We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Aldea Bonsai(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Atlas(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palladium Hotel Don Carlos(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Riomar(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Palladium(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartments Marsol(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparthotel Orquidea(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hostal Residencia Arenas(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    Hostal Buenavista(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (997)
    Filter reviews
    997 results
    Traveller rating
    413
    370
    163
    36
    15
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    413
    370
    163
    36
    15
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewssnack barbar staffsanta eulaliapool areatitanic barwater polonext yeartoastiesplenty of choicefriendly hotelevening entertainmentsaladsmall hotelcooked freshplenty of sunbedsspar shoplovely walk
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    504 - 509 of 997 reviews
    Reviewed 29 August 2014

    Good hotel and excellent resort on the quiet side of Ibiza. Ideal for families and a relaxing holiday. 35 mins by taxi to Ibiza town or club central. Plenty of sun loungers for all, 15 min walk to beach. Excellent variety of food and local drink. Would definitely recommend.

    • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    2  Thank Englishman_Abroard
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Hotelsiestasirenis, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

    Dear guest,

    Thanks for choosing the Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta to spend your family holidays in Ibiza and for sharing your review with the travel community.

    Moreover, we are glad you read you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for your kind recommendation to the TripAdvisor’s readers.

    We hope to have the chance to welcoming you back in Ibiza.

    Best regards,
    Sirenis Hotels & Resorts

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

    We spent a week at this hotel in August.
    The good points-friendly, helpful staff.
    Always served quickly at the bar.
    Rooms clean and great to have the room cleaned well every morning.
    Lovely resort and most guests were friendly.
    Food-ok but a bit like a canteen. Saying that, we always had something nice to eat and nothing made us poorly!
    Entertainment was ok but got a bit fed up with the same songs every night at the mini disco!
    We had a lovely time and so did the kids!

    A few cons
    Wi fi poor and has to be paid for.
    Gardens could do with a tidy. The empty huts (not sure of their purpose?) seemed to attract lots of cats!
    More 3 star I would say by uk standards.

    • Stayed: August 2014
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Cathryn7541
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 August 2014

    We arrived at lunch time and had to wait 2 hours for our rooms, it was pouring with rain (not the hotel fault, but everyone crowded in the small bar), so initial experience was not good.
    The rooms when we got them, were twins, however, there is only ONE bedside cabinet, so one of the two people had nowhere to put a bottle of water, phone, book or whatever, and I ended up using the bath stool as a bedside cabinet, which is hardly ideal. The hotel was generally very clean, but the pool area could do with a sweep round more often. The staff were mainly very friendly but the poor girl who had to run the bar during the daytime, did it single handed, which she did very well considering, however, it did make for a long wait for a drink. I don't feel it was her fault, she worked as fast as she could - needs 2 staff!!! The dining experience was a little disappointing, we often found they were out of chips, or bacon or sausage, and although the trays were replenished, there was probably only enough brought out at a time to feed 8 to 10 people!! There were 2 ladies in the dining area to clear tables, however, most people cleared their own, rather than have a long wait. The hotel did not cater for young children (4 yrs or so) except for the short mini disco in the evenings, and we were also very disappointed that a simple thing like a slush puppy which children love, was not available at all, and only very basic tubs of ice cream included in the package. Generally, the hotel was very noisy due to the doors banging, and furniture being moved around upstairs at all times of the day and night. Also the music round the pool was sometimes overbearing too. It was nice to listen to, but not blasting so you couldn't hold a conversation.
    We travel quite a lot, and I think that this particular hotel definitely does not warrant 4 stars!!
    The owners of this hotel need to sort these problems out, the staff work very hard, they need more help though.
    We definitely would not return to this hotel (sorry staff, not your fault)

    Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the hills, (not the pool) - the view is nicer, and, I think quieter.
    • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    3  Thank Adrene L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Hotelsiestasirenis, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

    Dear guest,

    Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit to our Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta; your feedback is very important and helps us to increase the satisfaction level of our valued guests.

    We’d like to apologise if you had to wait for a long time before getting the room, this is not our standard. We try to accommodate our customers in their rooms as soon as they are ready; as you know, guests who are occupying a room at the hotel are entitled to check-out before midday. From that moment, our chambermaid needs time to clean and assemble the room for our new guests. That´s why check-in time use to be after 2:00 p.m. During periods of high occupancy, sometimes we are not as efficient as we always try to. We’d like to clarify that our clients will be able to enjoy the rest of the hotel facilities as soon as they arrive. It is a pity that it was raining and you could not enjoy the pool facilities in the meantime.

    We have taken notes of your comments and have already been reported to the hotel management for information, ensuring you in advance of our best intentions to keep on meeting our guests’ expectations at all times.

    Last but not least we thank you for pointing out the genuine kindness of our staff. We will certainly not miss this opportunity to congratulate them all on your behalf.

    Sincere regards,
    Siirenis Hotels & Resorts

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 August 2014

    Just came back from a 2 week holiday had a great time ! Hotel staff cannot fault any of them so friendly and nothing was to much trouble ! My daughter of 11 years made so many friends she had the best time , so it was very relaxing for me and my husband . The hotel itself could do with a bit of money spent on it , though the rooms were cleaned everyday . Stayed in room 235 which overlooked the pool which was nice . Food was great and have put on a stone in weight as a result !!! Our rep Aran first choice was fabulous and helpful xx. Would defiantly recommend this hotel to family's

    • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    4  Thank Deborah G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 August 2014

    Firstly I have given this hotel experience an 'average' rating due to the fact that the next rating is a 'very good'. I would go in between with a 'good' if it was an option.
    The hotel itself is clean. The dining area and bar area always immaculate. Our room although small was ok for a family of 2 adults and 2 young children. The room was cleaned to a high standard on a daily basis. The bathroom again was clean but appeared a bit 1980's in decor.

    In the restaurant, the variety of food was pretty good and although not always to a great standard, always edible. The omelettes at breakfast time were however as good as I've had!

    The bar as mentioned was always clean and fairly contempary. Mainly the bar staff were friendly but a couple could do with smiling lessons...

    Entertainment was ran mainly by Chakalaka, who I have to say is a top guy! What I would say is entertainment is massively aimed at teens/ adults and not much for younger children ( I have 2 under 6). Think this place would benefit from more stuff for younger kids to do. This seemed to be limited to 30 minutes in the mini disco on the evening(which was good fun)

    The pool area was quite crowded, and my major moan about the holiday is the towel on the lounger brigade, of which unfortunately I ended up being part of, otherwise would struggle to get sunbeds for family. I was down nearly every morning during the stay around 07:15, at which time I would say 95% of the loungers were already 'reserved' even more annoying is that a load of the reserved beds were unused until mid morning ! There was a small sign going into pool area saying that this was not allowed however was not in anyway enforced.

    The pool was very clean but the surrounding areas often appeared scruffy, nothing what an hour in the morning with a sweeping brush wouldn't sort out?

    It's also a decent 10 - 15 minute walk to the beach, which isn't great for young children to walk in the heat and back up the hill!

    ALL That being said, the hotel is not bad and like I said is probably good rather than average, staff are generally friendly and helpful and we did have a decent time however in my opinion I would say this hotel was more 3 than 4 star.

    • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank Ian17874
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Hotelsiestasirenis, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

    Dear guest,

    First of all we’d like to thank you for taking the time to share your personal impressions on TripAdvisor. Moreover, thank you for choosing the Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta for your holiday in Ibiza.

    It is wonderful to hear we were able to ensure a good holiday time for you and your family.
    We encourage our guests not to put towels during long periods of time if they are not using them.

    If everybody respects this simple rule, there will always be sufficient sun beds and everyone can have a more relaxed holiday. The hotel does not have a “Towel Police” force, we are here to serve and cater for you.

    Thank you for highlighting the cleaning of the hotel , dining areas, room and pool; we take your comments on the surrounding areas on board and will forward them to the manager for revision.

    We look forward to welcoming you back very soon ensuring you in advance of our best intentions to keep on meeting you expectations at all times.

    Best regards,
    Sirenis Hotels & Resorts

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews