We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday with our toddler”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great holiday with our toddler”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

A really lovely holiday - our first away with our 20 month son. We have been going to Ibiza for years and staying in couples hotels before, so were really pleased to find a relatively quiet and relaxed hotel that took babies but was not too noisy and child-orientated (I guess we have all that to come as our son gets bigger!) Nice and relaxed hotel, Pepe on reception was great with our son, making him giggle and moved us to a ground floor room on arrival that was very convenient with a toddler. Both pools very clean and lovely - I liked that there was a lifeguard each day.

Good choice of food for both us and our toddler - we didn't make use of the lunchtime meal as we were out at the beach every day but breakfast and dinner were very good.

An easy stroll into Santa Eulalia which we did each day and evening - such a lovely location having such a well looked after promenade and marina to stroll around each night, we took a walk along the riverside walk and up to the church another day and hired a car for 2 days - if you do this definitely skip sunset at San Antoni and instead head to the beach at Cala d'Hort where the children can play in the sand and you get to see the sun sink into the sea over Es Vedra. Beautiful.

A great value holiday with the all inclusive option.

Room Tip: Our ground floor room was ideal with our toddler and backed onto a quiet grassy garden area with a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    347
    141
    31
    13
See reviews for
321
408
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This was the third time I have stayed here and once again the hotel staff and food were spot on. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. Pepe on the the front desk makes you feel like an old friend , not just the people who have been before. The staff work very hard and make you feel like they care. If you want a laid back place this is it not much for excitement seekers but a nice resort and all the guests seem to be of same type friendly and laid back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely informal hotel with great service and good food. We went for a relaxing week away without the kids for the first time in fourteen years and that's what we got. I would put the star rating between 3 and 4.
The dining area is very pleasant and of the quality you'd expect from a decent restaurant. The food was plentiful and varied with something for everyone and good quality.
The staff are very hard working, helpful and happy with one exception.... the lifeguard, what a lazy, creepy man he was. He spent more time in the pool than out and looking at the ladies preening himself than working.
The rooms are a good size and pleasant though the beds are hard but it didn't spoil our stay.
We hired a car for the week and car parking is very limited at the hotel. With only 3 designated disabled parking bays.
There's a small well equipped gym for those feeling energetic though it gets very warm in there with no air con.
The entertainment during the day and night wasn't what we went for but from what we saw of it was ok and those there watching/ par-taking seemed to be enjoying it.
We would definitely recommend this hotel and would love to return sometime.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Yorkybarkid107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carshalton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I've been going to the Siesta with my wife and sister in-law for the last 5 years knowing people like feed back I decided to give my view a nice Hotel Pepe and the hotel staff friendly and willing to assist and the beach at Santa Eularia is about a 10 minute walk the hotels British orientated does cater for other nationalities the facilities at the hotel are good all the rooms we've stayed in have been clean and well presented, the food in the restaurant is good some people did have issues with the food but the majority were happy with the food Santa Eularia is third biggest town in Ibiza its not the clubbing area more reserved a nice resort North East of the Island Its approximately 20-25 by transport to the hotel its ideal for sun worshipers or people who want to tour the Island by car

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This Hotel ticks all the boxes of what makes a great Holiday,a friendly establishment giving great service,food and accommodation to everyone.My wife and I stayed there at the end of September 2013 and have the utmost praise for the quality of this Hotel,The rooms were spotlessly clean and spacious,the dining room was first class with excellent choices of great food each day.Each member of Staff made you feel welcome and worked tirelessly hard to serve you especially in the Lounge Bar,they were all a credit to the Hotel.We will definetly return to this Hotel without question.

Room Tip: For families with young children,if you cannot get a ground floor room,floor one room 115 is ideal b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ANDREW H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We had not been to Ibiza before, and chose on the basis of revues, the four of us aged between 66 and 78 had a good week thanks to the great service provided by Pepe and his team. As stated by others room adequate and clean, food exceptional for the price of the holiday, the buffet lunch was one of the best we have had in recent years in Spain, fresh grilled meat and fish, potatoes and pasta , salads and fresh fruit, not junk food and chips! A/I drinks not bad and the wines were ok, the Cava was a good one. The walk into town along the prominade or along the river helps loose the weight put on by over indulging, lots of cafes and restaurants if you want an evening out ( cant think why you would) and some bars and hotels had alternative evening entertainment. A pleasant week spent which we will repeat again .

Room Tip: There are a few end rooms with sea views and the pool side has partial sea views. Second floor(top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We spent a week at this lovely Hotel in late September. The Hotel is immaculate and the rooms are kept really clean, they are spacious and beds are comfortable, air conditioning worked & a lovely spacious bathroom.
The food was fantastic for fully inclusive, something for everybody a real variety. The alcoholic drinks were ok and you can pay to upgrade to the "branded" drinks rather than drink the local ones.
Staff were generally helpful & pleasant. The only downside to the holiday was the lack of entertainment in the Hotel itself, luckily we made friends and made our own entertainment, but they could really do with having a band/music on each evening. There is a lovely pub across the road called Titanic which we used a few times. The walk to the centre of Santa Eulalia is a bit of a treck, although wonderful views en route. The bus doesn't stop at the hotel in late season so it's around 25 mins walk to the centre.
To sum up, a great hotel, lovely holiday and wonderful destination..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.1 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#3 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
752 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#16 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
2,087 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#12 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
256 reviews
1.0 mi away
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques
#6 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,628 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta

Property: Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta
Address: Les Margalides 21, Urb. Siesta, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#9 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#13 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#17 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The small welcoming Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta is well known for its informal and friendly atmosphere. Let the hotel's charm seduce you and just relax and enjoy your holiday, whether you are on your own, are a couple or a family. The hotel is situated just 10 minutes from the beach and the lively town of Santa Eulalia, where you will find a huge variety of water sports, bars, restaurants and shops. The Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta offers all the facilities you need in order to have an enjoyable stay. Discover its great twin rooms situated in one of the prettiest spots on the island, or the spacious Suites with whirlpool bath, giving blissful relaxing moments. With the All Inclusive board, you will be able to enjoy exquisite dishes prepared with the best local ingredients in the buffet restaurant and the pool snack bar during the day. Santa Eulalia del Rio is popular with tourists looking for sun, beach, relaxation and fun, and in the hotel you will find plenty of activities to keep you occupied, such as mini golf, table tennis, a small gym, aqua gym, volleyball, water polo and various entertainment programmes. Ibiza is famous for its markets, craftworks and its cosmopolitan and multicultural atmosphere. The markets of Ibiza, such as Las Dalias in San Carlos and Punta Arabi in Es Canar, attract the curious and also celebrities from all over the world; some people believe that its stalls are little laboratories for future trends where you can find designs, styles and objects that, soon after, may be seen in the shop windows of the leading European cities. If you are looking for relaxation on the island of Ibiza, the Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta is your best option. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Hotel Siesta
Sirenis Resort Siesta
Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing