We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, friendly small hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We travelled and stayed here for a week in May. The hotel is a little tired in parts but the room was by spacious, clean and we had a phenomenal sea view, food was all fine, hotel staff were all friendly...pool was a bit smaller than I usually like but then the hotel is also much smaller than we normally choose. A short 5-10 min walk to beach where you can stroll along promenade to Santa Eulalia.....Ibiza town is 15-20 mins away by road. ..... Weather was unusually hot for May...we had a great time....best tip is if you are a smoker then stock up (which is difficult as you can't buy duty free)...no local shops to hotel sell cigarettes...just a machine in a bar by the hotel.....

Room Tip: Only a small hotel so very limited.....we requested and guess we were lucky as I think only 5 or so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArmadillosRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (995)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

573 - 579 of 995 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

Just returned from a week at the Sirenis, Santa Eulalia and would recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing break at a small hotel. All the staff were extremely friendly and always
smiling and saying hello. There was an excellent selection of food at all meals, including steak,lamb chops and fish grilled to order. Rooms were ok but everywhere was spotlessly clean. Evening entertainment was ok on nights when they had someone in, especially
the guy on keyboards(very amusing). Chakalaka, the entertainment man, was great fun
and because of the size of the place all the guests seemed to get to know each other.
As for the resort(10 minute walk over the river) Santa Eulalia was absolutely beautiful
and a million miles away from the hustle and bustle of other Ibizan resorts. Thanks to all for a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Lovely hotel and staff, good food i must have put on half a stone over the ten days I was there. The only downside was the night time entertainment in the lounge bar. The day time events of shooting and crazy golf were a laugh.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main hotel are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fenian007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

First and foremost this really isn't a 4 star hotel, maybe 2.5 at the most! Last month stayed at a 4 star Barcelo in Fuerteventura and sadly the Club Siesta fell well short of the standard set by Barcelo.

True, the staff are very friendly, the hotel is very clean and the food is OK even if a little odd in it's combinations at some of the meal sittings. Unfortunately the grounds are a somewhat uncared for, grass not cut and a degree of rubbish blowing around. Our room on the first floor looked out over 4 wooden cabins that were more than a little dilapidated and a general air of decay. The half a dozen hole or so crazy golf was pretty uninspiring and of some considerable concern were the the two lamp standards that had all but rusted away at the bases and been 'repaired' with shelf brackets - blue and brown mains wires were clearly visible and touchable through the holes where the metal had rusted away.

The area outside the main bar had an assortment of chairs and tables of at least 3 different types and the plastic woven back ones were in the main all cracked. In the week we were there I think it fair to say that we did not find a single sun lounger that did not have a broken strut underneath - again not exactly 4 star! The chairs on the balconies were again of woven plastic and a lot of the weaves had broken leaving very sharp pieces of plastic either sticking up on the backs or worse still sticking out the front of the seat edge which would easily cut into the back of bare legs, like the crazy golf lamps, really quite dangerous.

This hotel has come in for some criticisms in the past and they have obviously addressed some of the issues but there is still a very long way to go certainly to earn a true 4 star rating.

The hotel is seemingly quite old and has been refurbished and is somewhat more than the claimed 10 minute walk from the main town of Santa Eualia. Would we return to Santa Eualia - yes, would we stay at the Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta - no!

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are probably best but tend to be quite noisy in the evening due to entertainment in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelalPeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelsiestasirenis, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thanks for choosing the Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta to spend your holidays and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for the positive comments concerning our staff and dining service.
Let me say that we are disappointed for not having been able to meet your expectations; the hotel manager has been accordingly informed about the different issues you are describing. We will take care of them.

We appreciate your time and dedication as we think it is a good way to constantly keep improving our service.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Just returned after a 2 week all inclusive stay at Hotel Club Siesta and it was a great holiday, the staff were great, food was always different over a week period, obviously over the 2nd week things were repeated but you have to expect that on a 2 week stay. The only real downside was the entertainment being shown in the small bar and the large bar was only used twice. The daytime entertainment was brilliant and Shaka and Celeste always managed to get us up off our sunbeds, especially for Water Polo :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramsay9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is a small but very friendly Hotel. The food is among the best we have had in a long time. The staff are all very helpful & good at their job. The rooms are well looked after & towels & linen changed regularly. We were all inclusive & had no complaints about the snacks & drinks available. There is a hill to the river which could cause some people problems. All in all we had a great holiday. Will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 857Alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Small friendly hotel, without exception, the staff were happy and friendly. Tolerated my poor attempts at Spanish with a smile and genuinely seemed to enjoy working here. Food service was varied and of good quality. No rush or bun fight in the buffet, were able to sit and take our time over meals without feeling rushed. Dining room had a nice buzz but not the school canteen feel of some of the bigger all inclusives we have been to. Lovely location a short walk from town along the promenade. Would recommend to anyone looking for a small firendly hotel.

Room Tip: The block is sideways on so all rooms have a view of the sea if you crane your neck out of the balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jools C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
1.2 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#17 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
2,450 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#11 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
365 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tres Torres
Hotel Tres Torres
#22 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#4 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
829 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#12 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,882 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
#10 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta

Address: Les Margalides 21, Urb. Siesta, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#9 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#14 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The small welcoming Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta is well known for its informal and friendly atmosphere. Let the hotel's charm seduce you and just relax and enjoy your holiday, whether you are on your own, are a couple or a family. The hotel is situated just 10 minutes from the beach and the lively town of Santa Eulalia, where you will find a huge variety of water sports, bars, restaurants and shops. The Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta offers all the facilities you need in order to have an enjoyable stay. Discover its great twin rooms situated in one of the prettiest spots on the island, or the spacious Suites with whirlpool bath, giving blissful relaxing moments. With the All Inclusive board, you will be able to enjoy exquisite dishes prepared with the best local ingredients in the buffet restaurant and the pool snack bar during the day. Santa Eulalia del Rio is popular with tourists looking for sun, beach, relaxation and fun, and in the hotel you will find plenty of activities to keep you occupied, such as mini golf, table tennis, a small gym, aqua gym, volleyball, water polo and various entertainment programmes. Ibiza is famous for its markets, craftworks and its cosmopolitan and multicultural atmosphere. The markets of Ibiza, such as Las Dalias in San Carlos and Punta Arabi in Es Canar, attract the curious and also celebrities from all over the world; some people believe that its stalls are little laboratories for future trends where you can find designs, styles and objects that, soon after, may be seen in the shop windows of the leading European cities. If you are looking for relaxation on the island of Ibiza, the Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta is your best option. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Hotel Siesta
Sirenis Resort Siesta
Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing