We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ice cream ever”
Review of Miretti

Miretti
Restaurant details
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best ice cream ever”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

So much choice of flavours and very good prices. The coconut and also after eight are my favourites also do white chocolate and a cheesecake one. Amazing!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kxxx2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    33
    13
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ice cream to die for!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We would walk along the promenade most nights to get ice cream from Miretti's! The ice cream was just too good to pass up!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Gelato in Ibiza!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Tried a few but Miretti had the best gelato in ibiza! Try the pistachio! yum! You can eat in, or take your ice cream and eat while walking along the marina! definitely worth a visit!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vlaardingen, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The best icecream”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

You can take away your icecream or can sit on the terracem where they serve you. One can choose form lots of lovely flavours, delicious. Miretti is situated on the boulevard of Santa Eularia. You have to visit them for icecream at least on time, if you are there.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Margarita50_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Average ice cream, poor service”
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

This place is a natural stopping point on the promenade stroll, nestling on a corner behind some shrubs. You can have table service for the larger desserts and drinks or sit down to eat your tub or cone if you've chosen to purchase one of those. Table service is poor and slow, we had to track down some help every time we visited. Ice cream is OK, average in flavour. Service at the counter is also poor, on our final visit to the place the young girl who served me was pretty indifferent and far more interested in an altercation that was taking place in the service area between the male waiters and another man. This involved a lot of shouting, brealing glass and culminated in the man throwing his shoes at the waiters, well, maybe he was fed up of waiting to be served. Anyway, we didn't return after that, our advice... nothing to shout about.. save your money and go to a kiosk on the promenade, it will probably be just as good...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LveTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miretti also viewed

Ibiza, Balearic Islands
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
 
Ibiza, Balearic Islands
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
 

Been to Miretti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing