We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay with friends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay with friends”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I recently stayed here with my partner and friends for one week and we all had a fantastic time. We choose this hotel and Santa Eulalia as we wanted to stay in a hotel away from the main nightlife, but could still access San Antonio and Ibiza Town by Taxi in the evenings.

I emailed the hotel before arriving to request hotel rooms with a seaview and my request was met. The hotel rooms are nice and cleaned daily, with spacious balconies over looking the sea. The facilities in this hotel are fantastic and the pool area is great to chill out around during the day. The added bonus is that the hotel is adults only, so no children!!! I noticed in previous reviews that the majority of guests are elderly. We did not find this to be the case and found the age range very mixed.

The food has to be some of the best I have ever had when compared to other hotels i've stayed in. There was so much choice with themed evenings, and you could always find something nice to eat. The fish in particular was lovely and cooked in from of you.

The hotel is in a lovely location overlooking the sea and is only 15 minute walk from Santa Eulalia. The promenade runs the length of the town and is lined with bars and restaurants. The marina was our favourite area during both the day and in the evening, with some great restaurants and cocktail bars.

We had an amazing time and I can't wait to return sometime soon.

Room Tip: Request or upgrade to a seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank travel_bug01986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear travel_bug01986

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are really delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you and your friends back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    707
    615
    205
    59
    31
See reviews for
149
1,120
49
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This was our third stay at the Sol Ibiza and its still as good as ever. The staff are friendly and good at their jobs from the reception to the groundsmen, especially the waiting/bar staff and Angel.Our room was always clean and tidy after our chambermaid had been in. The selection and quality of the food is excellent.Perfect place to relax and soak up the sun around the pool with a fantastic view over the sea. Lunch time drinks and food are available close to the pool so you don't have to move far.Santa Eulalia is a fairly quiet resort compared to such places as San Antonio and is the perfect opposite it is great for couples/ singles young and old but is an adult only hotel which adds to the beauty of staying there.Will be looking to rebook for next year as it is the perfect sunshine holiday. we stayed in the first two weeks of July.

Room Tip: Sea and Pool View High up..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lin1782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Lin1782

Thank you so much for your lovely review and thanks for coming back too! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed here for a week in July. Our daughter came along last minute plan. Not many young ones at this hotel. Mainly older couples enjoying there time here but not really our thing. A bit sole less. And yes the walls are paper thin! We paid extra for sea view, safe and the Wi Fi which was a joke as it hardly worked. Entertainment nights, well let's just say we sat through a little of one. Not much going on outside in the immediate vicinity but a nice walk to the harbour which looked to have some nice eateries. We hired a Wrangler Jeep and found some delightful breaches as the hotel pool was not brilliant. Not enough sun parasols, too much bed hogging from 7.30 going on. We ate out a few times as well as food although plenty of variety was a bit bland. Breakfast was very good. Staff on the whole were very friendly and attentive, but this is only the bar staff, waiters and housekeeping. Reception need to brush up there skills. No tea and coffee facility in yr room but there is a fridge and amazingly you didn't have to pay each time you opened it! Balcony isn't very roomy and we aren t a large couple. The whole hotel was spotlessly clean though inside and around pool area. Very very clean. Left our holiday feeling a little deflated though and if we hadn't have gone over to San Antonio to watch the sunset and have a couple of wonderful meals in chic restaurants we would be very disappointed. In summary, clean friendly hotel but that's all it has going for it. Won't be returning although love Ibiza Island.

Room Tip: Choose seaview and high floor, end of hotel corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jonkaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Jonkaz

Thanks for your review. We appreciate the time you took to write it and we are glad that you enjoyed the cleanliness in the Sol Ibiza, the breakfast, the service from the bar staff, waiters and housekeeping.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

I'd originally seen this hotel last year when I stayed in a different part is santa eulalia and came across it when having a walk around and knew I wanted to stay here and thank god I did what a wonderful holiday I had!!

Having just spent a week at this hotel i found both the hotel location and the friendly attentive staff to be such a wonderful experience. My parents had arrived the day before and mentioned that I was coming the next day so the staff made sure that we where in the same floor to be close to each other.
My dad's birthday was on the 10th and after he came back in the afternoon there was a happy birthday note and complimentary champagne and chocolate, never seen this in a hotel before and was such a nice touch, so again a big thank you to the staff!

Being in room 334 it had an amazing view of the garden area and the sea it was such a nice view to wake up to.

There was always a nice variety with your meals and as I am a fussy eater I could always find something that I enjoyed.
Also there was never a fight for sun beds that seems to happen every where else where no matter what time of the day you tried to get one.

The two staff that really made a good impression was Angel who I met on the door as I went into the restaurant and he was so happy that I took a stab at speaking Spanish so was helping me pronounce it better, he did tell me he taught a class in the hotel but unfortunately I only met him at the end if the holiday, so didn't get a chance to try this. Also there was Paco in the pool side bar who was so friendly and funny and really puts you at ease!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank todd_2519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear todd_2519

Thanks for your superb review. We are really delighted that you enjoyed your first visit to the Sol Ibiza and we already look forward to welcoming you back for the second!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Just back from another two weeks at the Sol - the location, staff and food are excellent. Always advisable to pay that little bit extra for a full sea view so you can watch the sunrise which is spectacular. No problem with sunbeds as always plenty available either at the poolside or in the gardens but if you like a particular spot be early. The hotel is spotlessly clean but could do with a refurb as decor is a bit dated - I hear that this may be on the cards during the winter months. The hotel also provides the best breakfast buffet with a wide ranging selection to meet all tastes. The location and also being an adults only hotel makes for a relaxing holiday. Been going to the Sol for nearly twenty years and aim to continue this.

Green Features: Hotel has practices to reduce detrimental effect on the environment.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Jim F

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your feedback, for your continued support during nearly twenty years and for your beautiful compliments! We are delighted that you will be back again and we look forward to your next visit. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Eulalia Del Rio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Nice hotel with beautiful sea views. Bedrooms could do with some investment as decor pretty dated. Disappointed to not have tea & coffee making facilities in room although this is only a minor point. Frustrated to be offered the facility of a safe in the room but then have to pay 28 euros to use! Food and service excellent

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
3 Thank Jenna Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Jenna Elizabeth P

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that for the most part you enjoyed your visit and we are pleased to know you liked the sea views, the food and the service. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Very disappointed, this hotel is far from the usual Melia standard. The personal is not friendly, extras are very expensive. If possible, try to avoid this hotel there many other nice places in Ibiza.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
3 Thank Bertrand D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Bertrand D

Thanks for your feedback.

We appreciate your comments and are sorry that you were disappointed. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the standards and the service unlike other guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
1.4 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#8 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
881 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
866 reviews
14.9 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#1 of 14 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
1,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,067 reviews
1.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#1 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
212 reviews
1.0 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#5 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Beach House Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Beach House Ibiza

Property: Sol Beach House Ibiza
Address: Pare Vicent Costa, 2, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#9 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#15 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Beach House Ibiza 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Meliá presents the Sol Beach House Ibiza hotel is located alongside the sea, in a quite corner of Santa Eulalia, set in gardens. Fully refurbished in 2015, featuring a modern interior design and many open sun-filled spaces. Perfect for couples and singles. 300 M from the marina and 1 km from the shopping, dining and Leisure facilities. 20 Km from the airport. Adults Only (+16 Years Old). Amongst its fantastic services and facilities, the Sol Beach House Ibiza provides pretty rooms with sea views; different dining spaces (Restaurant, Pool Bar and Lounge Bar); Wi-Fi internet; two pools, large terraces with sunbeds, gym and stunning sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Priceline, Melia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sol Beach House Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibiza Sol
Sol Beach House Ibiza Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing