We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good staff however definitely not a 4 star hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We have just stayed at the Club Siesta as a couple for 7 nights. I have to say, the online video and photographs are not a realistic representation of the standard of the hotel....i would say it is a 3 star at most. After reading lots of excellent reviews we expected better standards....

The food was very average, with not much variation and not always fresh...poor deserts. I couldnt believe that cocktails were not included in the all inclusive package, i have stayed in a 3 star all inclusive before which has offered fantastic cockatils and all types of drinks, so this was disappointing. For the standard of the hotel, to make all inclusive guests pay for below average drinks was very disappointing. The snack bar offered poor burgers and very basic toasted sandwiches....no healthier choices or salad bars etc. No fresh juices, rather pressed concentrate from machines. These things all add up...and again, i was shocked this was a 4 star! we would have opted for self catering if we had known.

the swimming pool area was disappointing, with old sunbeds/loungers and a very basic small pool for all guests.

not enough effort/quality has been put into the pool area/food/drinks/ and games and activies which were very old/not working.

as a couple we got by fine, but for small children not much going on at all!

i was also surprised to see we had to pay to use the safe and fridge, i have not seen this before...especially when paying quite a lot of money already. The same applies for renting towels for 20 eauros each deposit. Strange.

The night time entertainment was poor...we didnt stay at the hotel not one evening ! there was little to no atmosphere....and to be honest....not any luxury or leisure from either the place or the guests :( bit of an odd atmosphere ! some days it represented scenes from Benidorm :(

the very thin walls in between rooms meant anyone even chatting next door would keep me up all night, and the air vents in every room led up to someone elses bathroom so we could hear everything...sometimes not so pleasant.

there are positives however:

very friendly and helpful staff, which is always lovely, and helps the experience.

we were given a room above the kitchen, strong smell. and very little view. the staff swiftly moved us the next day to room which a much better view, stunning sea view :) very romantic!

another plus is the cleanliness of the room, and the efficiency of the maids cleaning every day so thank you very much appreciated. Again the staff are polite and friendly which is always refreshing.

the area is FANTASTIC/ truly, club siesta is a short walk from the river/ sea with a lovely scenic walkway leading to beautiful beaches !!! we loved every minute of exploring the area! there is something for eveyrone along the promenade. Boat trips are a great idea, and easy to access.

The local food was great in some restarants, very average and over priced in many also.

However the local staff, and people of Santa Eulalia really made a great impression and their warmth and sense of humour and hospitality really helped us enjoy our stay as much as we did :)

drinking cockails by the Marina, was fantastic,the whole area in general was definitely overpriced but also expected for a popular tourist destination...

stunning views, boats, sunset. Santa Eulalia is perfect! for couples mostly, and families.

I recommend the area which was lovely, although not much night life/entertainment, quite dated. But the views were so amazing, and great music in some places so it didnt matter so much :) for couples in love! also lots of little shops and supermercados which is handy :) youll have to buy bottles water (we went through about 15)!! as you cant drink the tap water, so take note.

Unfortuntaley the hotel did let us down....dont expect luxury or leisure...but rather an average, clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff :) so thank you for that! all in all we did have agreat time however the accomodation and hotel was a disappointment and we would not stay again unfortunately.

Room Tip: 2nd floor boasts better rooms with lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelsiestasirenis, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta; we are glad to read that you had overall a great time among us and hope your perception of the holiday got better after the room change.

We took good note of your comments related to the variety of our buffet and passed it on to our Chefs for information; our Chefs follow a one week menu rotation so as to ensure the possibility to savor many different flavors at every single meal; please, accept our apologies if we were not able to satisfy your culinary wishes on this occasion. Although the offer in the pool snack bar is not as wide as the one in the main buffet restaurant, there are some salads included.

I hope your don’t bother my contradiction; we offer a different cocktail every day, which is included in our all inclusive package and is announced in the Bar.

We regret your comments concerning the animation during the night. It includes an international night show 4 days per week; during the remaining nights our entertainment team is in charge of the night activities.

Our guests will find a safe in their room, which may be hired from reception (€15 deposit + €2/day hire rate); the deposit will be refunded at the end of the stay, the same as the €10 pool towel deposit; no hire rate will be charge for the pool towels.

It is also much appreciated that you can isolate the positive aspects of your holiday and enjoyed the beautiful beaches, local gastronomy, marina, sunsets… we’d like to take this opportunity to thank you for pointing out the genuine kindness and helpfulness of our staff who is fully committed to ensure that all guests are enjoying their stay at our hotel.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (997)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

542 - 548 of 997 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

I had been searching for a good all inclusive hotel for my 50th and this one had really good reviews. Well what can i say wasn't disappointed at all. All the staff were really good and friendly. The animation team worked hard all day and got people involved. The restaurant and bar staff were excellent. The food was very varied and at breakfast they cook fresh fried eggs, omelettes and pancakes and there was so much choice. Lunch was again very good and evening meals too, there was always plenty to choose from and for a small hotel and restaurants alot better than the bigger ones I have used before. The all inclusive starts at 10 and ends 12 and the drinks you can have are again plenty of choice with the cocktail of the day. The rooms were good and very clean with a good sized bathroom and excellent shower. The night time entertainment was alright but it is what you make of it and we had a laugh and a dance with the piano man and managed to get everyone up dancing. The pool area was really big and always loads of sunbeds to choose from. Yes like some people have mentioned not always comfortable but most sunbeds are not where ever you go. The last day I found one that was broken, but I simply moved it and got another one, i am sure they will get replaced. Good covered area by the bar and snack bar if you wanted a break from the sun. Anyway i will certainly go back as the atmosphere was great and due to that the guests were too and everyone chatted or said hello which was really nice. I was with 5 friends but if i went back on my own i know i would be able to get talking to people.

Room Tip: The walk to the beach is about 10 minute stroll and coming back there is a little bit that is steep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolinecairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We have been back a week from a really fantastic vacation at the Sirenis. I have not been to Ibiza for 30 years so was nervous that we were going to be facing!

First impressions
Pepe was excellent and checked our large party in very efficiently. He offered a ground floor room for my elderly father and was very accommodating for those of us with children. We arrived around noon and were able to access our rooms immediately.

Rooms
I was extremely pleased with the rooms. Very clean. Bathrooms well stocked with towels and supplies which are changed daily if you desire. Just a tip-Bring your own hairdryer. The one in the hotel is not very powerful.
Our room had a great view of the pool and you could also see the hills and beach from the side view.

Food
It is difficult for me to understand why there are complaints about the food on here. I fell it more than exceeded my expectations. They catered to different cultures and different tastes. Great Soups, salads, breads. Many different main course choices. Many vegetables cooked a variety of ways. in addition they often had cheese and crackers. There was always a wide variety of fresh fruit and cakes.
Breakfast was my favourite meal with again a huge variety catering to the various nationalities.
Lucia made crepes and would cook the bacon longer if you wanted it crispy.
The cook at night always had an option of fish and meat to grill to order-Yummy.

Pool
Lovely pool and great kids pool. Joshua the lifeguard was extremely attentive-Much more so than the lifeguard that was there on the other days. There were plenty of sunbeds. Some were uncomfortable but I find that in most places. They appear to be in the process of changing the poolside furniture but as with any business, it takes time.

Poolside snackbar
Based on comments I had read on here, I had thought the snack bar was a seperate charge-Not so. It was included in all inclusive. A great option if you did not want to dress for lunch. Also a great option if you stayed out until 4am and missed breakfast-Mari makes a great bacon sandwich. Snack bar had burgers/ hotdogs and cheese and ham toasties and chips. It opens from 12-5 each day.

Entertainment
Well I had read really horrible reviews on here so had low expectations. I was very pleasantly surprised. They had various games around the pool each day that kids and adults could join in. The little ones loved the mini disco each night. They were able to learn songs and really had fun. I am not a bingo love but I know people enjoy it. In addition to this, they had a couple of really outstanding nights. A singer from UK female who did songs through the decades, a male singer who was also great from the UK, was outstanding spanish singer who had spent time in Scotland-He was first class. They also had a really great quiz night. It wasnt vegas but at the end of the day, its a small hotel and itsa what you make it. We had a great time

Special thanks to the bar staff for making our stay really great
Aziz, Lubo, Belinda and Carlos. They were really, really great.

Hope to return someday. We also met some incredible people there, especially the Scottish wedding party who partied with us.

Last but not least. Titanic Bar is great. Paco, Mario and Jaime are the best!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank josarahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

There we 26 of us in our group as well as 9 others who stayed at neighboring establishments. Everyone had a fantastic time. We represented 4 generations of a family with a few spare family friends thrown in for good measure.

The Idea of All-Inclusive had some of us wary but none of us were disappointed with the quality or quantity of food & drink.

Everyone Agreed that we could have stayed for another week or would consider returning in the future.

Pepe is everything that you read about and more.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We were moved from a sh1t hole Hotel Hawaii Ibiza on a booking mix up on their part which they refused to accept was the Hotels fault. Thomas Cook moved the wife and myself to this replacement Hotel and we just loved it. The difference when we walked in the door of this hotel compared to the other was like night and day. The first person we came into contact with was Pepe he could have not been more welcoming. We were informed that the room was not ready yet, Pepe got our all inclusive wrist bands sorted and instructed us to get a drink and he would come and fetch us when all was ready, true to his word he came and got us explaining that our room was now ready. Beautiful room and view, large clean bathroom, all without fault. Every member of staff we met was courteous and helpful. The room was cleaned every day. We enjoyed the food and there was never a problem finding a free table. Lots of sunbeds around the pool and trees for shade. The day time entertainment team worked really hard and got as many involved as possible, well done to them both. One downside the adult entertainment at night isn't great, the best night we had was with Arby?? the piano player, he was class.The main town is a beautiful walk along what looks like a pretty new promenade, it really is a stunning place. I could not fault this Hotel and we have already decided to return next year. Finally to Pepe thank you for all your help and to Kara the Thomas Cook Rep for all her help.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank thebluedoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Just got back yesterday to rainy Manchester :( . There were six in our party and we all enjoyed our stay. I would say the only negative is that the pool area could do with a re-vamp. Sun beds and the sun umbrella's are very tired looking, which is a shame as this would be a small investment.
Still that's the only negative. I would say for what you pay you get an excellent holiday don't expect a 4 to 5 star appearance but the hotel is exceptionally clean and the staff probably are the reason why the hotel feels so good, take them away and the hotel may have problems. Pepe is a true gentleman on reception very warn and friendly. Staff in the restaurant are brilliant especially Lucia who make you a great pancake and omelette. Lubo and the bar staff are great and if you have a problem in the room maid was there to help in 10 mins. Good location, hill is a bit of struggle on the way back from Santa Eulalia for some people but nothing really. Beaches are great and Santa Eulalia is lovely. What else can a say would I stay there again? YES oh and Pepe is my hero top guy!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank davidmunro77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelsiestasirenis, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear guest,

We sincerely thank you for the time and effort spent to share your impressions about your stay at Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta; we appreciate all of your input, as it helps us identify areas that could use more attention to detail.

We also appreciate your kind words towards our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being one of our hotel's main strengths; we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Thank you once again for your visit and constructive critics; we hope that you had a comfortable journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at our Sirenis hotels in the near future, ensuring you in advance of our best intentions at all times.

Sincere Regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed here for week with extended family, I requested top floor with all rooms together which the hotel gave us which was great. The rooms we of a good size, very clean and the bathroom was a good size with a great selection of toiletries. Room also had Air conditioning which was cold but did cool the room down for sleeping at night, our room was at the back and it was very quiet apart from banging of doors but you expect that in a hotel. we were all inclusive and the selection of food was varied, was always hot and was soon replaced when empty. The restaurant was always clean and always got a table for 7. Pool area was very good and you could always get a sun bed but same old storey people down there at breakfast reserving beds and staff didn't say anything. The down side was the entertainment for children, it was almost non existent. During the day it was geared up for adults and at night the mini disco was awful, they played the same 6 tunes and played the same games every night, the guy was very good at interacting with the children and always spoke to them during the day but the girl was very quiet and hardly spoke. Great location with only a 10 min walk to beach and 15-20 min walk to town

Room Tip: Go for upper floors overlooking pool or Siesta complex which are the higher numbers 219 onwards
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveisgplc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
1 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
967 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#16 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
2,452 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#11 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#10 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,885 reviews
3.1 mi away
azuLine Hotel Atlantic
azuLine Hotel Atlantic
#5 of 13 in Es Canar
867 reviews
3.4 mi away
Alua Miami Ibiza
Alua Miami Ibiza
#3 of 13 in Es Canar
3,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta

Address: Les Margalides 21, Urb. Siesta, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#9 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#15 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The small welcoming Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta is well known for its informal and friendly atmosphere. Let the hotel's charm seduce you and just relax and enjoy your holiday, whether you are on your own, are a couple or a family. The hotel is situated just 10 minutes from the beach and the lively town of Santa Eulalia, where you will find a huge variety of water sports, bars, restaurants and shops. The Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta offers all the facilities you need in order to have an enjoyable stay. Discover its great twin rooms situated in one of the prettiest spots on the island, or the spacious Suites with whirlpool bath, giving blissful relaxing moments. With the All Inclusive board, you will be able to enjoy exquisite dishes prepared with the best local ingredients in the buffet restaurant and the pool snack bar during the day. Santa Eulalia del Rio is popular with tourists looking for sun, beach, relaxation and fun, and in the hotel you will find plenty of activities to keep you occupied, such as mini golf, table tennis, a small gym, aqua gym, volleyball, water polo and various entertainment programmes. Ibiza is famous for its markets, craftworks and its cosmopolitan and multicultural atmosphere. The markets of Ibiza, such as Las Dalias in San Carlos and Punta Arabi in Es Canar, attract the curious and also celebrities from all over the world; some people believe that its stalls are little laboratories for future trends where you can find designs, styles and objects that, soon after, may be seen in the shop windows of the leading European cities. If you are looking for relaxation on the island of Ibiza, the Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta is your best option. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Stayforlong S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Hotel Siesta
Sirenis Resort Siesta
Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing