Lennon Carrier but also as a interior shop with Frances at the helm she is very happy to help saving morning papers etc .The hotel as two new lifts to seven floors, we pay extra for a sea view ,Well worth it a super room and view in room 250Thank to Cardone Neus Manager who made us welcome with a small gift. a safe which is a must costs 18Euro the week 3 per day. this year we found the food was below its usual top standards to many fish dishes thou you would be hard press to find something not there, We was alarmed and distress on are check out day to have the house cleaned Knock at 11 am a hour before and Fabian on the front desk ring at 12 noon saying " you check out time now come check out come now please, " never never had that before we found it quite insulting. but all in all marvellous. special thanks to the front securityman who was lovely and very helpful. Thank

Room Tip: Second floor upwards, sea or pool view you wont be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scottyLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear scottyLancashire

It is always lovely to have you with us.

Thank you for your very kind review and for your continued support. We can't wait to welcome you back next year again for your 7th visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This was out 5th visit to the sol, we where there for a week in June. This is a lovely hotel, the staff are very friendly, and it is beautifully clean . The food was very good, most nights you where spoiled for choice, as there was so much to choose from. We like to eat quite late and there was still plenty left when we went down. The hot food was always hot as well and not luke warm like many hotels. We didn't pay the supplement to have one of their wonder rooms that look out over the sea, but we still had a view of the pool and a side view of the sea. The room as quite small and the walls are paper thin, but the maid came in every day to keep it all really clean. And after all we didn't spend much time in the room. It being an adult only hotel, is also a bonus.
It's in a great position, within walking distance of the marina and the town.
We love Santa Eulalia, it has everything you need in a resort, lots of shops and plenty going on at night. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: If you want a glorious view if the sea you need to pay the supplement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenny l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear jenny l

Thank you for your beautiful review! We are glad that you returned for the 5th visit and even more delighted that you'll all be back again. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
1.4 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#4 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
829 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#3 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
798 reviews
1.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#9 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
700 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#16 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,699 reviews
14.9 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 13 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Beach House Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Beach House Ibiza

Property: Sol Beach House Ibiza
Address: Pare Vicent Costa, 2, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#15 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Beach House Ibiza 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Meliá presents the Sol Beach House Ibiza hotel is located alongside the sea, in a quite corner of Santa Eulalia, set in gardens. Fully refurbished in 2015, featuring a modern interior design and many open sun-filled spaces. Perfect for couples and singles. 300 M from the marina and 1 km from the shopping, dining and Leisure facilities. 20 Km from the airport. Adults Only (+16 Years Old). Amongst its fantastic services and facilities, the Sol Beach House Ibiza provides pretty rooms with sea views; different dining spaces (Restaurant, Pool Bar and Lounge Bar); Wi-Fi internet; two pools, large terraces with sunbeds, gym and stunning sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Melia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sol Beach House Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibiza Sol
Sol Beach House Ibiza Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing